Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

1551 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


MH
Margret H.
South Yarmouth, MA
Mercedes-Benz C240
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018
Absolute reliability and friendly service
As usual Bill is such a pleasure to work with. Reliable and thoughtful. This community is so lucky to have you guys here.
Thanks for doing the tweaks it needed. The car is running beautifully
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you so much, Margret. We do our best to ensure every customer leaves our facility happy with the service and repairs that were completed. Trust and dependability are very important to us! Thank you for choosing Platinum!


MH
Matt H.
Centerville, MA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
Another great experience!
As usual, Platinum did not dissapoint. Tom was very efficient and accomodating. Even got a phone call after 5PM from him. Received a vehicle inspection report, via text, that was very thorough. It showed what the problems were (even included pictures) and what issues were more urgent than others. The report also has short videos to explain what that system does for you vehicle. This is a great tool if its a part of your car that you don't understand what it does. Can't say enough good things. You guys are the best. On a side note, I had a friend visitng who had some brake troubles on his Jeep. He had some questionable repair work done at another repair shop on the Cape and was unable to drive his jeep back home. He asked where he could go. It felt good knowing I could refer a lifelong friend to a company that would take care of him. He was rather impressed with Platinum too. Thanks again, Tom and Lindsey, for all your help.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 11/12/2018

Good morning, Matt! Thank you for sharing you recent experience with us AND for referring your friend! We are thrilled that you like the technology we've implemented. We always want our customers to not only understand the recommended repairs and services, but to visually be able to see what our technicians are seeing. Texting and emailing these reports have been embraced by majority of our customers because it reduces interruption during their work day.


TF
Tom F.
West Yarmouth, MA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the overall service was good. They are considerate and well trained. They treat him like the best customer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you Tom! We appreciate the years of business you've brought to us. We are fortunate for great customers like yourself. Have a wonderful day!


SW
Susan W.
Brewster, MA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
Wallen service
You guys are awesome thanks
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you! We really appreciate your kind words, Susan. Have a wonderful day!


CF
Christine F.
Harwich, MA
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018
Excellent customer service
Every appointment I have had has been a positive experience. The staff is so professional yet friendly and extremely helpful. Happy with all the repairs on both my vehicles and prices quoted are exact. Will continue to bring my cars in for repairs and regular maintenance.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 11/05/2018

Good morning Christine. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us. Thank you for choosing us for your maintenance needs! We value your business. Have a great day!


JC
Jim C.
Yarmouth, MA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018
Complete oil change
The routine maintainence was completed and some recommended items listed.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 11/05/2018

Thank you Jim for years of loyalty to us! We appreciate the business you and Cheryl bring us. We are fortunate for wonderful customers like yourselves. Have a great day!


JH
Jack H.
Harwich Port, MA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Clarity!!
When dealing with mechanics the most frustrating thing is feeling like information was hidden, or leaving without fully understanding what just happened. Chris at platinum auto put all of that at ease with me. Being a first time Jeep owner I feel very lucky to have found platinum auto!
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 11/05/2018

Hi Jack! We are very happy to hear that! Our team works very hard to ensure our customers leave happy and with a clear understanding of what work was performed to their vehicle. Thank you and have a great day!


AR
Al R.
Boston, MA
INFINITI EX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
My extended family
Each and every visit to Platinum feels as if I am visiting family.
The customer service is of course, great but more importantly is their service to the community.
It seems that there is always a charity that they are supporting and I certainly would recommend them .
Al Rothman
The Metal Detective
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 11/05/2018

Good morning Al. Thank you for your repeated business with us! We appreciate the kind words you've shared about us and always enjoy hearing your stories about recent travels and adventures. We will see you soon! Have a great day.


JD
James D.
East Falmouth, MA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
Replace struts and shocks
Once again the quality of work done was outstanding. The truck rides like new. Very happy with both product and service received. Highly recommended for people looking for quality repair work to their vehicle
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 11/05/2018

Hi James! We are thrilled to hear that! We work very hard to ensure every customer that leaves out facility is happy with the service and work they received. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends. Have a wonderful day and thank you!


