Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

801 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


RC
Robert C.
Blue Springs, MO
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Robert said he has used this business for 15 years on most of his work vehicles and has never had any issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Donnie M.
Blue Springs, MO
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Donnie said that he recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LY
Laura Y.
Blue Springs, MO
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Laura said the staff are very efficient, and she has been with them a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BK
Brian K.
Grain Valley, MO
Saturn VUE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the business is always reliable and able to get him in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FN
Fred N.
Blue Springs, MO
Buick Century
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Fred said he's never had an issue with this business. They were a little pricey, but the quality was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PM
Paul M.
Blue Springs, MO
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Tat. She said she can trust Randy and whatever he tells her. He tells the truth and is a good mechanic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Marvin H.
Blue Springs, MO
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Marvin said he has known the business for years. He said they were reliable and the prices were reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PE
Pam E.
Blue Springs, MO
Lincoln LS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Pam said the business was very courteous and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
Mike B.
Missouri
BMW 760Li
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the service was good but the staff could not repair the issue, so they recommended another facility to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Ruth S.
Blue Springs, MO
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Ruth said she has used this business for many years. The employees provided very good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jason C.
Blue Springs, MO
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the service, overall, was great. The business was able to get him in quickly, diagnose this issue, and get it resolved within the same day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Julie L.
Blue Springs, MO
Kia Optima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Julie said the staff did a good job and she really appreciates Randy's help. He was also right that she didn't need an inspection. She really appreciated that the repair didn't cost as much as she thought it would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
Steven J.
Blue Springs, MO
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Steven said the business provided good service, the price was good and he also said he had a short wait time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Doris S.
Blue Springs, MO
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Doris said that every time she takes her vehicle in they've always done a really great job, it is a super place to take a vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AK
Audie K.
Blue Springs, MO
Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Audie said this facility is really good and he uses them all the time. He is happy with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
Steven R.
Blue Springs, MO
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Steven said the business has always been good to his family.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Beverly S.
Oak Grove, MO
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Beverly said she has been using it for a really long time, and this is the only business she takes her vehicle to. She is perfectly happy with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AG
Andrew G.
Kansas City, MO
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018 Category: Service
Andrew said the business was up front about everything, the staff was pleasant, and the service was timely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Art M.
Blue Springs, MO
Buick Century
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Art said everything that Randy has done has been fair and good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BL
Branden L.
Independence, MO
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/28/2018
Do not go here
DO NOT GO HERE!

I have used Randy's for several years, things have been good no problems at all, none... till Thursday (2018.4.26).

I bought Eibach Pro lowering springs and needed them pressed on to Koni orange struts. I had all of the materials to do the job, except a press. I called and spoke to Patty and she got the ok from Randy to bring them in and they would assemble them and press the springs on. I gave Randy's my business on things I could not do.

On Thursday (2018.4.26) I started to mount the strut on the car, when I notice that the spring did not look right, meaning how it was seated on the bottom perch of the strut. I called and e-mailed a picture of the strut and spring to confirmed this with Eibach and Koni before I called a guy that runs his own business and tell him, he did the install of the springs incorrect. Which Eibach and Koni both said it was wrong and it would have damaged the spring and possibly the strut. Which neither are cheap.

I called and spoke to Patty and informed her of the mistake and asked when could they have them corrected today (Thursday 2018.4.26). Cause I had already scheduled an appointment with them on Friday (2018.4.27) for an alignment because I was replacing the struts, springs and tie-rods.

Patty put me on hold for a minute, she got back on the phone and said that she could not get to me till Monday (2018.4.30). I told her that will not work, do to me having to work Saturday, Sunday and Monday and I drive two hours round trip. I explained that I have already replaced the tie-rods and I had scheduled an alignment with them on Friday (2018.4.27) and I needed them to fix what they messed up.

Patty put me on hold again and then Randy got on the phone and said "Come get your money and we are done!". I went and got my money and asked Patty if Randy wanted to look at what was done. He did not want to nor did he even come to the front to apologize for the situation. So I canceled my alignment and told Patty, Randy's just lost a customer.

I went to AutoZone and rented a press and it took me, the first time ever pressing springs, 45 minutes to fix the issues with both springs. It would have taken Randy's maybe 20 minutes to fix. On top of all this, I now had to find another auto shop to align my car with lowering springs. Anyone in Blue Spring that would do it, could not do it cause they were booked up, which I understand. For the others they didn't feel comfortable doing it, do not know why. I finally found a place called AUTOPIA in Lenexa, Ks. The squared me away. Thanks Gary and Jason.

To make the situation right, all it would have taken was 20 minutes and a apology but no! Your business is as strong as your last customer service experience. In this case it was piss poor.