Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(648 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JT
Jayna T.
Santa Maria, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021 Category: Service
Jayna said the staff was fair, honest, convenient, quick and did everything right.

MS
Miguel S.
Santa Maria, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021 Category: Service
Miguel said he recommends this business for service.

LU
Louise U.
Santa Maria, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2021
Long time standing good reputation
Love the one on one service. I really like the fact that they have a loaner car as I did have to go to work. I had a coupon for $15 off a brake flush that was an applied. It would’ve been nice because it was over $15 that I had to put in that loaner car gas tank that was a little below full. No biggie. I plan on keeping Ricks for my personal mechanic for a long long time. Very honest I think a coupon was just an oversight. I’m not worried about it.
I love how it’s so local and I would always support my local businessman over corporation any day. Even if it’s five to $10 more who cares it’s keeping food on their table.

DL
David L.
Santa Maria, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
David said he went the extra mile with supplying him with the things he could do himself and how to do stuff. He went out of his way.

CA
Carl A.
Los Alamos, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021 Category: Service
Carl said they were good.

EF
Erika F.
Lompoc, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020
Best Mechanics on the Central Coast
I spent the past 4 years being back on the central coast trying to find a mechanic who would listen to me and work with me on getting the wobble fixed on my Jeep. Rick's listened to my requests and complaints and worked with me (multiple times) in order to find and diagnose the source of my wobble. They were patient, courteous, and kind throughout the entire process and I am incredibly grateful to have found them.

JL
Jae L.
Santa Maria, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020 Category: Service
Jae said the service and everything was great.

ER
Efren R.
Santa Maria, CA
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020 Category: Service
Efren said the business' employees are always so friendly, honest and are the best mechanics ever.

SW
Stan W.
Santa Maria, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
Stan said the business did a great job.

LS
Lisa S.
Santa Maria, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020
Efficient & Thorough
I went in for just an oil change, tire rotation and smog. They also thoroughly looked over my older car, checking the hoses etc... I really appreciated that.

PB
Patsy B.
Santa Maria, CA
Chrysler Concorde
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020 Category: Service
Patsy said she has been going there for 15 years, thinks they are the best and it is where she always goes.

RC
Roman C.
Santa Maria, CA
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020 Category: Service
Roman said it was a great experience. It was convenient. They were very nice, detailed, explained everything, and let him know what his options.

Verified Customer
Santa Maria, CA
Chevrolet Express Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Friendly Local Service
Services were a bit more expensive than what I had expected, but service/communication was great so I feel better spending it on quality local service instead of a dealership/large corp. for example. I'd come here again and I'd recommend it to a friend/neighbor.

JS
Joe S.
Santa Maria, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
Honest service
I have done business with a number of automotive repair places. Rick's is the only place I choose in the Santa Maria area.

MN
Mary N.
Santa Maria, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020 Category: Service
Mary said they did awesome. The vehicle works great. She is very pleased with them.