Over The Edge Automotive LLC


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

206 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

Marc P. on 03/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest "
Jim and his crew do excellent work, serviced many of my cars over the years - always goes above and beyond.
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 03/06/2017 05:22 PM
Suzanne S. on 06/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people and the excellent care and service"
Great as always
Vehicle: Lexus ES 330
Service Date: 06/22/2016
Review Created: 06/26/2016 08:21 AM
Roy I. on 06/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Review"
They do a great job and most of all I trust them
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 06/10/2016
Review Created: 06/11/2016 03:43 AM
Susan F. on 06/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place and owner!"
Jim always provides fair, honest, reliable pricing and workmanship. Have recommended his place to many people and never been disappointed afterwords.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/02/2016
Review Created: 06/04/2016 07:54 AM
Bettie S. on 05/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"convenient "
Good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 05/26/2016
Review Created: 05/28/2016 09:14 PM
Micah S. on 05/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superb...again"
Thanks for finding leaky AC compressor gaskets and getting me running cool again. Price was right, service amazing. Great!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Caprice
Service Date: 05/23/2016
Review Created: 05/24/2016 06:25 AM
David T. on 05/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service with honest advice "
I have been a loyal customer of Over the Edge for the last 8 or so years. All my cars and my kid's cars come here for regular service and repairs. Jim and the gang are always helpful and very honest when it comes time for repair work to be done on my cars. I would not go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 05/22/2016
Review Created: 05/23/2016 05:29 AM
Anthony P. on 05/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest service"
Always honest and reliable
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 05/18/2016
Review Created: 05/20/2016 04:58 AM
Loray E. on 05/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Had my struts fixed "
The atmosphere the workers are all so friendly and Jim is the best so kind and so honest
Vehicle: Saturn Outlook
Service Date: 05/16/2016
Review Created: 05/18/2016 06:44 AM
Dennis C. on 04/28/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Wont be back"
Not only did you do the job incorrectly, lied about the work you did and overcharged,doing work NOT asked to do to justify the outragous amount. Your work was terrible. You are supposed to be a knowledgeable professional. If your help isn't it is still on you. You have just lost a customer with 3 vehicles and I will not recommend you again.
Vehicle: Ford Windstar
Service Date: 04/25/2016
Review Created: 04/28/2016 04:48 AM
Jim M. at Over The Edge Automotive LLC responded on 04/29/2016

Customer brought in HIS own part, told us to replace it. When  this failed to fix the problem, I warrranted HIS part & replaced it NO CHARGE.  Show me any garage that would do that. 
(This is becuase I'm a chump and want my customers happy)  Anyhow, the car is still not fixed. I would be pissed too!!!  As far as lying, honesty is the only way I do business. My bill is under market, Try to paying over $450,000 a yr in rent, wkmans comp, pay experinced certifed help, etc ,etc  and charge less than market, you will be out of business.  Thats If you can find a shop, that installs customer supplied parts.  Customer failed to mention the FREE work I did to keep him happy.  For that , I get thrown under the bus! Thanks.

Jim Mank

manager
Over The Edge Auto LLC
203-799-6837
Molly M. on 04/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As a single woman it is so important to have a mechanic I can trust."
Jim & his crew have been taking care of me, my mom for over 15 years! I have also bought my last 2 cars from Jim. They have been so good to us & I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants an honest, thorough & fair mechanic.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 04/27/2016
Review Created: 04/28/2016 04:38 AM
Alex B. on 04/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alex said he likes their service.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/23/2016
Review Created: 04/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike L. on 04/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said they always do excellent work on his vehicles.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2016
Review Created: 04/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margaret D. on 04/18/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Margaret said there were a few things the business did that she was not pleased with. Her tires were slashed while in their machine and other events similar to that. She would recommend them for the basic services.
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/15/2016
Review Created: 04/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sharon P. on 04/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Incredible Quality Customer Service and loyalty"
For more than 20+ years, Jim and Over the Edge have always gone above and beyond!
Vehicle: Ford Freestyle
Service Date: 04/04/2016
Review Created: 04/11/2016 11:17 AM
Howard S. on 04/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I feel as if I have brand new vehicles "
Having moved here from New York 2 years ago (40 mechanics later) finally after having found Over the Edge my faith has been restored in auto repair shops. My 2001 Nissan Altima was rusted out in crucial areas and after every previous repair still it was iffy. Then I found James and his team a few months ago after the first once over my car is running like a top. All the spots that needed it were reinforced and welded my Nissan rides as if it were brand new. The same with my 2004 Chevy Trailblazer. My instrument panel had lights out on it after I brought it to OTE James diagnosed it right away and gave me the most honest and best quote than the other 3 shops I had gone to. Seems 10 more years were added to both my vehicles. Great mechanics and honest repair shops are hard to find. When you do by keeping them you'll save a bundle...
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 04/08/2016
Review Created: 04/10/2016 08:01 AM
Jim M. at Over The Edge Automotive LLC responded on 04/11/2016

Thanks Howard- We strive to be effective as possible!

Jim Mank
manager
Over The Edge Auto LLC
203-799-6837
Jim D. on 04/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said they are good, they tell him what's wrong and get it done. He has already recommended this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/01/2016
Review Created: 04/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maxine A. on 04/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Maxine said she received excellent service from this business.
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2016
Review Created: 04/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff A. on 04/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said this business has good work, good prices and they are good guys.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2016
Review Created: 04/07/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Melissa and Vincent T. on 04/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Mechanic!!!"
Jim is a great mechanic and is very knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 03/24/2016
Review Created: 04/06/2016 05:37 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 206 in total