Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(926 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Cornville, AZ
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Excellent service
I always use Phillips for all my car repairs and service. They are the best around.

CM
Carolyn M.
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Trust you car with Phillips!
I've been going to Phillips for years. They are professional, trustworthy, thorough and conscientious. I highly recommend them!

DA
Danna A.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Saved me 1/2 of what I thought I'd spend
I brought my CRV in for an inoperable door lock. Was told it would cost around $500+ and I'd have to leave it til next week because the part was out of state. He called me the next morning and told me he found a less expensive part locally AND it was only 250+ out the door. Not only did it cost me half but I had it the next day ! Thank you Brian for always looking out for us.

AM
Amber M.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
Best Mechanic
I’ve been going to Phillips Auto for about 7 years. Brian is fantastic! I’m a hard one to warm up to mechanics as I’ve had issues in the past, attempts to take advantage because I’m a woman. I shared my reservations with Brian and he assured me he’d take care of me and he has. When I take my car in he tells me anything that needs to be done, what may need to be done urgently and what can wait for for next time. I trust him and his shop completely, so much that I drive up from Phoenix for routine work. Thank you Brian, and your awesome team!

ST
Sharon T.
Lexus ES 300h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
Repeat Customer
Great, personal service!

PK
Peg K.
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Excellent Service, as always
Top-notch. Very prompt and professional, always.

JS
John S.
Cottonwood, AZ
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Great business!!
I trust this shop with my 24 year old 2 door rare Chevy Tahoe that I have maintained since day one! We are blessed to have such a wonderful mechanic that knows what he’s doing so close to home. Definitely a small town mechanic who is friendly and knows his stuff. 😃👍🏼👍🏼

JS
John S.
Cottonwood, AZ
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Excellent family owned business
Always ready to go the extra mile to serve their customers. They are great mechanics with integrity. They recommend things ahead of time, so I don’t have to think about it. They are very proactive and have quality service! Highly recommend them. If you want a mechanic you can trust, this is the place to take your vehicle.

JK
Jeff K.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
First service appointment
We just moved up to the Verde Valley this summer, so we were looking to establish our vehicles with a reliable mechanic. We heard about Phillips Auto Repair from friends here who had nothing but good things to say about it. Had an appointment at 8 this morning to get our car serviced, and got there a little before 8. They were already open so the car went right back and the work was completed by 8:45. Thorough job, honest charge, gave me info regarding their rodent inspection (which I never had to concern myself with in Tempe), and made note of suggestions for the next service. Professional invoice and no upsell.

JN
Joel N.
Cottonwood, AZ
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020
Another great experience
Phillips comes through for me again. Great job getting a couple of extra things done for me that came up during Brian’s inspection. Excellent and thorough work is what we always receive. Quality you can trust.

DA
Danna A.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020
Always reliable
So nice to have a mechanic you totally trust AND within walking distance of your home too!

CC
Charles C.
Cottonwood, AZ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2020
Great people!
Friendly, honest, and good prices.

WS
Wayne S.
Clarkdale, AZ
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020 Category: Service
Wayne said he has been going to the business for over 20 years.

JA
June A.
Cottonwood, AZ
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Great service. Dependable people.
I can trust them for honest and excellent service. I have been going to them for years,and will continue to do so. Reliable.

TK
Tom K.
Cottonwood, AZ
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Crew Vans
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Excellent Every time
The continued excellence in service, repair and follow-up is an asset to our town. The hometown caring is beyond compare.