Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

1586 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


EW
Edward W.
Dennis Port, MA
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Very professional
Quality work at affordable prices

JC
Jim C.
Yarmouth, MA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Quick tire fix
We received a recommendation that our Jeep could use a couple of new tires, so that was taken care of and ready for Winter. Not that we want any snow!!!

LS
Liz S.
Yarmouth, MA
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Quality, affordable and honest work
I've been going to Platinum Auto for almost 20 years. They go out of their way to take care of their customers. All service done to my cats have been quality and they'll let you know if you need to do it now or if it's something to watch. Great family run business!
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 01/14/2019

Good morning Liz! Thank you for your very kind words! We greatly appreciate the business you've brought to us over the years! We always enjoy seeing you and catching up with you. We are always happy to service your vehicles and keep you running safety! Have a wonderful week and thank you again!


GB
Gregg B.
South Yarmouth, MA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Excelete customer service
We have 3 vehicles and bring all 3 to Platinum Auto for service. Tom and Bill are excellent and always helpful. The owner Jay takes personal interest in our vehicles and they are very trustworthy.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 01/07/2019

Good morning, Greg. Thank you for your kinds words regarding your recent visit with us. Tom and Bill are wonderful employees and work very hard to ensure every customer is happy with their visit. We are happy to hear you find Jay and our team trustworthy- we strive to earn our customers trust and perform only needed repairs and services to everyone's vehicles. We value your business and look forward to continuing to assist you in the future!


JS
Judy S.
Harwich, MA
Toyota Prius v
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
Amazing
Amazing as always
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 01/07/2019

We are thrilled to hear that, Judy! Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!


CH
Chris H.
Sodus Point, NY
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Chris said the business provided good service and she did not have to wait..
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 01/07/2019

Good morning! We are happy to have assisted you in a timely fashion. We work hard to get our customers back on the road in a reasonable time. Have a wonderful day!


PW
Patrick W.
South Yarmouth, MA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
Great service as always
Thank you
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you, Patrick! We are glad you were happy with the service you received. Have a great day!


RS
Robert S.
South Yarmouth, MA
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2018
5 star
Service was good. Everyone friendly. Lindsay got an appointed right a way. Thank you.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 12/31/2018

Good morning, Robert. Thank you for your kind words. We are fortunate to have a hardworking and friendly staff! Lindsay is wonderful with our customers and we are happy she was able to schedule you right away. Have a happy new year!


CW
Carolyn W.
West Yarmouth, MA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018
Very professional
Took my Subaru in a few months ago for a slow leak, they patched it up and had me on my way. Took it back for an oil change and a once over. Just came back from a regular maintenance service and my baby is running as good as new. Love that they are local and provide transportation.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 12/31/2018

Good morning, Carolyn. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are thrilled to hear your vehicle is running great and that you are happy with the service we provide. Many of our customers also enjoy the courtesy shuttle to get to or from work/home. We know it can be challenging to be without your vehicle so we are happy to make the appointment as easy as possible. Have a happy new year!


HR
Helen R.
South Yarmouth, MA
Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2018
Customer service
Customer and vehicle service is top notch!
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 12/26/2018

Thank you, Helen! We are so glad you are happy with our customer and vehicle service! We appreciate your kind words and that you put your trust in us to get the job done right. We hope you have a happy holiday season and look forward to serving you in 2019!


PI
Pat I.
Dennis, MA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Never Disappointed
Doesn't get any better than Platinum Auto. I have never had more confidence in an auto repair shop and wouldn't go anywhere else for service. Thank you for all you do to reassure the customer that their automobile is safe, reliable hands. Merry Christmas to you all.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 12/26/2018

Good morning! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are always thrilled to see you and truly value your business very much. We know there are many options out there and appreciate that you choose us! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!


DM
Dorothy (Dot) M.
South Yarmouth, MA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
EVERYONE
Thank u all and I am very sincere. Lindsey yesterday made me cry, she knows I am going through a lot came to see me at my home. What business provides That kind of caring and on her own time.

