Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(3,333 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (159)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


LM
Louis M.
New Castle, DE
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020 Category: Service
Routine Service
brought the car in for routine service they got that done right plus they found a few other items that needed attention which they also got done right
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020 Category: Service
Always exceptional service
Service always timely and effective , personnel exceptional.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 10/12/2020

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

DM
David M.
Newark, DE
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Why I like porter Hyundai
They always tell me how much it will cost before doing any of the repairs. They save me money when they can.
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 10/09/2020

Thank you very much for the 5 stars! We truly care about our customers and try and provide the best service possible. We are glad we were able to provide you the 5 star service you deserve! We look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

RG
Robert G.
Wilmington, DE
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
My service advisor Rachel is awesome. She always gives me great customer service.
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 10/09/2020

Thank you very much for the 5 stars and excellent review. Rachel really enjoys helping her clients and we are glad it shows. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

MK
Matt K.
Newark, DE
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020
Easy and fast info from Parts Dept!
Thanks Miguel for the quote and the info!
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 10/07/2020

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

BM
Brian M.
Wilmington, DE
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2020 Category: Service
Always fast and friendly
Stopped in for an oil change, was done quickly.
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 10/07/2020

Thank you very much for the 5 stars and great feed back. We try and make getting your vehicle serviced as easy as possible!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

KJ
Karen J.
New Castle, DE
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020 Category: Service
Good Experience!!!
I always take my Santa Fe to this dealership for service because I'm treated well here. There have been a couple of mishaps in the past, but it was always corrected in a timely manner. If I were really displeased trust me, I wouldn't return!!! I'm always greeted with smiles & real concern for the problem I'm presenting. Integrity is very hard to find in businesses today & I'm so glad that Porter Hyundai is a standout establishment!!!
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 10/06/2020

Thank you very much for the fantastic review and the 5 stars! We look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

JS
Jaye S.
Smyrna, DE
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
Porter Hyundai Service
Alex Lott gave honest answers and assessments about my vehicle needs. Honesty in favor of the consumer is hard to find these days, but Alex did himself and Porter Hyundai justice. Kudos to the team!
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 10/02/2020

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

HW
Harold W.
Wilmington, DE
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2020 Category: Service
Customer Service.
Like the Customer Service that was given to me.
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Thank you! Hopefully next visit we can earn the 5th star!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

BW
Bruce W.
Wilmington, DE
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020 Category: Service
Good
Good
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Middletown, DE
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/26/2020 Category: Service
Service
Good
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

thank you very much for the 5 stars and your feed back

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

OW
Otto W.
NJ
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Great Service!
Great Service! Super friendly staff! I highly recommend!
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
The people
People and service are excellent. Never been disappointed with Hyundai.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 09/25/2020

Thank you very much! We appreciate the compliment and look forward to serving you again

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

GF
George F.
Wilmington, DE
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020 Category: Service
2012 Genesis
Overall this facility has performed excellent service in the past, I purchased my vehicle from Porter Hyundai, and still enjoyed the service attention.
Unfortunately, when I go to purchase a replacement Genesis next year, I must go elsewhere. I would still recommend this facility to others shopping for a Hyundai vehicle.
MB
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 09/25/2020

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you are pleased with our service. I am sorry we don't carry the genesis right now as we would love to continue to have you purchase vehicles with us. Maybe that will change by the time you are ready to purchase your next one. I would check with the sales department when the time comes. We look forward to seeing you again and have a great weekend!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Whiting, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020 Category: Service
Great service team
Diagnosed issue, fixed it, in under 2 hours, and it was under warranty!
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 09/24/2020

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515