Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8

(210 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


CD
CAROLINE D.
San Francisco, CA
Mazda Protege5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Always great service
I’ve been a customer for years. They are ready in an emergency to help you out. Always great service!

Verified Customer
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Dropped in overnight
The tow truck guy said this was the place he takes his cars (I already planned out where I was taking my car)

It was after hours, but they said I can park up front and they had a key Dropbox.

RA
Rick A.
Brentwood, CA
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Rick said it is a good business and the staff provide quick service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
THOMAS C.
San Francisco, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2019
Headlight Service on 2003 Camry
My 2003 Toyota needed some work on its headlghts. The bulbs were not burnt out. I did had them replaced about
10 years ago, but the headlights seem to have been getting dimmer and dimmer ever since then. Pacific Auto
cleaned & polished both outside light housings to clear up the dullness on the housings plastic's finish. Pacific Auto
also replaced the old incandescent bulbs with the newer, brighter LED ones. The headlights are now definitely brighter.
So Pacific Auto did a very good job.

DF
Dante F.
Santa Rosa, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Dante said the service was quick and easy and straight to the point.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EA
Ezriyahd A.
Palm Coast, FL
GMC Vandura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Ezriyahd said he is pleased with the business. The people are courteous, nice and made him feel nice. They did a great job and worked hard. Paul and the mechanic did a perfect job for him. He does have to take it back for some additional work but, he is sure it will be just fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ND
NEIL D.
Alameda, CA
Saab 900
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Great service as always
Paul and his team rocks every time on my smog service. Quick and efficient on my appointment and they get me out in 30 minutes. Can ask for better service than that. Very professional.

JZ
Joey Z.
San Francisco, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Joey said the business was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul L. from Pacific Auto Works responded on 10/25/2019

Hi, Joey thank you for the good review.


TC
THOMAS C.
San Francisco, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Quick service
Made an appointment on Sunday for service on Wednesday for oil change and Smog check.
Took car in at 10am on Wednesday and got an estimate that everything would be done in an hour and a half.
As promised all requested service was done when I picked up my car at lunch time.

GF
GIOVANNI F.
San Francisco, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Honest work and ready when they say it was be
Going here for years for everything from routine maintenance to repairs. They don’t look for problems that don’t exist and always finish when they say they will. I’ve sent friends there too and they are also happy.

TS
Tan S.
Daly City, CA
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Tan said the service was good. He said it was a satisfying experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NP
Nicole P.
San Francisco, CA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Nicole said the business was overall pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JO
Josh O.
San Francisco, CA
Acura 3.2CL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Josh said the business was good but, a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KH
Kevin H.
San Francisco, CA
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said the staff are professional, courteous and he had a good time because his vehicle is now running good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WW
Willem W.
San Francisco, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Willem said everything was good. The price was a bit high, but he stated it was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul L. from Pacific Auto Works responded on 08/15/2019

Hi Willem thanks you taking the to write us a good review. Thank You.


CD
CAROLINE D.
San Francisco, CA
Mazda Protege5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Great service. Fast turn around
All good
Paul L. from Pacific Auto Works responded on 08/01/2019

Hi, Caroline Thanks for taking the time to write us a good review.  we appreciate your business always.  Thank You.  


RB
RHETT B.
San Francisco, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
Good Experience at Pacific Auto Works
My vehicle was towed to Pacific Auto Works because of battery and alternator issues. One of the pleasant aspects of Pacific Auto Works is that they are open on weekends (Saturday only) until 5:00 pm which is not a normal thing for most repair shops. I googled over thirteen (13) shops in San Francisco and Pacific was one of two businesses open. Despite closing at 5 pm, I spoke with Paul (manager) who agreed to wait an additional 10 minutes for my tow truck to arrive. Once unloaded off the tow, Paul quickly filled out paperwork and promised to call me on Monday. Paul called on Monday, explained the issues and agreed to hold my vehicle until Tuesday so I could commute into the city to pick it up. Ill be honest, I'm not an auto professional, like many, I'm at the mercy of the shop and hope to not be ripped off. I didn't fell like I was being taken advantage of and the price seemed consistent with my google search. Pacific Auto also had coupons on their website which helped. Hopefully, my vehicle was fixed correctly, but, I felt good leaving the shop.

EC
Erin C.
San Francisco, CA
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Erin said the business' service was really good, fast and at a good price. They had her in and out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
THOMAS C.
San Francisco, CA
Mitsubishi Expo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
My car got fixed
My old 1995 Expo died while idling
in my garage. I could not re-start it. Called AAA and the tow guy could not get it to run either. Looked like it might be a timing belt or fuel pump
problem. So I had it towed to Pacific Auto Works in the morning. Around 4 o’clock I got call back that my car
has a bad distributor. A replacement
Distributed Module part cost about $630. Not as bad as a broken timing belt, but still pretty expensive when you add in labor. Had the work done and picked up the car the next day.
Repair comes with 1 year warranty and is so far running ok. Happy and
satisfied with work done by Pacific Auto. Not so happy about the price of car parts these days.

WC
Will C.
San Francisco, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Will said the business did the inspection for him, and it is convenient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 210 in total