Peninsula Truck Repair Inc


Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

65 Reviews

92% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago
Mike M. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said this business is very professional and polite. He appreciates everything the owner, Sergio, and Bill did. They were all great.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David G. on 06/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"UPDATE: Safety inspection, brake job and a mistaken smog check"
I wanted to update my review of PTR service when I complained about being charged for a smog check I didn't want, and learning some troubling news about a rear wheel seal. After I posted my review, Gabriel called to tell me I wouldn't have to pay for the smog check. I told him I didn't think he needed to refund the whole thing, since it was part my fault, but he insisted. It's always a good idea to speak with the owner.

About the rear wheel seal they repaired 5 months earlier and was reported to perhaps be leaking again, Gabe said to bring it in again and he'd reinspect and repair it if necessary. He thought it was probably just some residue leftover from the original. I did bring it in and that was indeed the problem.

Once Gabriel heard about the problem, he did more than enough to make it right. I am happy with their service as well as their customer service.
Service Date: 01/11/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 12:48 PM
Mark P. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said he would recommend this business for service.
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jose C. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jose said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Ford F-450 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 05/22/2017

Mr.  Compos,
Thank you very much for your review.  We love learning about our customers experiance with our services.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795
BOB H. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck maintenance "
Estoy más feliz que un perro con dos colas!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 09:09 PM
Dana E. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dana said this business was super helpful and friendly.
Vehicle: Ford
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM J. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They did everything they said they would do and more!"
They deserve a 10 out of 10 rating. They did more then they promised, and did it voluntarily, not forced to do it. Their customer service is second to none!!!!
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017 06:57 PM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 03/28/2017

Thank you Jim.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795
Pablo A. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pablo said the business is good and he would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Ford F550 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM J. on 03/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceeded my expectations"
Exceeded my expectations!!!!!!!!!!!
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 03/08/2017
Review Created: 03/10/2017 10:18 AM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 03/13/2017

Thank you Jim,
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to serve you better.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795
Emil Z. on 02/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Emil said the service was good.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dana E. on 01/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dana said this business was timely. They were very helpful and they answered all of his questions. They fixed his vehicle even though it was very old.
Vehicle: Ford
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2017
Review Created: 01/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kristin J. on 01/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kristin said they were good and everything went really smoothly.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2017
Review Created: 01/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Derrick L. on 11/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Derrick said this business was quick, fast, courteous and friendly. All of his coworkers are going to this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2016
Review Created: 11/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 11/22/2016

Mr.  Lee,
Thank you very much for your review.  Please let us know if we could do anything else for you.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795
JOHN M. on 11/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expert Service, Accomodating and flexible, Honest and very fair pricing. HIGHLY RECOMMEND A+ !"
My First experience. My truck (f350 diesel) broke down at almost 6 pm near PTR and they arranged for towing and stayed late while my truck was brought in when no other shops in the area would even answer the phone. Gabe was professional and obviously knowledgeable on the phone. The Technicians inspected the truck and had me on the road the very next day at a minimal cost. I spoke with a friend of mine that teaches Diesel mechanics in San Jose and told him where my truck was and he said I couldnt have found a better place. I now agree. Even though I live almost an hour away I will be bringing my trucks there for service in the future. GREAT SERVICE! I couldnt be happier with my first experience there.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 11/04/2016
Review Created: 11/06/2016 08:09 AM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 11/09/2016

Dear John,
Thank you for your review.   I'm glad you had a positive experience with our campany.  We strive to give the best possible service to our clients.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795
John M. on 08/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he liked the business because they have really good service, they are nice people, and are very accommodating.
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2016
Review Created: 08/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 08/17/2016

Mr.  Mcintyre,  thank you very much for your review we really appreciate it.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

DAN C. on 08/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very fast professional service"
They are truly professional!!
Vehicle: Isuzu
Service Date: 08/09/2016
Review Created: 08/11/2016 05:56 AM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 08/11/2016

Mr.  Cottrell,
Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it.  If there is anything else we can do to  better serve you please do not hesitate to let us know.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

John M. on 07/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Susan. She said it was just by chance her husband picked up a flyer for this business. She stated her husband is very pleased with the repairs done to his vehicle and the man there was very helpful. They took it in right away and were finished the next day. She mentioned it was perfect and they are very pleased. She would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Ford Excursion
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2016
Review Created: 07/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 08/11/2016

Mr.  Michael,
Thank you very much for your review, we love hearing from our clients and their experience with our services.  It helps us serve you better.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

DAN C. on 06/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"incredible service"
fast friendly professional service
Vehicle: Isuzu
Service Date: 06/20/2016
Review Created: 06/21/2016 06:01 AM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 06/22/2016

Mr.  Cottrell,
Thank you very much for your review.  We love hearing from our clients.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

MG G. on 06/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ford F650"
Gabe! He 's awesome.
Vehicle: Ford
Service Date: 05/31/2016
Review Created: 06/02/2016 11:32 AM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 06/07/2016

MG,
Thank you very much I really appreciate that.  Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

Tomasz H. on 04/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tomasz said the business is very clean. The employees are friendly, courteous and always smiling.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2016
Review Created: 04/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 04/18/2016

Dear Mr. Hronowski.
Thank you very much for your review, we love hearing from our customers.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 50 in total