Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5

982 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0714286/5Overall Rating 2.0714286/5rating 2.0714286rating 2.0714286rating 2.0714286
Original
Overall Rating 1.71429/5rating 1.71429rating 1.71429rating 1.71429rating 1.71429
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JG
Joyce G.
Wading River, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Great Service Department
I am very happy with the Service Dept. most of the time they are able to squeeze me in for a Service call whether it be an oil change or whatever needs to be done .

JM
Juan M.
Southampton, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Pete is such a great help!!
Service is quick and convenient

NK
Nancy K.
East Quogue, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Very accommodating
I was very happy with the service I received.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent time with our service department. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We look forward to working with you again soon!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

AS
Anthony S.
Center Moriches, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019 Category: Service
GOOD SERVICE
It was an easy and short wait for the service to my Santa Fe.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Two things we love to hear, Anthony, and we are thrilled you felt we provided both to you. Thank you so much for bringing your Santa Fe to our service team. It was great to see you, and if you have any more questions or need anything else, we would love to serve you again. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

DB
Donna B.
Manorville, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Speed, everyone is nice
I alway wait for my car. The T.V. Is on, the mechanic is thorough and quick, and everyone is very friendly!
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Three things we love to hear, Donna, and we are thrilled you felt we provided all of them to you. Thank you so much for bringing your vehicle to our service team. It was absolutely great to see you, and if you have any more questions or need anything else, we would love for you to visit again. We hope you have a wonderful week!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

VM
Vivien M.
Kings Park, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
excellent
Took care of the needed work and got me out with a minimal wait
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Glad to hear it, Vivien, and thank you so much for telling us about your experience with our service department. It was great to see you, and we are thrilled we could get you and your vehicle back on the road in a timely manner. If you need anything else, it would be our honor to help you again. Have a great day!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

SM
Spiro M.
Port Jeff Sta, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Super friendly
Everyone is always so friendly and helpful
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you for your 5-star review! We're glad you will definitely recommend us and visit again. We look forward to your next visit!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

WD
William D.
Cutchogue, NY
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
EXCELLENT SERVICE
SERVICE ADVISERS AND SERVICE TECHNICIANS DO EXCELLENT MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR. MY HYUNDAI HAS OVER 100,000 MILES THANKS TO THEIR SERVICE.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

William, thank you for taking the time to review our dealership! We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent time with our service department. It is always wonderful to hear when our techs are able to perform the needed maintenance and get you back on the road quickly. Please let us know anything else we can do for you. We look forward to working with you again!

Tammy Groody

Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
Manorville, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/03/2019 Category: Service
Not Trust worthy
Felt like I was being taken advantage of right from the beginning , wasn't treated the way I had been in the past by the two other dealers I dealt with before .
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you for leaving your review with us. We understand that we were unable to pinpoint anything wrong that would make your car feel rough while it idles, and we would be more than happy to take a second look at your vehicle.  Please feel free to give us a call at( 631)-369-0600 ext. 724 and ask for Becky Edwards.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

MG
Margaret G.
New Suffolk, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and low tire pressure
I called the day before as my tire pressure was down again due to freezing weather. Also, it was allmost due for an oil change. They took me in right away. They also checked for filters and front end alignment as I had a big trip on Monday and Tuesday and wanted to be safe. They accomodated me and really helped me to understand why I needed certain adjustments. Their customer service attitude is excellent and I feel like they really care for their customers
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 02/01/2019

Margaret, 

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you were treated well by our staff and got your vehicle taken care of despite the harsh weather. We value your business and if you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out. 

Thank you,

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

DM
Donna M.
Riverhead, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019 Category: Service
Great
The staff was very professional.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 01/29/2019

That's what we like to hear, Donna! Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can help you with anything else.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
Riverhead, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/25/2019 Category: Service
Xxxxxxx
Xxxxxxxx
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

We understand your wait time was longer than expected during your visit with our service team. We are looking into the details of your visit and we will be reaching out to you to hear more about your experience. If you would like to speak with us sooner please give us a call at (631)-369-0600, and ask for Becky Edwards. 

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
East Hampton, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/25/2019 Category: Service
Necessary recall
Hate the sale pressure on every service visit to upsell you.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

We understand your concern for the services recommended on your vehicle and our service advisors are looking into the details of your visit. Our service advisors only recommend services that could potentially save our customers time and money in the future.  If you have questions or concerns about your recommended service options please reach out to Becky Edwards at (631)-369-0600. 

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

NM
Natasha M.
Riverhead, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019 Category: Service
Car service
They did a great job and was quick
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 01/29/2019

Thank you for the great feedback, Natasha! Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance with your vehicle.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

EC
Eloy C.
Riverhead, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Very satisfied
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 01/25/2019

Thank you for the 5-star review, Eloy! Enjoy your Hyundai Sante Fe!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

NK
Nancy K.
East Quogue, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019 Category: Service
They fit me in without when I needed help.
I appreciate that they were able to help me on a Saturday a d got my car back to.me quickly. They even did an oil change for me since the car was there even though it came in for another repair.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

Thank you for the recommendation, Nancy! We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent experience with our service department. It is our goal to do whatever we can to get the customer in and get the job done right as quickly as possible. Hope to see you again in the future!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

CW
Carl W.
Greenport, NY
2010 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2019 Category: Service
service review
parking by service department entrance not always easy to find.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Carl. We are happy to hear that you had an overall great experience with our service department. Rest assured, we are working on the parking situation. We hope to see you again in the future!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

MP
Matthew P.
Mount Sinai, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Staff
Every one was so helpful
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 01/22/2019

Matthew,

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your visit was. We hope to see you and your Santa Fe again sometime!

Tammy Groody

Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

JL
John L.
Coram, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
In & Out oil and lube
Had a 9:00 appointment for lube & oil was done by 10:15
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 01/22/2019

John,

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you stopping by to get your Sonata serviced. We hope it stays in good shape and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

KG
Kim G.
Mastic, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Staff
Nice staff and good service
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 01/17/2019

Thank you for the kind words, Kim! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad to ehar that our staff did a great job working on your vehicle. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com