Overview

Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

668 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (27)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0370359/5Overall Rating 4.0370359/5Overall Rating 4.0370359/5Overall Rating 4.0370359/5rating 4.0370359
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


TC
Timothy C.
Gonzales, LA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Service Manager
The service manager hear my concerns about my service experience and offered to comp the next two oil changes. He agreed with me about the lack of communication with me and between the service attendant/ tech. I will return to this car dealership service center in the near future.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Poor/ No Service
Two and a half hour wait and no service performed on my wife's 2018 Santa Fe.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

Thank you for talking with me. Again I'm sorry!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

AY
Anita Y.
Saint Amant, LA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Awesome service
From my initial inquiry about a Hyundai, my first, I can't complain about one single thing. The salesman, Mr. Boudreaux, was extra helpful in getting the car I wanted -- even though they had to get it from another dealer. Everyone I met there seemed to be genuinely trying to help me get the car I would be comfortable in at the price I wanted to pay. They were very courteous and let me make up my own mind -- no hard sell -- which was very much appreciated. I've just brought my car in for servicing for the first time and wow! The service was awesome. Ben met me at the door with a smile and took care of everything, even a recall --small issue with software. I will certainly recommend Ralph Sellers.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you so much!!! i will share this with everyone

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

SW
Sharon W.
Gonzales, LA
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Service rating
Everyone was friendly and eager to help. My salesperson came into the service area waiting room and greeted me. Most people don't remember me. This is my second car purchased from Ralph Sellers Hyundai.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

JM
John M.
Ventress, LA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Good prompt service on time!
I had one recall notice and one minor warranty issue. I made the appointment by phone a few days ahead, not weeks or months. The issues were taken care up promptly and the staff could not have been more courteous.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

RN
Robert N.
Gonzales, LA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
7500 mile service
Quick in and out.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

ST
Shyrone T.
Baton Rouge, LA
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019 Category: Service
Shyrone T
Great service advisers
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

Verified Customer
Denham Springs, LA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Everyone is always so friendly.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

LR
Lonnie R.
Sorrento, LA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Makes service an enjoyable experience
Always friendly, greets you on arrival and explains everything that you want serviced on your car. A truly enjoyable experience with true professionals.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

Verified Customer
Saint Amant, LA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019 Category: Service
Clean Machine
I would like to see them wash and vacuum cars when in for service like other dealers do .
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/07/2019

Thank you!!! We will get you cleaned up next visit

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

ML
Magette Vanessa L.
Baton Rouge, LA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Love Ralph Sellats
I love the service and that my service rep knows me when I call and walk in....not to mention my salesman visits with me when he learns I’m in the building. Fabulous customer experience and service!!
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

SB
Stephen B.
Gonzales, LA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Expectations Exceeded!
Usually I wouldn't be writing anything positive about an experience to do with cars. As a matter of fact, I typically hate dealing with the general maintenance, upkeep, or anything with them, BUT this time, Ralph Sellers made it different! The service they provided was excellent; they made this torturous (for me) chore, easy and pleasant. Everything was taken care of in 1 stop - they covered the issue I brought my car in for, dealt with all the recalls that needed to be serviced, had a rental car arranged for me, got everything covered through the warranty on my vehicle AND had my car back to me quicker than they originally had promised. Thank you for all of the above and for continuing to go above and beyond to provide superb customer service - it matters, especially to the ones who would rather go to the dentist over dealing with car repairs or maintenance!!
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you!!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

Verified Customer
Denham Springs, LA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/04/2019 Category: Service
Staff arguing at the service desk
Upon arrival two men were arguing at the service desk, one of them actually told the other to stop in front of customers. On the plus side, someone was able to bring me and pick me up from work while they were servicing my car.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

I am so sorry for that. Thank you for taking time out to fill survey out.

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

Verified Customer
Saint Amant, LA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Great Service Department!
Will never recommend to buy a Hyundai from Ralph Sellers, horrible, but I will go for service. The service department is great to me!! Thanks Amy, Russell and Anthony!
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

SG
Shirley G.
Gonzales, LA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Friendly people waiting area clean and neat and comfortable all questions answered
Shirley G.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

Thank you!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

Verified Customer
Gonzales, LA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/29/2019 Category: Service
Service
Could have better communication with customers
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out survey.

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

KD
Katherine D.
Plaquemine, LA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Great Review
Very comfortable service waiting area. Fast service.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 01/29/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

JB
Janet B.
La Place, LA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019 Category: Service
J.Isom
Whenever I call for service the one thing I hear is come in we'll be waiting for you never a hesitation.Those people are friendly,polite and the service is fast.I will always take my vehicle to Ralph Seller.I am a very satisfied customer.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

Verified Customer
Gonzales, LA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019 Category: Service
review
Hyundai service department was very professional and timely. While they were unable to diagnose the issue with my car, I would still return for future service.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

JA
Jeremy A.
Prairieville, LA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Fast and professional
Vehicle was serviced quickly and returned clean.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

LG
Linda G.
Walker, LA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Service
Easy in and out
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net