Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

454 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


TK
Tom K.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Tom said the business is the best. Ray and Mike are the greatest. He loves the work, speed, consideration and the consulting of the work to be done, and the fact of showing of the parts so he knows what was replaced. He does recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
DAVID L.
Dana Point, CA
Ford ZX2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
new radiator new thermostat and clamps
Im still smelling coolant i checked the coolant and it was a liittle low

RS
ROGER S.
Dana Point, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/13/2019
Overcharged
I was overcharged for a diagnosis that was going to be covered by warranty.
Ray B., SERVICE MANAGER from Performance Haus VW responded on 02/15/2019

When you brought the vehicle in for a Check Engine Light diagnostic, you were told there was a diagnostic fee of $148, which you signed off on. We did the diagnostic on the code found (P0449 Evaporative Emission System Control Circuit Intermittent), and determined that the vent circuit valve on the vehicle was defective. Despite the fact that the basic warranty on the 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT is only for three years or 36,000 miles, we took the time to double check the emission warranty and found that your vehicle was still covered. We then advised you to take the vehicle in to the dealer to have the work done with them, which saves you from having to pay for the repairs out-of-pocket. You were made aware of the diagnostic fee when you brought the vehicle in; if you objected to the fee you should have said something before any work was done on your vehicle. Without doing a diagnostic there is no way of knowing what is causing the Check Engine Light to come on, let alone if it's going to be covered under a sub-warranty most people aren't even aware exists. 

Ray Lape
Service Manager
(949)493-3571

SI
STEPHEN I.
Dana Point, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Nice job with the smog check
You folks were right on time for the appointment and did speedy work at getting my old Rav4 back on the road. Thanks.

Verified Customer
San Clemente, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Great work
Honest and experienced with VW’s

CB
Connor B.
Dana Point, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Connor said the employees provided good service. They completed the service in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Roland L.
Dana Point, CA
Volkswagen Bus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019 Category: Service
Roland said the work was done properly, on time and it was a great price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HB
HELEN B.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Land Rover LR4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Review January 2019
Ray is the BEST!!

KE
Katherine E.
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Katherine said they did a smog check and she was pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BL
Brian L.
Dana Point, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Brian said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Spencer C.
Orange, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Spencer said it was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
Barbara W.
Laguna Hills, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Ray, Service Manager and the staff at Performance Haas.
I have since been back to P.H. for a headlight issue which was quickly taken care of and honestly it could have expensive but the mechanics worked another miracle for me as usually happens because of their last experience. Needless to say I was very happy. Three weeks later I called Ray again in a panic. His response, come on down..I ended up leaving the car so they could diagnosis it. I ended up having it fixed and it runs like a champ. I travel to Dana Point and have for 18 years because they know what their doing. A business where they know you by name, you can trust them to do the right thing, and know it's done right. I appreciate everyone there from Steve, all the mechanics, Claudia, at the front desk, and especially Ray, the Service Manager. Thanks all.

Verified Customer
Dana Point, CA
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Performance Haus always goes out of their way
I am so grateful for the incredible service Performance Haus offers. They always go out of their way to get the work done in a time frame that works for me, and I know I can trust their recommendations.

SD
SPENCER D.
Dana Point, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Very happy!!
It’s always great to go to a place that you know you can trust. I’ve been bringing different cars here for over 30 years and have nothing but positive things to say about them. Honest and trustworthy and excellent customer service to say a few.

BW
BARBARA W.
Laguna Hills, CA
Volkswagen Cabrio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Service Manager Ray
Performance Haas is the best automotive shop with the experience needed to fix whatever problems going on with your car. Ray the Service.Manager, is absolutely the best! Each and every time I have had a puzzling problem he has.the.solution. He has.saved me money over the years, and I'am very appreciative. Thank you Ray!!

SV
SHANE V.
Dana Point, CA
Toyota Prius v
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
new tires
new tires put on my car and definatly the best price !
always good service and for me conveniently located

EB
Emil B.
San Clemente, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Emil said the employees were really helpful in identifying the issue with his vehicle and correctly addressing it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
MICHAEL D.
Dana Point, CA
Volkswagen
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
Friendly, fast service.
Ray is great!

Verified Customer
Aliso Viejo, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018
I trust this shop
I have come to feel completely safe in the hands of Performance Haus. I've compared their prices with the Honda dealer down the road and there's no comparison, a chunk of money being saved. Do your own comparison quote by phone and you will see for yourself. Also, I've never had to bring the car back to "fix" their repairs. Lastly, I've never felt like they are trying to sell me services or repairs I don't need.

BR
Barbara R.
Dana Point, CA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Barbara said the business did a wonderful job and were very trustworthy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 454 in total