Verified Customer
South Yarmouth, MA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2018
Everyone is pleasant, listen, and know what they are doing. My car always runs well.
GREAT I am so glad I found Platinum
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 10/29/2018

We are so glad to hear that! We appreciate you choosing us! We know there are many options of where you could bring your vehicle and are very appreciative that you choose us! Have a wonderful day.


JL
Jane L.
Yarmouth, MA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018
The nicest people work there. They're always smiling and happy. It's a happy place!
You are, by far, the best auto service provider on Cape Cod, or anywhere. Not only are you experts in auto repair, but you are all the best at dealing with your customers. You always make me feel like your most important client.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 10/29/2018

Good morning Jane! Your kind words bring a smile to our faces! Thank you for always choosing Platinum for your automotive needs. We are always happy to help and keep you safe and running on the road. Your business if truly valued and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day!


SC
Steven C.
South Yarmouth, MA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018
Focus on Safety
Brought my 2007 Jeep Liberty in for service on 10/25/18 to clear a check engine light. When I picked up my vehicle after the completed service I received a detailed report from the Platinum team with respect to some serious safety issues they found while under the vehicle. I would have never known of the safety issues if not for the attention to detail by the Platinum team.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 10/29/2018

Good morning Steven. Thank you for a kind follow up in regards to your recent visit with us. We are glad you liked the multi-point inspection that we included with your service! It's the best tool we offer to help customers prioritize future needed service and repairs. We value and appreciate your business and hope you have a great day!


ME
Michael E.
South Yarmouth, MA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Susan. She said the mechanic has always done great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 10/29/2018

Thank you very much! We are glad to hear you're always happy with the service you received from us! Have a great day!


DB
David B.
Marstons Mills, MA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
Great customer service
You guys are awesome
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 10/23/2018

Thank you, David! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future! Have a wonderful day.


NH
Nancy H.
Yarmouth Port, MA
Oldsmobile Aurora
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
Platinum is the best!
Each and every member of the Platinum family is top-notch. Always friendly and professional. They keep my 1998 relic working beautifully.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 10/23/2018

Hi Nancy! Thank you for your kind words! We are fortunate to have a great, hard working staff to who strives to ensure every customer has a great experience with us. We are happy to keep your vehicle going! It's always nice to not have a monthly auto payment on a new vehicle. Have a wonderful day!


KM
Ken M.
West Yarmouth, MA
Mercedes-Benz S550
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Another great experience at Platinum!
I dropped off my car prior to a trip on short notice and Platinum repaired and had ready upon my return. They have an incredible team who go above and beyond to service their customers!
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 10/23/2018

Good morning, Ken. Thank you for sharing you recent experience with us. We know sudden car issues are often unpredictable and we do everything we can to accommodate our customers if we can. We appreciate your very kind words and appreciate your business! Have a wonderful day.


CD
Connor D.
Boston, MA
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Connor said this business is pleasant to work with and they are straight forward.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 10/29/2018

Thank you, Connor. We always strive to be honest and transparent with all of our customers. We work hard to build a trusting relationships and value everyones business. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us and hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!


SM
Scott M.
South Yarmouth, MA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Scott said this business is very good, top shelf all the way.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 10/29/2018

Thanks, Scott! It's always a pleasure to see you- you always have us laughing. We value your business and appreciate you choosing us! Have a great day!


TS
Ted S.
Yarmouth Port, MA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Ted said he always receives great service from the business. He loves this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 10/29/2018

We are thrilled to hear that! Thank you for your business, Ted. We truly value and appreciate it! 


DC
Doug C.
Harwich, MA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018
Like new
Along with an oil change, I asked for the Headlamp Service. The technician polished the headlamp covers so they are like brand new from the factory.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 10/15/2018

Good morning Doug. We are very happy to hear you're satisfied with the results of your headlight restoration service! It's a less expensive alternative to purchasing a new headlight assembly at a fraction of the cost. Thank you for your kind words!