There are no thanks as to how I feel as it is amazing.

Thanks everyone for having my back!
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 12/26/2018

Good morning Dot. Thank you for your very kind words. We are so sorry to hear you've been having a tough time lately, but as so happy Lindsay's surprise visit helped lift your spirits. She's a wonderful asset to our team and has a very caring heart! She was so surprised and thankful to read your kind words. We value your business and are sending you positive wishes for the new year. Thank you again!


MS
Mitchel S.
West Dennis, MA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018
Professional Staff and Exceptional Service
Platinum has helped us repair our 1994 Jeep Wrangler for the past few years now. They understand the importance of keeping our 25 year old vehicle alive and well. The entire team is very professional. They really take the time to explain the details of what they will be doing prior to the repair and do their best to minimize the overall cost as well.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 12/26/2018

Good morning Mitch! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent visit with us. We love seeing vehicles as old as yours still on the road. It's a true reflection of what a vehicle can do when it's well maintained by its owner. We value your kind words and business and look forward to assisting you in 2019! Thank you again.


JC
Jim C.
Yarmouth, MA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018
Quick tire fix plus / transmission check
While getting a few new tires, a transmission leak was checked out and explained about rechecking next service. Very pleased about making sure the Jeep is well running and safe. thanks
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 12/26/2018

Hi Jim and Cheryl! Thank you for another very kind review. We are always happy to help and keep the Jeep running and will certainly recheck that leak at your next service. We hope you had a wonderful holiday! Thank you for years of business you've brought to us- we value your business very much!


JM
John M.
South Yarmouth, MA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Superior
Called for 10,000 mile service. Got an appointment time. Work was performed. Job got done as previous work had been when I was driving a 16 year old vehicle with 246,000 miles on it. Most decent, capable people.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 12/26/2018

Good morning! Thank you for sharing your recent visit with us! We are always happy to help and keep your vehicle running safe and smoothly! 246,000 miles on a 16 year old vehicle is a true reflection of what a vehicle can do when properly maintained. Sure beats a car payment! Thank you again for your business! We truly appreciate it and hope you had a great holiday!


WW
William W.
Brewster, MA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Customer service
Chris followed up on a leak problem that I had with my Jeep . Unfortunately it was an issue that needed a lot of searching and testing but he and the crew stayed the course and corrected the problem. I highly recommend this company and have used them for several years . Thanks for all your help .
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 12/26/2018

Good morning, Bill. Thank you for your very kind words regarding your recent visit with us. We appreciate your patience while we worked through the testing on your issue and were thrilled to have it resolved for you. We value your business and truly appreciate that you would recommend us to friends! We hope you have a great holiday season. 


BW
Brian W.
Yarmouth Port, MA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Lindsey. She said the service was great and the staff was accommodating.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 12/26/2018

Thank you Brian and Lindsey. We are happy to hear your service was great! We do our very best to accommodate every customer that walks through our doors. We hope you had a great holiday! Have a nice day.


JM
Jim M.
West Yarmouth, MA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Excellent as always!
Thanks for the emergency repair. You saved my weekend!
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 12/10/2018

We are so glad to help, Jim! Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle repairs. We appreciate your business! 


RS
Randall S.
West Yarmouth, MA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Quality work on time
Nice Job clening and under coating new truck!
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 12/10/2018

Hi Randall! Thanks so much. We are so glad you like the undercoating on the new truck! We value your business and hope to see you again soon!


KV
Kerry V.
West Yarmouth, MA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
My trip to Platinum Auto Service
Pulled in for an engine light on and a low tire. Truck was given a review and the plan was laid out to fix the issues. Done and I was on my way. Love this place - great service you can TRUST, and GREAT 👍Service Staff.
The Service Team from Platinum Auto Service Inc responded on 12/10/2018

Hi Kerry! Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit with us! We are glad we were able to help and get your back on the road in a reasonable amount of time. We appreciate your business and hope you have a great day!