Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

2293 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (94)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7446818/5Overall Rating 4.7446818/5Overall Rating 4.7446818/5Overall Rating 4.7446818/5rating 4.7446818
Original
Overall Rating 2.35106/5Overall Rating 2.35106/5rating 2.35106rating 2.35106rating 2.35106
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2018 Category: Service
wait time
The wait time was excessive.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you and I am sorry for the long wait time. Next time should be a lot shorter!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

NH
Nancy H.
Earleville, MD
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Service
Overall, very good. The service manager was excellent.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Hockessin, DE
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Recent Service
30K mile service was performed satisfactorily.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

Thank you very much! Have a great holiday!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

CS
Christian S.
Newark, DE
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Everyone is welcoming and professional
Great staff! Awesome waiting room. Hyandai has the best customer service!
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

Thank you very much we really appreciate that! It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serving you again. Have a wonderful holiday.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

LF
Louis F.
Middletown, DE
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Quality people
Good people

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Good people changing faces
They are learning
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you for speaking with me. I  put a note in the system as we discussed and also made the advisers aware of the situation as well. I really appreciate your feed back and I can assure you that you will receive the same level of service you have been used to. Just takes a little time to learn. I thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking a minute to grade me on my follow up. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season and I look forward to getting it right the next time. Take care!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

RM
Robert M.
Newark, DE
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/05/2018 Category: Service
BOGUS REPAIRS INSPECTIONS
NOT SO GREAT RIGHT NOW
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

I am very sorry for all the confusiion. I tried to call but had to leave a message. I will try at an earlier time tomorrow. Have a great evening!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

Tried to reach you again but had to leave another message. I will try again on Monday. Have a great weekend!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

BC
Bruce C.
Bear, DE
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018 Category: Service
Brake service
Team was quick with diagnosis and replacing brakes rotors and pads..a 10% given ...I had just had the brakes replaced in 2016.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you very much! We look forward to serving you again. Have a wonderful holiday season!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service with reasonable pricing
I have been a recurring customer for over 4 years now. Their service is always excellent. Very good at communicating the service details & are very honest with 'optional' repairs that are not absolutely required during time of service.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you very much! Thank you for your business and we hope we can continue to serve you for many years to come!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

CA
Carl A.
Elkton, MD
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
What I am used to
Took my 2015 Santa Fe in for 50k mile service. I was able to schedule the service several days in advance off of Porter's web site which was real convenient. I received a text confirming the appointment the day before. I was promptly greeted upon arrival and spoke to a service advisor immediately. She reviewed the options for service and gave me an accurate quote. We agreed on a pick up time.
Later that day I received a call with recommendations of additional preventative services with pricing which I approved. The car was still completed relatively close to the agreed upon time.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you very much for the 5 stars and also for sharing the great experience you had. We take customer service very seriously and try to provide the service you deserve. We value you as a customer and look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Newark, DE
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Simple
Very easy to work with.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

KB
Katherine B.
Bear, DE
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018 Category: Service
Best service
Had my car service for normal maintenance and was pleasantly surprised by the great service there. Thank you all especially Mike Bistline! This is my second Hyundai and I just love love my SUB. Thank you again for the continued great service!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/02/2018 Category: Service
Should honor warranties no matter where you buy it
An oil change is not all that expensive however when you pay for
Extended warranties it should be honored at ALL locations.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you for taking my call I am glad we had a chance to talk. I am looking forward to providing years of great service to you and your vehicle! 

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

VC
Vilicia C.
Newark, DE
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018 Category: Service
Service was quick and the Attendants were very kind.
I love tge services that was provided.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

Thank you very much! It was our pleasure!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Rising Sun, MD
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018 Category: Service
continues to impress me
still continues show excellent customer service
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

JW
Jaybill W.
Newark, DE
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018 Category: Service
Sonata Reg Service and New Tires
Rachel is great. Terrific service. Really helped and looked out for me. Will come back for her.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

Thank you very much! We look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

SD
Sandhitsu D.
Bear, DE
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018 Category: Service
Great service
They treat you well and don’t pile on a bunch of repair recommendations.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 11/30/2018

Thank you very much! We treat every customer like a member of our family. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

SS
Stanley S.
Wilmington, DE
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018 Category: Service
The service
Mike the Sales Manager shared several options for the tires I needed. He was willing to honor an
outdated offer Hyundai sent me.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 11/29/2018

Thank you very much! It was my pleasure and I always am available and happy to meet your needs. I always try and give a customer all the options and meet their needs and budget. I understand how it feels to be a customer too and I try and treat others how I would like to be. We look forward to seeing you again!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

DT
David T.
Bear, DE
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018 Category: Service
Friendly stuffs like Rachel.
Rachel was SO HELPFUL.
I was there less than an hour and things were done to my satisfactory.
Difinatetely will come back for next service and sure hope Rachel will be there as well.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 11/27/2018

Thank you very much! Rachel has been doing a great job and she will definitely be here! We look forward to seeing you again. Repeat business is the best compliment we can get!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

Verified Customer
Hockessin, DE
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service
James was friendly and kept us informed as to the repair progress.
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 11/27/2018

Thank you very much! It is always our pleasure to serve you and I am glad it shows!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

AS
Aaron S.
Wilmington, DE
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Good service
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

Thank you very much!

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515

EV
Edward V.
Newark, DE
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018 Category: Service
Good Experience
I did not have an appointment.
Just drove up to service area.
I was quite please that I was able to get the service on
the car in a little over an hour.
Thanks Porter!
MICHAEL J B., Service Manager from Porter Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

Thank you very much! We try and make having your vehicle serviced as convenient as possible.

Michael Bistline
302-453-6800 ext 3515