Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(3,387 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (167)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


MT
Marc T.
Newark, DE
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021 Category: Service
Porter Hyundai Service
Very professional and speedy service. Have used them for years and will keep on using them.
RH
RACHEL H. from Porter Hyundai responded on 03/03/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2021 Category: Service
Friendly helpful staff
The staff is very friendly and takes the time to explain the work being done and the charges.

GF
George F.
Wilmington, DE
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021 Category: Service
2012 Genesis Service
Exceptional service, clean,comfortable waiting room, friendly staff including Rachel Harris, Service Rep who greeted me upon entrance to the facility.
RH
RACHEL H. from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/27/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review!


WC
Wendy C.
Nottingham, PA
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021 Category: Service
great service
Everything went great!
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/24/2021

Thank you very mcuh!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

TB
Thomas B.
Wilmington, DE
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2021 Category: Service
Simply the Best
I trust our Equus to only two people Rachel Harris and John Thomas at Porter Hyundai in Newark, Delaware. I know that Rachel has a complete grasp of what my service needs might be. As for John Thomas he is the only person who is truly knowledgeable and qualified to work on our vehicle. What is done to the vehicle is done right the first time, and every time. The service performed is right from appointment to completion. It is...simply the best. Thomas Beran
RH
RACHEL H. from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/24/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021 Category: Service
Always great
There is a great and trustworthy place.
RACHEL H. from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/19/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review!


DP
Danita P.
Newark, DE
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021 Category: Service
The people greet you with a friendly smile. They are quick to serve.
The service was great.They took very good care of us. The time spent was reasonable.The car was serviced very well.
RH
RACHEL H. from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/19/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review!


DM
Drau M.
Delaware, OH
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021 Category: Service
Professional service
Rachel at Newark Dealership was knowledgeable and professional. She provided excellent customer service.
RH
RACHEL H. from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/16/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review!


CL
Charles L.
New Castle, DE
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2021 Category: Service
Service
Rachel Harris provided exceptional professional friendly service as usual! Thank you Ms Harris.
RH
RACHEL H. from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/16/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review!


LH
Lynda H.
Pennsville, NJ
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional Service
Rachel always makes sure her customers are satisfied! Great service!
RH
RACHEL H. from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/12/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review!


CA
Carl A.
Elkton, MD
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021 Category: Service
Another good experience
I was warmly greeted by Service Advisor Rachel and reviewed my requested 75,000 mile service. She noted they had performed several of the service items during the previous visit so those items were not currently necessary. This demonstrates Porter Service cares about me as a client and doesn't try to "sell" unnecessary services and repairs. Trustworthy. The service was completed by the agreed upon time and check out was a breeze.
RH
RACHEL H. from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/10/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! 


CL
Craig L.
Wilmington, DE
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021 Category: Service
Oil change
Very good job
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/08/2021

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

BS
Barry S.
Middletown, DE
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021 Category: Service
Love my 2020 Kona and great service at Porter Hyundai
The 2020 Hyundai Kona is fun to drive and handles all types of weather. I feel confident when driving the all wheel drive
system. Porter Hyundai was great when I purchased the vehicle and service is fantastic.
RH
RACHEL H. from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/04/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review!


TM
Teresa M.
Gettysburg, PA
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021 Category: Service
Helphelp
These guys are absolutely the best! they handled my palisade with care ! very helpful, polite and cheerful ppl
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/05/2021

Thank you very much for the 5 stars and excellent review!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

DF
David F.
Newark, DE
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021 Category: Service
Chelsea Hassler
A real asset to your company please see earlier comments. She is exceptional. 5 stars out of 5 stars. Very helpful and attentive.
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 02/05/2021

Thank you very much for the 5 stars. Your advisor greatly appreciates them. I am sorry for the issues you had but I am glad we could make things right for you. Have a great weekend!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515