Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9

( 288 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 18 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Chula Vista, CA
Subaru WRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
Ray was such a good guy to work with
The repair I needed to get done was quick and painless and it's all because of the owner of the business. I got the best price when other places were offering the job for an arm and a leg. I would definitely this place to anyone and will be coming back if any issues with my car pop up

DH
DAVID H.
San Diego, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Great Customer Service and Knowledgeable Mechanics
A good friend told me about this shop and what a great job they do. I called the owner and explained my issue and from the time I had my vehicle towed to the shop, I have received nothing but the utmost professionalism and expertise. They repaired my vehicle on time and the quality was outstanding. It's hard to find a good trustworthy mechanic but this shop and owner are honest people as well as great mechanics. I will definitely be bringing ALL my vehicles here. Thanks, Ray!

DV
DANIEL V.
Chula Vista, CA
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Very professional and trustworthy knowing that they have your complete satisfaction and will do their best to keep it.
I personally recommend trying Ray’s CarCare before going elsewhere. Ray’s the best!!!

RC
RUDY C.
San Diego, CA
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Great honest service
Can always count on really give you honest and great service I may drift but will always come back to have my car serviced with race auto care

RT
ROLANDO T.
Escondido, CA
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Nice place and the trolley is closed to the shop.
Doing great job on my 1996 Toyota pick up truck.

PP
PATSY P.
National City, CA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Honest, Reliable, Trustworthy Rays Car Care
Ray beat out everyones price on my transmission.He checked with Nissan found i had a faulty transmission...I have a CVT transmission and was told it could not be worked on has to be replaced with factory direct. Ray got it repaired wih a new transmission at a fraction of the cost. Ive taken my cars to him for years.

JT
JEROME T.
Hemet, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Loyal customer for over 20 years
Ray and his staff have taken care of my vehicles for more than 20 years. The best quality at the most honest and affordable prices. I recommend the shop to all my friends and family. Thanks Ray

DJ
DEAN J.
National City, CA
Acura ZDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
RAY’S CAR CARE
Ray’s Car Care is outstanding. They found the problem with our car . It was something the dealer didn’t and missed . Also they showed us what was wrong and very affordable. Now our car runs great !

CD
CATHY D.
Chula Vista, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Awesome service
Trustworthy and reliable service!

DV
DANIEL V.
Chula Vista, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
Outstanding work for a decent price.
Very professional, courteous, and trusted by many to give you the peace of mind knowing that your vehicle is in the right hands. Thank you Ray’s Carcare.

AI
ARIADNA I.
Chula Vista, CA
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Great service
I always take my car and my families car to ray always best service!

RL
ROMMER L.
San Diego, CA
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Great service
Great service as always.

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Finally, an honest auto-shop
Been coming here for the past 10 years and as usual, Ray's consistently provides excellent, dependable and honest service to my vehicles.

JA
JOHN A.
San Diego, CA
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Great service!!
Affordable and quality work. Enough said

EG
EDWARD G.
San Diego, CA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Excellent Service and Prices are great
Excellent professional service. Do the required work and let you know if you can wait for additional work can be done at a later time.
Truly honest auto care business.

Verified Customer
Chula Vista, CA
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
I have going to Ray’s for yrs and always Been happy andsatisfied. With the w
Been going I

OM
OSCAR M.
Chula Vista, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Nice people and nice shop
Friendly owner and his mechanic are nice cheap labor.

RZ
ROGER Z.
Chula Vista, CA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Ray is honest and professional.
At Ray’s you can be sure that you will receive an honest estimate and only what is needed will be recommended. We have used Ray’s services for over 15 years and we highly recommend him for your vehicle service needs. Roger & Peggy Z

MA
MARLO A.
Chula Vista, CA
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Ray’s car care is great!
Ray’s has great customer service. It’s easy to make appointments to get your car serviced. They are thorough.

AC
ALTON C.
Imperial Beach, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Timely service, great explanations, reasonable prices
Timely service, with great explanations and reasonable prices.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 288 in total