Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

456 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.28571/5Overall Rating 2.28571/5rating 2.28571rating 2.28571rating 2.28571
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago
Venkata Rama K G. on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Team!"
They know what they are doing and completely professional in service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/05/2017 11:15 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 12/06/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It was very nice working with you and I look forward to seeing you again next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Renee N. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Friendly Oil Change and Systems-Check"
Frank, David, and the whole team at Thayer Service are friendly, fast, affordable, and thorough! God bless them.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/01/2017 01:34 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 12/02/2017

Renee, 
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure working with you as well! I look forward to providing you with the same excellent experience you have come to expect. 

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Venkateshwara K. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly "
The person I intreated tool care of my car very promptly and was friendly
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/30/2017 06:05 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 12/01/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Alison D. on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
I took my car in for routine maintenance and there was an issue with my engine. The employees helping me were very professional and even took me back to the lift to show me what the issue was. Everyone was very friendly and service was fast.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/25/2017 11:22 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/27/2017

Alison, 
Thank you for your feedback. We always want to make sure you fully understand any issues so you can make the best decisions regarding your vehicle. It was very nice working with you and I look forward to seeing you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
BENJAMIN C. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 Star service"
Haprit was excellent, I appreciate the hand washed car service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/23/2017 10:11 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/27/2017

Benjamin, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It was very nice working with you also. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Verified Customer on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Free Oil Change"
Hyundai should consider at least 1 free oil change during first year of ownership. I also have a GM vehicle and my first oil change was free. Other than that, my service experience went very well
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 08:52 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/22/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I will pass along your suggestion—we always welcome suggestions to improve the value we can provide. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Anna W. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"jjjj"
jjj
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/19/2017 10:45 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/21/2017

Anna, 
Thank you for taking the time to leave a recommendation. We appreciate your business and I look forward to seeing you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Joanne F. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai service"
The staff and service is done in timely manner.
Vehicle: 2004 Hyundai Xg350
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/17/2017 12:38 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/17/2017

Joanne, 
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. It was very nice working with you and I look forward to providing you with speedy service next time as well. See you then!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Verified Customer on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly service"
I just wrote about my experience
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/14/2017 06:00 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you for providing feedback. We will work hard so we can continue to provide you with the excellent and friendly service that you have come to expect. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
CLAIRE F. on 11/14/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Service too slow for a basic oil change."
took vehicle in for a simple oil change. Nothing else done, no tire rotation, no other service. An HOUR to perform a basic change of oil is unacceptable.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/14/2017 01:03 PM
Adam T., General Manager at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/17/2017

Claire, 

I am sorry to hear this and I apologize for your recent experience. As I understand, our service manager has already spoken with you regarding your visit and we will work to improve this issue. If you have any additional concerns, please give me a call at 734-425-5400. 

Adam Thayer
General Manager
Ralph Thayer Hyundai
734-838-0200
Verified Customer on 11/14/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Customer service needs tweaking"
If car has not been washed, do not state on receipt that it has been.
Make sure customers items are returned to the glove compartment, for example, just as you found them and not strewn around or on the floor.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/14/2017 12:44 PM
Adam T., General Manager at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/17/2017

I apologize for your recent visit—we strive to exceed expectations and we fell short of that goal. This has been discussed with those involved and we will work to improve your experience in the future. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please give me a call.

Adam Thayer
General Manager
Ralph Thayer Hyundai
734-425-5400
Raymond D. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No wait. I have a schedule and the estimate time for the work was right on target"
Great service, great people. I would recommend this dealership to everyone.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/14/2017 12:13 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/15/2017

Raymond, 

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you were happy with your recent visit and I thank you for your recommendation. See you next time! 

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Robert B. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Service Department"
The service department has consistently provided the highest level of customer service and workmanship on my 2011 Sonata Hybrid. They have also worked with me to make sure that I have alternative transportation during my vehicle servicing.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/10/2017 11:01 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/11/2017

Robert, 
Thank you for leaving your comments. We take pride in providing you with excellent service at every visit. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Tim C. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Fast and friendly oil change!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/09/2017 05:07 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/10/2017

Tim, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am happy we made your visit quick and easy! See you next time.

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Daniel Z. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service again"
Had a scheduled brake appointment and was met with the terrific customer service I have come to appreciate at Thayer Hyundai. Finished in the time frame they predicted and at a good price. For the safety of my family and care for my investment in my Hyundai vehicle, thank you!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/07/2017 05:56 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/10/2017

Daniel, 
Thank you for your feedback. We are here to help you get the most out of your vehicle and I am glad to know we are doing so while proving the excellent service that you expect. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Dorothy W. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCELLENT DEALERSHIP - BECAUSE OF YOUR STAFF"
Your staff makes the dealership - It takes a TEAM to perform the work on my vehicle.. I am a customer that have TRUST in the Staff as well the dealership for fixing my vehicle.. I am very serious about my vehicle and a very proactive person who depends on the dealership to keep my vehicle in tip top condition for winter as well as spring and summer. I drive a long way to work and back to my home, I do not have the luxury to have a person to come and get me if I have an issue with my vehicle. That is the main reason why I depend on your dealership to get the vehicle in the tip top sharp. With this 2013 Sonata that drives a long way to work and back, depends on this Sonata for safety as well as dependability to get me home. That why I depend on the professional staff of writing staff to get the job done, and understand me what I need to be done. Which they have not failed me once.
Hyundai should very pleased by this dealership because the staff goes the extra mile for their clients. I have not been disappointment in any area of the dealership. The back room of fixing the car are the Best as well as the front room of the dealership of selling the vehicles. For selling the vehicle or marketing the vehicles does not take much effort, because the vehicles are engineer correctly and styling is out of this world, the safely factor in the Hyundai vehicle are GREAT.. I predicate that if Hyundai keep on improving the vehicles they will be Number One in the automotive market place. Good Work - Good Dealership - Good Products
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/07/2017 11:27 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/10/2017

Dorothy, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. As always, it was wonderful working with you. I am happy we continue to WOW! you with every visit. I look forward to seeing you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
ADAM T. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Would come back even though I have another dealer closer
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/03/2017 09:14 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/04/2017

Adam, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am happy to have earned your business over the competition and I look forward to providing you with the same great service you have come to expect. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Verified Customer on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job"
Great Job!
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/31/2017 11:40 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/01/2017

Thank you very much for the feedback! See you next time.

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
ROBERT A. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review"
Great place, service and people.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/30/2017 07:25 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 11/01/2017

Robert, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. It was very nice working with you and I look forward to seeing you net time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Verified Customer on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata service"
Location, speed of service, courteousness
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/28/2017 03:10 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 10/28/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We strive to be a location you enjoy coming to and I look forward to providing you with excellent service again in the future. 

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 456 in total