Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

2466 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (96)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7395849/5Overall Rating 4.7395849/5Overall Rating 4.7395849/5Overall Rating 4.7395849/5rating 4.7395849
Original
Overall Rating 2.32292/5Overall Rating 2.32292/5rating 2.32292rating 2.32292rating 2.32292
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


KS
Katherine S.
Bear, DE
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Service
Ms. Hassler was very helpful during my service visit.

DH
David H.
Newark, DE
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
honest
Have taken care of issues.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

JJ
Jacqulin J.
Claymont, DE
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Poor workmanship
Unhappy with service orovided
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

I am very sorry for your poor experience. I will be in touch today

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

TS
Tuesdi S.
Newark, DE
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
Rachel always greets you with a friendly smile and is always a pleasure to deal with when you walk in to the service desk.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

Thank you very much! She takes a lot of pride in providing the best service to  our customers. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Good employees, long service
Employees were nice, but had to wait too long for service.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you very much for taking my call. I am sorry it came at a bad time. I want to apologizer again for the length of time. It is not our norm and I was glad to hear you say that was not your normal experience. I am really looking forward to showing you our improvements on your next visits. I am sorry I can not give your time back but I want to show you that your feedback is heard and we have improved based upon it. I thank you for sharing it with me because it let's me know what we need to address. I thank you in advance for your understanding and giving us another chance. I also thank you in advance for any feed back you may have about my follow up as well. Have a wonderful evening!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

EB
Edward B.
New Castle, DE
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Worked With Me
Rachel Harris worked with me to have service done for the best price. I really appreciated Rachel looking out for me. Thanks again for you help !!!!!
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

Thank you very much! She continues to go above and beyond for every customer!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

RC
Richard C.
Nottingham, PA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Service
service
The service dept at Porter Hyundai is excellent. I always get quick service and the staff, this time Chelsea, are always so nice!!
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

Thank you very much! She is new but doing a fantastic job. It is always our pleasure to serve you! We have an excellent rental department too if you ever need them.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

SW
Samantha W.
Wilmington, DE
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Takes to long
I waited way to long for my car and was late for something I needed to do
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

I am sorry it was not sooner but I tried to reach out to you but had to leave a message. I will keep trying or feel free to give me a call at 302-453-6800 ext 3515. I look forward to speaking with you and have a wonderful weekend!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

SS
Sandra S.
Essex, MD
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
As always, superior service!
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Bear, DE
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/12/2019 Category: Service
No available mechanic that is knowledgeable enough to handle the problem With my car that is less than 1.5years old
I was told the problem with my car could not be reproduced and it was perfectly fine...
I am having a problem with my 2017 Sonata recognizing that it is on. The Push start ignition light is on when the engine is off, but not when the car actually starts. So, even though the brake light and sensor work, I can’t shift out of park. So, I have to start the car multiple times (with the brake or bypassing it by holding the ignition button).
Anyway, as soon as I got in the car, the light was still off, so that’s normal? For that moment I was able to shift out of gear. The rep then informed that the mechanics present are not knowledgeable enough to address this type of issue. Come back in 3 days. The light is off, but since you can switch out of gear, return if or when it happens again. And, No loaner car available.
If your service department is open, mechanics should be staffed that are able to address issues beyond an oil change, and diagnose an obvious problem even when the machine does not feed them the answer. I am done with this Hyundai location.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

I have been out sick and unable to reach out to you. I will be in touch tomorrow morning.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

I tried to call and it just rang and then went to busy signal. Is there a better way to reach you?

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

JK
John K.
Newark, DE
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Vehicle done when promised- and prices are reasonable.
My vehicle le was done when promised, everything done very well. Good communication with us throughout process.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

LF
Laura F.
Middletown, DE
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Great work
Great work guys and gals
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you! Hopefully next visit we can earn the fifth star!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

TS
Therese S.
Newark, DE
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2019 Category: Service
nothing
nothing
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

Thank you. I am sorry Brad is no longer here but our current team is doing an excellent job with customers. I know you will be just as happy. Hopefully next visit we can earn the fifth star!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

RS
Reginald S.
Newark, DE
2014 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Everything was fixed that I needed fixed and the girl behind the desk even knew how to explain to me what was wrong with my car (in layman's terms). That's a plus!
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you very much! We try our best to make sure you understand what is being done to your vehicle. We also try to answer any questions as clearly as we can. We feel you should never have any doubt about what is being done and why. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

SL
Stacie L.
Newark, DE
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Timely & convenient
Friendly staff and not a huge amount of time waiting for express service.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

JH
John H.
Bear, DE
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Fast & friendly
Quick friendly service- Rachel was awesome
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

AS
Axel S.
Landenberg, PA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Love the service group. No need for appointment and still quick return
Reliable car
Good service
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you very much! It was our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
New Castle, DE
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Service second to none👍
Addressed all my concerns
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you very much! We look forward to serving you next time!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Middletown, DE
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
The service my car needed was completed quickly. The staff was friendly, helpful, and polite.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

AW
Andrea W.
Newark, DE
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Good Service, Other than Flat tire
Came in for oil change, air in tires, and another issue arose that was fixed. After leaving, my tire pressure light came back on and I had a flat tire. When my tires were being inflated, someone did not tighten to cap enough and left me with a flat tire and stranded.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

I am very sorry for that and will have a talk with the techs. Thank you for letting me know and again I am sorry.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515