Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

556 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review 20 days ago

Reviews


ZG
Zack G.
Frostburg, MD
Honda Prelude
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Zack said that the service was quick at the place.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 10/05/2018

Thank You For Your Nice Review


GL
Greg L.
Cumberland, MD
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Greg said that he would definitely recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 10/05/2018

Thank You Your nice Review


SD
Sawyer D.
Sandy Lake, PA
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Sawyer said the business provided pretty good service. However, he said his vehicle smells like gas but he said he will not be taking it back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
Devin G.
Churchton, MD
Acura TSX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Devin said the employees were very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 10/03/2018

Thank You


LC
Lauren C.
Frostburg, MD
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Lauren said this facility's staff did what she needed quickly and kept her informed along the way.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2018

Thank you For Your Nice Review


AD
Amy and Eddie D.
Frostburg, MD
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
Takes care of my jeep
I think the service is ALWAYS friendly and attentive. I have had great service each time I have needed something and was taken care of in a timely manner as well.

PJ
Paula J.
Frostburg, MD
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Paula said it was more than she could afford. They are delightful to work with. They are prompt efficient and complete.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 09/21/2018

Thank You For Your Review


JC
Justin C.
Frostburg, MD
Volvo S40
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Justin said the employees were friendly. They explained his service in understandable terms.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 09/20/2018

Thank You For Your Nice Review


SR
Scott R.
Cumberland, MD
Volkswagen Golf
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Scott said the staff provided good customer service. They did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 09/18/2018

Thank You For Your Nice Review


PS
Phil S.
Frostburg, MD
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Phil said this business has always done a good job for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 09/18/2018

Thank You


JP
Josah P.
Huntingtown, MD
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Josah said the repairs were done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 09/17/2018

Thank You


Verified Customer
Frostburg, MD
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
Brakes
I have an 11-year old car for local driving. It had been 4 years since the last front brake replacement (pads and rotors). Toward the beginning of summer, I noticed a subtle squealing sound coming from the front usually after about 10-15 minutes drive time. The sound began to become more prevalent as the summer wore on. I suspected the brakes, but gave it time. When I finally took in the car last week, Red Ridge confirmed significant rust build up on the rotors. The explanation of the problem was very good and I appreciated the honest discussion about my repair options. Since the car is not my primary vehicle and gets low miles per use, I decided on a full brake repair. I am happy with the service as usual.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 09/05/2018

Thank You So Much For That Great Review. We Appreciate All Your Trust In Us.


KK
Kelly K.
Frostburg, MD
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018
Bad brakes!
As always, Red Ridge comes to my rescue. I had a horrible grinding sound when I hot the brakes! Afraid to drive it but really needing my car, the guys got me in and got me new brakes ASAP! They are the best! Thanks again for a great and quick fix!
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 09/02/2018

Thank You For Your Great Review, And Yout Trust In Us.


JG
Jeffrey G.
Goose Creek, SC
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Jeffrey said the business has always completed good work. They are conveniently located and very helpful. The employees are friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 08/28/2018

Thank You Very Much For Your Nice Review


DG
Debbie G.
Dayton, OH
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Debbie said she wasn't happy at all with the whole experience. Her daughter had just gotten out of the hospital and the vehicle broke down and it was over heating. The tow person had told her the engine was frozen. The mechanic was not empathic at all. He charged her $63 to assess the vehicle and he told her it would cost $7,000 to repair which she wasn't going to do. Her vehicle is 17 years old and they were five hours away from home so she couldn't have it towed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 09/06/2018

I'm Very Sorry Your Daughter Just Got Out Of The Hostital. We Hope She Is Feeling Better. Also Sorry Your Vehicle Engine Has Goen Bad.


JM
Joe M.
Frostburg, MD
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Joe said he was pleased with the service and they did what they were supposed to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 08/23/2018

Thank You


CT
Courtney T.
Frostburg, MD
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Courtney said they were pretty timely and friendly. They were accommodating.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 08/23/2018

Thank You For Your Nice Review


DF
Daniel F.
Frostburg, MD
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said he really likes this facility and is sure he'll be going back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 08/22/2018

Thank You Very Much


CA
Charles A.
Maryland
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Charles said he informed the mechanics that the transmission was slipping on his vehicle. The mechanic did fine. He was able to stop the transmission leak but not able to stop the transmission from slipping. He does recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 08/18/2018

Thank You For Your Nice Review


JW
John W.
Frostburg, MD
Honda Insight
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/15/2018 Category: Service
John said he was told the ac compressor would cost $450 when it actually only costs $250 and they charged him $12,000 to swap it out. They got him in really fast and they seem to do a good job. The price was just out of control.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE B. from Red Ridge Auto Repair responded on 08/17/2018

We did not do the repair job but only gave you an estimate for $1,221. The air compressor from us would have been a new one, not a cheap re-manufactured one.   Your estimate included an expansion valve and a receiver dryer in order to do the job correctly, plus all the labor involved.  We give a 2 year 24,000 mile warranty and we do an excellent professional job here.  We are so sorry this did not meet your expectations.