Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

435 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.28571/5Overall Rating 2.28571/5rating 2.28571rating 2.28571rating 2.28571
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 17 hours ago
Jorell L. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service as expected!"
I really like this Hyundai dealership. I must be honest and day that I miss James being my service advisor. He just had a level of customer service that I haven't experienced since he left. He always addressed me by name and was very respectful. The people there now are okay, just lack the level of personal service that James had.
Anyway my car was serviced as expected!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/22/2017 07:07 PM
Devar S. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Friendly People and good quick service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 12:41 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Devar, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It was very nice working with you and I look forward to next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Nicholas M. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Fast timely service "
My check engine light came on the day before a road trip. I didn't have time to make an appointment but they fit me in and got the issue resolved in time. The service department was fantastic
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/16/2017 03:33 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Nicholas, 

Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy we could get your vehicle taken care of before you left. Have a safe trip!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Jamie F. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, helpful and made process easy"
Friendly, helpful and made process easy. When my car broke down I was closer to another Hyundai dealership- Glassman- and when I called them they were awful. Even though my tow and rental ended up being part of warranty they tried to charge me for both and were anything but helpful at a difficult time. Ralph Thayer was great and made the process so much easier. Extremely helpful at a difficult time.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/13/2017 04:32 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 10/13/2017

Jamie, 
Thank you for your feedback. We understand unexpected service visits can be a pain and we work to make it as easy as possible for you. I look forward to seeing you again.

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
TERRELL S. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service great, online appointment scheduler, not so much."
This was the first time I've ever had an issue scheduling a service appointment online. First try, it went to sales. Second try, they never got it. What is going on?
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/12/2017 06:24 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 10/13/2017

Terrell, 

Thank you for providing feedback and informing us of this issue. I believe we have found the cause and are working to fix it. As always, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
SHELLY B. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" People care and go out of their way for you "
Service fixed my hood latch and also rubbed out black marks that were on the front of my car got all of them all out I didn't have to go to the body shop for it
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/11/2017 04:59 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 10/13/2017

Shelly, 
Thank you for providing feedback. I am very happy we were able to help you out. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Yao K. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work well done and worm reception."
Keep up.nice job.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/07/2017 07:24 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 10/09/2017

Yao, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It was great working with you and I look forward to seeing you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Sergio G. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"n/a"
It did take longer than expected for the oil change considering that I had an appointment.
Also the complementary car wash was pretty lousy, dirt was smeared on the car and the windows. It looks like that no detergent was used and the mop to wash the car was dirty.
Once at home I had to wash the car myself!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/05/2017 01:41 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 10/07/2017

Sergio, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I apologize for the wait and the car wash. As you know, we hold ourselves to high standards and we will certainly do better in the future. I look forward to seeing you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Ronald C. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people are friendly and very professional"
The best dealership I have ever dealt with. Truly the best.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 04:11 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 10/05/2017

Ronald, 
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy we have earned your loyalty and I look forward to seeing you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
CHRISTOPHER L. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Every thing was great
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 10:18 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 10/05/2017

Christopher, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I was nice working with you and I look forward to seeing you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
George W. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"TIMELY SERVICE. NEW CAR SALES, ???????????"
T. WILLIAMS
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 09:15 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 10/05/2017

George, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to get you taken care of and back on your way quickly. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Verified Customer on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly"
Friendly and curtious staff
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/30/2017 05:58 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 09/30/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We always want you to feel welcome and I am happy we continue doing so. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Verified Customer on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good customer service"
Maintenance performed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/29/2017 03:53 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 09/30/2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy we could get you back on your way quickly. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Verified Customer on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Commitment to customer satisfaction."
Service was performed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/29/2017 03:48 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 09/30/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. You can expect the same excellent service at every visit. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Howard B. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Response to Warranty Problem"
Quick Response to Warranty Problem
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/28/2017 05:16 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 09/29/2017

Howard, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am happy we were able to resolve your issue quickly. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Kurt D. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They make sure you are satisfied before leaving "
Thanks Harpreet for the excellent customer service.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/27/2017 09:51 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 09/28/2017

Kurt, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am happy we have earned the spot as your preferred service center. It is always a pleasure working with you and I look forward to seeing you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Verified Customer on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"starter replacement"
great work,however I did not think it was that expensive
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/27/2017 09:49 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 09/28/2017

Thank you for providing feedback. We aim to provide you with added value with your repairs and appreciate your patronage. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Verified Customer on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, down-to-earth staff."
Nice dealership to deal with.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/25/2017 12:30 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 09/26/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We strive to be a place you are always comfortable visiting and aim to keep it up. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Marlene N. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"."
Everyone goes out of their way to accommodate an appointment, and they make sure that you are satisfied with the service
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/25/2017 12:12 PM
05ef7592a5a8944266c72f4ed76f7a9a?s=28
Josh V., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 09/26/2017

Marlene, 
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your patronage and want to provide you with the best value we can. It was very nice working with you!

Josh Vivoda
Service Advisor
734-838-1810
Maureen C. on 09/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Disappointing Pick Up"
I just wrote a lengthy review regarding my experience. Please see those comments and improve the expectations of the personnel you hire.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/22/2017 10:03 AM
Adam T., General Manager at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 09/25/2017

Maureen, 
Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for your recent experience. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I will look into the matter. If you would like to discuss your experience, you can reach me directly at 734-838-1827.

Adam Thayer
General Manager
Ralph Thayer Hyundai
734-838-0200
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 435 in total