Precision Motorworks


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

86 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Kay A. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My long term mechanics"
As always, you guys were great- I appreciate you taking good care of my car and getting me out of there promptly. Thank you.
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 08:49 PM
Karri C. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Chris Basset"
Chris the owner is delightful, well skilled & imforms his clients of their options in a manner that incorporates customer service at it's highest level. He is personalable and is someone you can count on for honest advise!
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 08:15 PM
Kurt K. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superior Service"
Jeff helped me out this time and did a thorough investigation of why I was getting certain "clicks" in my car and he had simple fixes. He also noted a problem with one of my wheel weights and fixed it to make sure it met his satisfaction. The Precision Motorworks team lives up to their name and I will keep bringing my vehicles there without hesitation for any problem or regular service.
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 02:27 PM
Steven M. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"APR tune on VW 2.0T"
Service rep explained many details to me, very informative, the work was fast, the performance is great, precision Motorworks is definitely on my list of short list service providers
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Wagon
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 10:49 AM
Derek V. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They take the time to take care of you"
having a background in the automotive industry, I knew I was in good hands when Chris provided me with a run down as to what they were doing with my car. Great garage!
Vehicle: Audi A5
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 08:07 PM
Dave B. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What makes this place so great!"
What makes this place so great are the people who work here. Professional, reliable, trustworthy and little quirky in the office but in a good way.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 04:39 PM
Robert H. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Audi S5 work "
Great owner . Great service . First class service 👍.. no complaints
Vehicle: Audi S5
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 08:01 PM
micheal M. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 MK7 'R' ECU Flash"
Really great service and would highly recommend!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf R
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 09:15 PM
Kim Q. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service at its finest! "
I found Precision Motorworks by fluke because my Audi always had issues. This group of mechanics are top notch to the dealerships/ other shops I've dealt with; they are always professional and courteous with every encounter. In the two events I've needed this shop they have always found a way to help me out and because of the high level of customer service and deep knowledge of cars this shop brings I will continue to come to this shop with my car problems. They have been heaven sent from the start and a BIG money saver with their competitive prices. Thank you Precision Motorworks for all you guys do!
Vehicle: Audi A3
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 06:59 AM
Charles B. on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Friendly and Knowledgeable team!"
I just purchased my first Audi and I came to Precision Motorworks for a few tune ups. They were not only knowledgable but they were super friendly and they had me in and out quickly. I recommend them for all of your automotive needs.
Vehicle: Audi S5
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/24/2017 12:43 PM
Craig C. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 Stars!!!!! Best in the Bay Area!!!!!!"
It’s really tough to find a good trustworthy shop in the Bay Area. But these guys are definitely the best. I can just trust them. They always make me feel like a priority and not a number. Most importantly they are always honest. After finding them I will never take our cars to anyone else.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tiburon
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 07:14 AM
James D. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Performance Work"
My new go-work for my car. They are respectful and do quality work.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 08:08 PM
MaryAnne L. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
" Customer: Mary Anne"
Knowledgeable technicians, timely, good communication on repairs to do and done, reliable & pleasant people! Pretty good!
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 05:37 PM
Kurt K. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Saving the Day Again"
Jeff and Chris simply get things done in a timely manner. They have always pulled through for me in a pinch when I'm trying to get my car ready for a track day. The car performed flawlessly and the newly installed TCU from APR made the car a BLAST to drive!
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017 06:29 PM
Graham T. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jeff!"
Love these guys. They're fair, honest, and really good at what they do. My brakes were completely gone, and they squeezed me in so I could get my car back on the road.
Vehicle: Audi RS 5
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 12:47 PM
David J. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake pad installation"
After a bad experience with some ceramic pads, PMW installed a set of OEM pads and I was on my way in no time at all.

Good service and competent work!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette Stingray
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 07:33 AM
Ross S. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ross said he got an oil change and check up, and everything is just fine. Every time he goes to this business, he gets good service. He would like the business to keep it up.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carmine D. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carmine said they did an excellent job. They took good care and explained everything. They even gave him a reduced price on the cost and he was happy.
Vehicle: Jaguar XK8
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karri C. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Chris Bassett Owner "
Superb customer service & satisfaction
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 08:44 PM
Joe Z. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service"
As always, my car is running beautifully after getting it serviced at Precision Motorworks. They take good care of my car which is important to me.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 10:10 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 86 in total