Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

1969 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (76)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6973683/5Overall Rating 4.6973683/5Overall Rating 4.6973683/5Overall Rating 4.6973683/5rating 4.6973683
Original
Overall Rating 2.28947/5Overall Rating 2.28947/5rating 2.28947rating 2.28947rating 2.28947
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


GF
George F.
Wilmington, DE
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Genesis Service Review
Friendly atmosphere and staff. Clean waiting area. Fast service. Did not get my customary Genesis car wash this time, but maybe next time.
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/22/2018

Thank you very much! I am sorry about the wash, we can certainly do it next time or if you want to stop by and have it done. We look forward to seeing you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
New Castle, DE
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Wasted my valuable time!
My first visit I went for a regular oil change and I was there for almost 4hrs and the next visit I was there waiting for 2.5hrs. I suggest, if a service will be longer than 1 hr, the dealership should THEN offer a loner or shuttle service at no cost (if the vehicle is in warranty) so that the customer can use their time more wisely, rather than sitting in a small waiting room watching other customers come and go. I was once again disappointed in the timeliness of the service for a customer to be waiting there in the center. I will try a different Service Center.
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/23/2018

We will be in touch and hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

JJ
Justine J.
Wilmington, DE
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
I received excellent customer service and service. I had a headlight out and they fixed that, but, also, noticed that my license plate light was out, as well. They took care of everything. I always feel good bringing my vehicle into Hyundai Porter.
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/22/2018

Thank you very much! We really try and show how much we appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

RL
Robert L.
Wilmington, DE
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
My Review
My experience was fast friendly service which included a recall review and fix and I am very satisfied ...I plan on returning and would recommend others do so too.
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/22/2018

Thank you very much! The best compliment we can recieve is repeat business. We look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

EB
Evalyn B.
North East, MD
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
I don’t want to write a review
No review
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/22/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

VS
Vera S.
Towaco, NJ
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Incredibly customer focused
If it were possible to give Rick Timko a ten star rating I would. He is incredibly customer focused, professional...just a pleasure to work with. I had the misfortune to have an accident returning to my house from a wedding in Pennsylvania. My wheel splash guard was damaged and rubbing against my tire. There was also some damage to the bumper valance. This was the result of hitting sine debris on the highway. The damage was also under my insurance deductible. Rick worked with me to repair everything good as new and also keep the cost down. I couldn't be more pleased than I am right now. People like Rick are the reason why I go to Porter for service after I buy my cars. I could go to a closer dealership in New Jersey but I like the staff at Porter. They treat you as if you were their only priority. Oh and one last point...the next day, someone called (I think her name was Holly) to make sure everything was alright and I was satisfied. The entire experience was a prime example of gold standard service. Thank you!
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/21/2018

Thank you very very much for the outstanding review! We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

SL
Stacie L.
Newark, DE
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Quick, easy & friendly staff
Online scheduling is quick & easy. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will continue to have them service my car.
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/20/2018

Thank you you very much! We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

CO
Colleen O.
Landenberg, PA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Tucson appointment
Great
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/20/2018

Thank you! Hopefully next visit we can earn the fifth star.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

TS
Therese S.
Newark, DE
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Best service
The service advisor's are very friendly & explain everything clearly. I usually have Brad as a service advisor but he was off this time so I had Chris. Both are excellent..
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/20/2018

Thank you very much! They both do an excellent job. We look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

AC
Alison C.
Newark, DE
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Follow Up
Was contacted by Michael the service manager within minutes of posting my review. All my issues were addressed and then some. He went above and beyond to resolve the issue and I was more than thrilled with the service I received on this visit! Thank you!

