Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

1471 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


JC
Jim C.
Yarmouth, MA
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
Another good service!
Completed the routine service and supplied me with some needed repairs. Also, helped out with a recommended local mechanic who could look at a visitors car quickly and found one. Thanks!
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 07/16/2018

Good morning! Jim, your loyalty to us over the years has been appreciated more than you know. We are thankful for kind, wonderful customers like yourself!


DA
Dom A.
South Yarmouth, MA
Cadillac Escalade EXT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Dom said this business has always satisfied his needs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CV
Carlene V.
South Yarmouth, MA
GMC Terrain
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Carlene said that the facility is reliable, they finish work on time and always do a wonderful job. They are a very good organization.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Jane L.
Yarmouth, MA
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
You are always friendly and helpful. I feel totally secure that you give me what I need, nothing more.
I know nothing about cars. But I know I can count on you to do what is needed. Your pick-up service is a plus for a single woman and Bill, your driver, is very entertaining! When I go in, everyone is so welcoming. You make me feel like your most important customer. Regardless of the reason for my visit, you always look over the entire car to be sure everything is safe. That makes me feel secure when driving. You are the best and I highly recommend you to everyone.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 07/11/2018

Good morning Jane. Thank you for such kind words. We are always happy to assist you in any way and are thankful you put your trust in us to get the job done right! Thank you for recommending us to your friends. Be sure to have them give us your name upon their first visit so we can send a "thank you" Platinum Buck for your referral. Have a great day!


RS
Rebecca S.
South Yarmouth, MA
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Rebecca said the staff have great customer service. They're honest, punctual, helpful, and are the nicest people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 07/16/2018

Good morning! Thank you, Rebecca! We appreciate your kind words. We work hard to get our customers back into their vehicle as quickly as possible as we know your time is valuable. Thank you again and have a great day!


KD
Ken D.
South Yarmouth, MA
Cadillac Escalade
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Ken said the employees were good. They took care of his service appointment right away. They completed the work they were supposed to. They provided excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 07/16/2018

Thanks, Ken! We are glad you had a excellent service experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope you have a great day!


WK
Walter K.
Marion, SC
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Walter said the staff has a professional attitude and it got the job done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you, Walter. We are always happy to help and get the job done right. We appreciate you choosing us and hope you had a safe trip home! Have a great day.


JB
John B.
Yarmouth Port, MA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
John said the staff did what they said they would do, and the price was right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 07/16/2018

That's good to hear, John! It sounds like it was a straightforward appointment and completed within a reasonable amount of time! Thank you for your business, we truly appreciate it. Have a great day.


MN
Michael N.
Dennis, MA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
These guys are Rock Stars!!
Once again the folks at Platinum amaze me!! With all the TLC they show their customers and more specifically my Jeep, it’s no wonder they’re top rated!! My Jeep is 15 years old and has nearly 225,000 miles on it. It’s been to Myrtle Beach and Mount Washington and everywhere in between, including out on Crowe’s Pasture, Chapin, Sandy Neck and Race Point beaches since the day I bought it. They managed to get me another year of enjoyment after “My Girl” passed inspection!! Thanks a million!!
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 07/16/2018

Hi Big Mike! Thank you for your very kind words! We are always thrilled to see you and are happy to keep your girl going as long as you want her on the road! We love Jeeps! Have a great day and thank you for your continued loyalty to us. We are thankful for customers like yourself. 


RS
Randall S.
West Yarmouth, MA
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2018
Good work but not timely
When you have a confirmed 8 A.M. appoinment I would expect my car to worked on first thing in the morning, not later in the day. Otherwise, excellent work as always.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 07/06/2018

Good morning Randall. We sincerely apologize for delay in getting your vehicle back to you in as timely manner we would have hoped for. Sometimes one hiccup in a job can cause difficulty for us to get the following jobs completed within the time line it normally would. We know your time is valuable and that it is difficult to be without a vehicle. We appreciate your feedback as we are always striving to be better and give the best customer service possible. Thank you.


MA
Mark A.
West Yarmouth, MA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018
Excellent service
Great service from check-in to pick-up.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2018

Good morning, Mark. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad your visit was great from start to finish! Have a great day.


JM
John M.
Yarmouth Port, MA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
Great Service Again
In for an oil change - I know easy mechanical work, but the care of the review of the vehicle is always great! Taking the time to drop the spare tire and checking the pressure is a task rarely duplicated. Keep up the good work!
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 07/02/2018

Good morning, John! Thank you for your kind words. We always use the same attention and thoroughness with each job we complete- even oil changes! Having a functioning spare tire is very important and we hope you won't need to use it :) Have a great day!


JC
Jim C.
Yarmouth, MA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018
Right on time
The routine maintenance on our Jeep was completed, with a few recommendations for the future. Very pleased with the continued service!
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 06/25/2018

Good morning. We have always appreciated the loyalty and consistant business you've brought to us over the years. We are very happy to hear you were happy with the service completed on your Jeep. We hope you have a great day, Jim!


KF
Kieth F.
Yarmouth Port, MA
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Professional, and knowledgeable
The first minute I walked in the door I was relieved. Professional and knowledgeable staff. Made an appointment brought the car in, received a call back promptly with an estimate. The work was done the same day! The staff cared about my time not just theirs. Highly satisfied. I've found my repair shop on the Cape!
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 06/25/2018

Good morning! Thank you for your very kind words. We are happy that we were able to accommodate your vehicle with same day repairs! Our staff is thorough and attentive as we know it's very difficult to be without your vehicle. We are happy you've found us and we hope to see you again in the future!


CB
Christopher B.
West Dennis, MA
Kia Sportage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Effective and informative
Knowledgeable and courteous staff says it all
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you, Chris. We appreciate your continued business with us and appreciate that you can put your trust in us! Have a wonderful day!


FT
Franklin T.
South Yarmouth, MA
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Franklin said this business is quick, accurate, and the service fee was exactly as quoted by the staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 06/25/2018

That is wonderful to hear. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the future!


CB
Chris B.
South Dennis, MA
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Chris said the staff were great and they got his vehicle fixed before they say they would. The staff provided good customer service. The work was on point and done on schedule. He has no complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 06/13/2018

Good afternoon, Chris! Thank you for your kind words! We always do our best to exceed customer expectations, we know it's difficult to be without your vehicle. Have a wonderful day and thank you again!


KW
Karl W.
South Yarmouth, MA
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Karl said he had no problems with the service whatsoever.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 06/11/2018

Good morning, Karl. We are thrilled to hear you had a good service experience with us. We appreciate the years of business you've brought us and thank you! Have a wonderful day.


LM
Lynne M.
Yarmouth Port, MA
Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Lynne said the staff at this business went out of their way to take care of her when she needed it, They were great for helping her out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 06/11/2018

Good morning, Lynne. We always do our best to ensure our customers have the best experience possible with thorough and top notch customer service. We hope you have a great day!


NL
Norman L.
Sandwich, MA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Norman said his experience was stress-free.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 06/11/2018

Hi Norman! We are very happy to read you had a stress free experience with us. We know it can be stressful to be without your vehicle, so we always do our best to get it back to you within a reasonable time frame. Have a wonderful day!