ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5000025/5Overall Rating 3.5000025/5Overall Rating 3.5000025/5rating 3.5000025rating 3.5000025
Original
Overall Rating 1.7499975/5rating 1.7499975rating 1.7499975rating 1.7499975rating 1.7499975
98% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago
DENNIS W. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"There’s no one better"
I know we all have worries when we bring our cars in for maintenance & how much it might cost. For me, the worries go away every time I drive away because it feels like I’m driving a new car again and I know every thing has been taken care of. There’s no price for that. I love Peters Auto Works!!!
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 02:40 PM
CAROL J. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Took care of problems in a timely, professional manner"
I brought my car in with issues from a prior service. I was not a happy camper having to bring it in a second time! But they took care of it without hesitation and I would highly recommend this shop for this reason. Things happen in life, and it's the response that is the most important thing.
Vehicle: Volvo C70
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 08:32 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 10/19/2017

Carol,  It really helps to have amazing customers like you.  When someone has a problem of any kind it should be addressed properly.  Thank you so much from letting us know.  We want customers for life, We hope to earn the "Repair shop for life status" by doing the right thing.  As you said "things happen" it's how these issues are addressed that really makes the difference.

ED S. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owner"
Fast great service!
Vehicle: Volvo S70
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 06:10 AM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 10/17/2017

Thanks Ed,  Regular maintenance makes our job easier.  It's good for us and for you.  We can get you in and out quicker. We see it as a win-win.  Always good to see you.

ROBERT A. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"👌🏼"
👍🏼
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 07:21 AM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 10/10/2017

Thanks Bob, We appreciate you coming in for service.

TERRI L. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Forgot to replace air and cabin filters"
Forgot to replace air and cabin filters...I will have to come back
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/02/2017 08:00 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 10/03/2017

Terri,   Thanks for the feed back.  We will do better!   I will have a meeting with the team and make sure it doesn't happen again.

Len G. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Len said he loves this business and all the employees. He has been going there for years. They are fantastic and do a great job.
Vehicle: Volvo 850
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 10/03/2017

Len,  Thanks for being a great customer

CASE F. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Straight forward and honest"
Felt very comfortable that they fully know Volvo’s inside and out. They gave me the run down of everything the car needed and then we prioritized to fit my budget taking care of the most important items first and leaving some maintenance items for a later date.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 05:51 AM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/27/2017

Case,  Thank you for bringing your Volvo in for service.  We are glad you found us and look forward to a long relationship with your family and ours.

MICHELLE H. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic expertise and customer service "
This group is a rare shop of artisans and the BEST customer service. Seriously. The best
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 10:00 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/27/2017

Michelle,  Thank you so much for the kind words.  It is our pleasure to take care of your family's vehicles.

Eric W. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eric said this business provided excellent service. They were done very quickly and there was excellent follow-up
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 10/03/2017

Eric,  Thanks for the feed back.

Jeff F. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said this business was great.
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Misty S. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Misty said the service was great. The technicians were absolutely great. They got her in quickly and they serviced her vehicle quickly. Unfortunately they did not have the bulb or rear wiper that she needed for her vehicle. She has only been able to find it at the dealership.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LONNA L. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"explains in "people talk""
My husband and I have been patrons of Peter's Auto Works for many, many years now and we always appreciate how they explain things to us (especially me!) in a way we can understand rather than simply using "auto talk." We trust them with our cars and our money. If things do not need immediate attention they tell us, and I appreciate that a lot.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 07:08 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/18/2017

Lonna,  Thank you so much for taking time to leave us such a nice review.  This is often how new customers find us and we really appreciate your feed back.  We want to develop a life long partnership with our customers, and yes that has to be built on communication and trust.   You and Bob are awesome.  Thanks again.

KIRSTEN T. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service!"
Thank you Lewis, Tom, Lisa and Patrick! I truly appreciate the fantastic service and care of my vehicle. Thank you for going the extra mile to diagnose an issue the car was having. You are the best! Thank you!
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 10:32 AM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/15/2017

Thanks Kirsten, I have shared your note with the entire team. It's amazing customer/friends like you that make us glad we do what we do.  We have always believed in doing what's right. Great customer service just comes naturally to us, We have the best customers anywhere.

DAVE B. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superior Unmatched Service"
The most outstanding auto service operation we have ever been fortunate enough to work with.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 08:10 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/15/2017

Thank You Dave, You are too kind.  We appreciate your feedback. It is our pleasure to have such a long lasting relationship with such wonderful people.

JANE N. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Peter's Auto Works."
I have been taking all of my Volvos for repair and maintenance to Peter's since 1994. They do a great job of maintaining my car, and also will let me know what absolutely needs to get done right away, and what can wait until the next service.
They are honest and keep me safe in my vehicle.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017 08:45 AM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/11/2017

Jane,  Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.  We value your input and appreciate that you have been coming to Peters Auto Works for 20 plus years. Our goal is customers for life, We believe that Honesty, Integrity and Safety are at the cornerstone of what Peters is all about.

William N. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said the business was convenient.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/13/2017

William, Thanks for coming in for service, We are glad you are in the area,  if you are ever in need of service please let us know.  Also we respect that our customers have choices, Should any of your friends or co-workers need service and they let us know you refered them. We will send you a little something as our way of saying thanks for putting your trust in us.

SUSANNE B. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best Volvo car service in Portland!"
It never fails. Peter's always takes care of my car issues and they always help maintain my ten year old Volvo. I plan on keeping this car for many years thanks to the awesome crew at Peter's. This family run business treats you like family when you walk through the door. Thanks, guys!
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 08:47 PM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/11/2017

Thanks Susanne,  We LOVE our customers.  You are the reason we are able to do what we do.  We believe it's a great partnership, Yes our customers are our family.

Breanna S. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Breanna said he is always honest and great. The mechanic always helps him out.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/08/2017

Breanna,  Thanks so much for taking time to leave us feedback.  We really appreciate you.

TERRI L. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people and workmanship"
Great people and Workmanship
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 08:54 AM
Lewis H. at Peter's Auto Works responded on 09/05/2017

Terri,  Thank you for the review. We always appreciate hearing your thoughts. 

Pheebee G. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pheebee said the service was great, and it was completed in a timely manner. She was given a detailed report after the service, and the price was within her budget.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 889 in total