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Wasn’t impressed with service.
Wasn’t happy when told it was behind due to first come,first serve when I had made an appointment.
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you very much for giving me the chance to make things right for you. I am very sorry you had that initial experience. I am glad we could talk so I can correct the issues on our end. I look forward to only providing the best experiences in the future. Feel free to email, call or ask for me personally if there is ever anything I can do for you. We always do our best to accommodate our customers whenever they would like to come in. We understand how valuable you and your time are. I was very glad to see you so happy when you left today because my goal was to show you that we do understand that. I am always here if you need anything. Thank you for your time in advance and I look forward to serving you better in the future.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
5 out of 5
Great service! They don’t talk to you like know everything about cars, they “dumb” things down so you can understand what they are going to do to your vehicle. Very friendly.
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you very much for the great review. We really want customers to understand everything their car needs and why. We try and make sure a customer never leaves with any questions unanswered. We believe in honest service. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

LM
Louis M.
New Castle, DE
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Overheating issue
Chris had the problem checked and fixed in a very timely manner.
The entire staff always do a great job.
They get the job done right the first time in my opinion.
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you very much! We do our best to provide the best service possible. We love seeing our customers happy! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

KM
Kenneth M.
Newark, DE
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Easy in, Easy out.
Everyone at Porter is friendly and courteous, from pulling in to waiting on the service to be completed is a quick enjoyable experience. Clean and comfortable waiting room.
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you very much! We take pride in serving our customers to the best of our abilities. Thank you for choosing us to service your Sonata. We look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Landenberg, PA
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2018 Category: Service
Key FOB snafu
This may be more of a problem with the manufacturing rather than Porter Hyundai, but a pain nonetheless. I came to Porter to get my key remotes reprogrammed because they stopped working. This had happened before when I lived in Texas, but I brought them to the dealer and had them fixed rather quickly. However, this time when I got them reprogrammed/fixed, not only did it take close to an hour to do so, but one of the remotes stopped working again after only 3 days. After charging me more than $60, I would hope the remotes would work for a little longer than that. Like I said, this is probably a manufacturing issue, but still a pain. I will have to return this week to have them take a look again, which will take at least another hour out of my work day.
Also, the young women working out front of the service bays, who were taking the cars back to get serviced, didn't know how to drive my stick shift vehicle.

All in all, the staff was very kind and friendly. They listened and were very polite for the most part.
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Sorry for the issue you are having. Not really sure whats going on with those remotes. Unfortunately less people know how to drive stick these days. All of our techs and advisors do however. We would not let someone drive the vehicle that couldn't drive stick. We always have someone available that can though. We would be more than happy to resolve it for you at your earliest convenience. Just let us know when is a good time for you.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
New Castle, DE
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Express service
Fast service, facility is comfortable, service writer is friendly and knowledgable
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you hopefully next visit we can earn the fifth star!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

MW
Michael W.
Oxford, PA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Friendly quick service
Quick turnaround, friendly service, comfortable lounge
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

CA
Carl A.
Elkton, MD
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Did what it took
I brought my vehicle in for the 45k service, that all went very smooth as usual. However I had felt a significant vibration through the gas & brake pedals since my last visit. The tech, Will, felt it too and began troubleshooting the cause. My Service Advisor, Chris, kept me informed as to the progress throughout the day. Unfortunately they could not determine the cause by the time I needed to pick the vehicle up. They had contacted Hyundai Tech line who outlined further troubleshooting. They asked for me to return the vehicle whenever I could. Several days later, my SUV was back in and they ran it through a series of tests. They found the problem and now the vehicle runs as smooth as the day I bought it.

Both Chris and Will stayed on it until my problem was solved. They were thorough and worked diligently too troubleshoot and solve the problem. Excellent dedication and attention to detail. I could not be more pleased.
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. Thank you for your patience as we worked through the issue. I am very glad we got the issue resolved for you. We try and be as diligent as possible to solve a problem. Very glad we could resolve it for you. We are sorry about taking the extra diagnostic time. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Wilmington, DE
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
service great
friendly; explains everything clearly.
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

WB
William B.
North East, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Quick check in
Easy drop off. Quick check in. Called when ready. Ready when promised. All recalls checked and completed.
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you very much! Sounds like everything went just like it should have. Thank you for coming in, we really appreciate your business. We look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Great
Easy to work with
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 06/14/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515