Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

2068 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (79)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7088603/5Overall Rating 4.7088603/5Overall Rating 4.7088603/5Overall Rating 4.7088603/5rating 4.7088603
Original
Overall Rating 2.29114/5Overall Rating 2.29114/5rating 2.29114rating 2.29114rating 2.29114
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Like the express service
Express service is a great oprion
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you we really appreciate your feedback. Hopefully next visit we can earn the fifth star.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

TV
Thomas V.
Newark, DE
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Service takes too long
Management needs to step in and review the time factor for minor service like an oil change.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

I am very sorry for the long wait time. That is not typical for us. I tried to get in touch but had to leave a message. I will try again.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

I left you another message and will try again on Monday. I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

TJ
Tracy J.
Townsend, DE
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Service
To early to tell. This is my first visit, but the issue isn't resolved. What made it bad is telling me something was wrong and it tested good else where.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

I am very sorry you had a disappointing experience. That is certainly not what we are trying to provide. I am more than happy to help you in any way I can to resolve your issue. I tried to call but had to leave a message. I will try again but feel free to call or email me as well. I look forward to speaking with you.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

I am sorry I missed you again but I left you another message. I really would like to speak with you and I will try again on Monday. Have a wonderful weekend.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

NK
Nancy K.
Newark, DE
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Not a long wait & very pleased with the service.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

TH
Thomas H.
Newark, DE
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Porter Car Oil Change and more.
Very satisfied this time around - quick, efficient, and on-time. Alles in Ordnung! All is well! Jack
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2003 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
friendly & helpful
Work completed to my satisfaction
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

DP
Danny P.
Elkton, MD
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Good work
Staff is friendly and gives you the service you need.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

MD
Mary D.
Newark, DE
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Fix
Nice people, Good work. Just wish they vacuumed the mat afterwords
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you very much! I am sorry we did not vacuum the mat.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

JM
Judith M.
Bridgeport, NJ
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/12/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Slow service and attempted upsell of unnecessary services
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

I am very sorry your recent visit fell short of your expectations and we did not deliver the service you deserve. I tried to contact you but had to leave a message. I will try again as well and I look forward to speaking with you.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

I tried to reach you again but had to leave another message.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

JS
Jacqueline S.
Newark, DE
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Pleasant employees
Good customer service
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you! Hopefully next visit we can earn the fith star!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

JP
Jack P.
Newark, DE
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
great sevice
great service
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

BL
Bonnie L.
Elkton, MD
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Good Customer Service
When I came to drop off my car for bodywork, everything went smoothly and fast including getting my rental car.
There was no waiting around and Kelly at GEICO was a nice customer service person.
I did not know that the shop closed at 5pm and when I called ten minutes before I arrived at 5:15, the lady said
the adjuster would wait for me.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

AP
Abraham P.
Newark, DE
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding Service
Friendly and competent customer service.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

JH
John H.
Bear, DE
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Good service every time- I trust them- Brad is great at his job as all are in the service dept.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Thank you very much! We really appreciate your business and the great review!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

TM
Timothy M.
Middletown, DE
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Great Job
Excellent
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you very much! We hope you are enjoying your kona!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

TM
Tom M.
North East, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Quick service
Upfront and honest
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Philadelphia, PA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Great service. Unpredictable quality of vehicle
What has kept me a Hyundai loyal owner over the years is the service. The Tucson I bought a year ago had more warranty service done and unpredictable failures that this will be the last Hyundai I will buy. I no longer recommend Hyundai cars. I am not sure what happened to a brand I used to love.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you very much for the 5 stars in spite of your frustration with the vehicle. We are always happy to provide the great service you expect. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the vehicle however. We never want to lose a customer and hope you will give Hyundai another shot. Over all they really do make a great vehicle and stand by them. We are always here whenever you need us and thank you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

GD
Gail D.
Wilmington, DE
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Visit
Fast, pleasant efficient personnel.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Wilmington, DE
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service technicuan
Been having radio problems with tuscon. Technician recognized issue and ordered new radio. After installation, it worked beautiful and he put the same stations back in my program
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you very much! Ed is very good at what he does and really cares about his work.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

KM
Kenneth M.
Newark, DE
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Easy in, Easy out.
Service department called me because Hyundai notified them that my mileage indicated that my car was due for service. I asked if I could come in that afternoon and it was that easy. I came in just before 4:00 that afternoon and about 30 minutes later I was on my way after having my oil changed, tires rotated, filters changes and other inspections. Great Service Team and clean comfortable waiting room.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We try and be as efficient as possible. We look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515