Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

464 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


BL
BOB L.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Volkswagen
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Ray and his team did a great job on my VW Bus. They will get my business again.
I own a 1963 23 window VW Bus and of course I am very carful and particular about who works on the bus. They did a great job. The bus runs great, they did the work on time, on budget and provided feedback about the work before leaving with the bus.

MH
MARTEN H.
Dana Point, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Knowledgeable help and fast service
I came in to have my car smogged, without an appointment. The very friendly and helpful staff took care of the truck immediately without having to wait.
In my opinion, A+ service

GB
GENE B.
Dana Point, CA
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
They know
And you know they are always going to honest with you

JM
JODY M.
Dana Point, CA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Fast, Efficient, and Thorough
I have been taking cars to Performance Haus for years because they are personable, quick and efficient. They do a great job without over-selling and make sure that my cars are well taken care of. I would highly recommend them!

AL
Abraham L.
Dana Point, CA
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Abraham said he would recommend the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CR
CHED R.
Dana Point, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2019
Performance Haus is great!
No BS on the diagnostics. Good pricing. Friendly people that go out of their way to help. I have been coming here for 20 years and even through the change in ownership the quality stayed stellar. If you see a Blue '80 Westphalia around Dana Point, you will probably see an old man driving with a smile on his face.

JW
Jay W.
Dana Point, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Jay said the customer service at this business was outstanding, they care about the customer and the service was friendly. Ray was exceptional with the customers and worked with great integrity. Pete was very good, there was no up selling, and he offered advice about what his vehicle needed. Mark was very honest, and the work he did was incredible.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Laguna Beach, CA
Volkswagen EuroVan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
Easy and efficient service
Always love the quick and efficient service here. Ray is great to work with.

LK
LOIS K.
Laguna Beach, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Service
I have looked high and low. Grateful beyond thanks for honest advice friendly service and I will not look further 😊❤️

KB
KRISTINA H B.
Laguna Niguel, CA
BMW 740i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Check Engine Light On
My BMW check engine light came on. Ray checked and thought a sensor might be dirty, so rather than upselling me a new sensor, he cleaned the existing one and now we'll see if that solved it or if I might actually need a new sensor. Very happy with his solution, saved some money. He has done similar good things for us in the past.

TK
Tom K.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Tom said the business is the best. Ray and Mike are the greatest. He loves the work, speed, consideration and the consulting of the work to be done, and the fact of showing of the parts so he knows what was replaced. He does recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
DAVID L.
Dana Point, CA
Ford ZX2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
new radiator new thermostat and clamps
Im still smelling coolant i checked the coolant and it was a liittle low

RS
ROGER S.
Dana Point, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/13/2019
Overcharged
I was overcharged for a diagnosis that was going to be covered by warranty.
Ray B., SERVICE MANAGER from Performance Haus VW responded on 02/15/2019

When you brought the vehicle in for a Check Engine Light diagnostic, you were told there was a diagnostic fee of $148, which you signed off on. We did the diagnostic on the code found (P0449 Evaporative Emission System Control Circuit Intermittent), and determined that the vent circuit valve on the vehicle was defective. Despite the fact that the basic warranty on the 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT is only for three years or 36,000 miles, we took the time to double check the emission warranty and found that your vehicle was still covered. We then advised you to take the vehicle in to the dealer to have the work done with them, which saves you from having to pay for the repairs out-of-pocket. You were made aware of the diagnostic fee when you brought the vehicle in; if you objected to the fee you should have said something before any work was done on your vehicle. Without doing a diagnostic there is no way of knowing what is causing the Check Engine Light to come on, let alone if it's going to be covered under a sub-warranty most people aren't even aware exists. 

Ray Lape
Service Manager
(949)493-3571

SI
STEPHEN I.
Dana Point, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Nice job with the smog check
You folks were right on time for the appointment and did speedy work at getting my old Rav4 back on the road. Thanks.

Verified Customer
San Clemente, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Great work
Honest and experienced with VW’s

CB
Connor B.
Dana Point, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Connor said the employees provided good service. They completed the service in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Roland L.
Dana Point, CA
Volkswagen Bus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019 Category: Service
Roland said the work was done properly, on time and it was a great price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HB
HELEN B.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Land Rover LR4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Review January 2019
Ray is the BEST!!

KE
Katherine E.
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Katherine said they did a smog check and she was pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BL
Brian L.
Dana Point, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Brian said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 464 in total