ReScore Reviews™ (61)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6229502/5Overall Rating 4.6229502/5Overall Rating 4.6229502/5Overall Rating 4.6229502/5rating 4.6229502
Original
Overall Rating 2.27869/5Overall Rating 2.27869/5rating 2.27869rating 2.27869rating 2.27869
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 21 hours ago
Nancy D. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous representatives, knowledge of my vehicle, convenience of shuttle service to work, telephone status report on vehicle"
My Limerock (2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Trak) was scheduled for service at Porter Hyundai (Newark, DE) after service appointment at Piazza Hyundai (West Chester, PA) where customer service was unacceptable and advised for passenger seat bag light on my dashboard required "replacement of passenger cushion to repair ($1,410.00) and no recalls". Rather than having the work performed by Piazza Hyundai, I scheduled an appointment with Porter Hyundai, who advised "tech inspected and found connector not plugged in and zip tie was on wrong cable from previous dealership repair. Tech took pictures to document and completed recall correctly and light is now off and system works correctly." Cost $90.31. The Porter Hyundai representative suggested I request refund of $124.02 from Piazza Hyundai charged to diagnose the air bag problem, provided photographs, and said for Piazza to call him if any questions. Refund has been requested from Piazza Hyundai, very upset with Piazza Hyundai, and Limerock will visit Porter Hyundai for any and all future service. :)
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/17/2018 01:37 AM
Carl I. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No appointment necessary. Efficient and effective staff!"
I’ve been going to Porter for years and have received very consistent and reliable service!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/16/2018 10:51 AM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you very much! We plan on keeping it that way! Thank you for choosing us.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Dwayne R. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Over all experience"
Very good service and very helpful
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/15/2018 10:05 AM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/15/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Michael W. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt friendly service"
Friendly service, free coffee in a comfortable lounge.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/15/2018 06:37 AM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/15/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Michael B. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brad Rocks"
I've been coming to Porter for many years, and the main reason I continue to have my vehicles serviced there is Brad. He knows me by name, is not pushy, and recommends things I need versus the kitchen sink. I just wish he could service my Chevy Truck as well (although I do take that across the street).
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/13/2018 10:18 AM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you very much for the great review! Brad takes customer service very seriously and it shows. We look forward to serving you next time!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Peter B. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My service writer"
Toni did a great job. Helpful and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/12/2018 07:00 PM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you very much! He takes a lot of pride in his work and it shows!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Brendan S. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice"
Very nice service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/12/2018 03:01 PM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Patricia S. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Customer since 2006."
Never difficult to get an appt. Service polite and friendly from arrival to departure. Work completed in a ti+mely. manner.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/09/2018 04:14 PM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you very very much! We aim to keep it that way! Thank you for letting us serve you all these years. We look forward to providing the same great service for many for to come!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Verified Customer on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"clean and well maintained"
would liked more interaction on what the recalls were and how they effected my car....limited amount of interaction....have had excellent communications in pass visits...no follow up on progress of the repairs....waited two and a half hours with no follow up... in the past the service personnel have kept me informed..... but I will return...past experences will bring me back....
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/09/2018 02:50 PM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/09/2018

I am very sorry you weren't kept better informed. We will definitely do better next time. Thank you for giving us another try!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Greta H. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful place to do business!"
The people are kind and understanding. When I need more information they can answer all of my questions, and THEY ARE NOT PUSHY! I’ve had my car for 5 years and I do not take it anywhere else.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 05:55 PM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! It is always our pleasure to serve you. The best compliment we can get is repeat business!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Verified Customer on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super fast"
Always quick & personable
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/08/2018 07:10 AM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Karen C. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's a PLUS!"
I was able to get a convenient appointment, the service was fast and efficient, and the courtesy shuttle was a big help.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/07/2018 06:06 PM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you very much! Glad everything went well!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
John B. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast service"
found problem, fast service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/07/2018 08:47 AM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/07/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Lowell R. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient service"
The staff did a detailed check on my car and provided a two-page summary of their oil change and a recall item.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/06/2018 03:07 PM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/07/2018

Thank you very much! We always try and inspect the car and let you know if there is anything needed. We also try and let you know what can wait as well. Thank you for coming in and we look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Verified Customer on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Awesome!
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/06/2018 11:08 AM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Frank W. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"qq"
qq
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/06/2018 08:15 AM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Danielle C. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
As always, Hyundaii takes care of my car. I went in for a simple oil change and they were able to let me know about other potentially serious issues with my vehicle. Thanks again!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/06/2018 07:56 AM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

Thank you very much for the great review! We try and alert you to everything needed that way you you need to make less frequent visits.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Verified Customer on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"30K Service"
Had the 30K service done on my 2015 Sonata and all aspects of the service were performed efficiently and on time.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/06/2018 05:03 AM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

Thank you very much! We try and be as efficient as possible.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Verified Customer on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Everyone is completely accommodating, especially Brad. Everything is taken care of in such a timely manner and I've never had an issue scheduling an appointment. Thanks guys for being an exceptional service center!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/06/2018 04:54 AM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

Thank you for the five stars and the excellent review. No need to thank us we thank you for choosing us! We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!
Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

David R. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recent Service"
Service Manager was very helpful and considerate. Work was performed to my satisfacion.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/05/2018 02:10 PM
C6446535d2e93a0f735c21c0d661ed04?s=28
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager at Porter Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

Thank you very much! Always glad to see happy customers!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1683 in total