Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5

885 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0714286/5Overall Rating 2.0714286/5rating 2.0714286rating 2.0714286rating 2.0714286
Original
Overall Rating 1.71429/5rating 1.71429rating 1.71429rating 1.71429rating 1.71429
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 23 hours ago

Reviews


MI
Maria I.
Moriches, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Convenience
Acceptable

ML
Marion L.
Ridge, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Not responsive to customers needs
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback from your service appointment. We strive for great customer service, so if you would like to discuss this issue further please contact me at your earliest convenience.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

HH
Henry H.
Mattituck, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
2011 Hyundai Sonata Ltd
Prompt service, friendly staff

MM
Michelle M.
Sound Beach, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Fast, efficient, friendly, professional
From the person checking in my car to all personnel I encountered- all were courteous and professional. Additionally, my car was serviced (oil change) expeditiously - which is no easy feat for a Saturday!
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Michelle, we are glad to hear that we were able to get your Kona serviced quickly! Please let us know how we can help in the future! 

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

JH
Juanita H.
Riverhead, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
Good running cars, service is reliable and the job gets done!!!
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Juanita, we are glad to hear your service visit went well! Please let us know how we can help in the future!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

WR
Walter R.
Riverhead, NY
2015 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Staff and service
The service is always cordial and timely and the staff is always friendly and also very helpful
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Walter, we are delighted to hear we were able to get you in and out quickly! Please let us know how we can help in the future!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

DH
Dorothy H.
Ridge, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Dorothy h
They took care of me right away
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Dorothy, we are happy to see that we were able to service your Sonata quickly! Please let us know how we can be of help in the future!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

AE
Andrea E.
Riverhead, NY
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/11/2018 Category: Service
WORST DEALERSHIP EVER!!!!!
WORST DEALERSHIP EVER!!!
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Andrea, we appreciate your honest feedback and your business. We understand this was a frustrating experience, and would like to help in any way possible. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we may speak further. Thank you!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

SF
Sandra F.
Boca Raton, FL
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Concerned Service
The people are knowledge and very pleasant. Explanations are detailed.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

We're happy we could help you out, Sandra! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. If you need anything else from the team, reach out to us and let us know! 

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
Hampton Bays, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Slow
Take a long time to get service.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please understand that our highly trained service providers perform a multi-point inspection that takes more time than the average vehicle check-up. We would be happy to speak to you further about any other concerns you may have. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, and thank you for visiting Riverhead Hyundai!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

PP
Paul P.
Mount Sinai, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
2015 Sante Fe
Overall great experience from the service manager to the writer to the facility all 1st class
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

It is wonderful to hear that you had a great experience with us! Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. 

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
Aquebogue, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2018 Category: Service
convenient
It's okay. I use Hyundai cause my car is under warranty.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for your 5-star review. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

RF
Robert F.
Calverton, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Better service
Like I said service could be better!
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Robert, thank you for your honest answers in our survey. We understand that your service took longer than expected, but please realize that we do a multi-point inspection that takes time. Our highly skilled mechanics do their best to cover every inch of a vehicle in order to properly inform our customers of its’ overall health. I would be happy to speak with you further should you have any other concerns. Please do not hesitate to contact me, and thank you!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

PS
Patricia S.
Ridge, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Very friendly and competent
We have been buying or leasing from Riverhead for many years and we r happy with the service
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for your 5-star review.  It is great to hear that you have been coming in here for many years.  We look forward to having you come in many more.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
Shirley, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2018 Category: Service
dont want to complete
dont want to complete
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for your review. Please let us know if we can do anything else.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
Wading River, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018 Category: Service
Peter from the service dept Riverhead NY
Peter from the service department is always very accommodating and helpful he goes out of his way to make sure that our experience is top-of-the-line. He is a great asset to have in your service department and Hyundai dealership
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

Peter is a wonderful addition to the team, Joyce, we're beyond happy to hear that he has been so helpful and accomodating towards you. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope we can see you back again in the future! 

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

JM
Joseph M.
East Quogue, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018 Category: Service
A Pleasant Visit
It's always a pleasant visit when we come for our Hyundai servicing. The waiting room is comfortable and the wait is never too long. The clerks always have a pleasant greeting, upon our arrival and are always eager to help.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 08/30/2018

Thanks for the review Joseph! We're happy that you are always comfortable while you wait. We try to be fast and efficient so you can get on with your day. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
Rocky Point, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/28/2018 Category: Service
They don’t hire mechanics
Mechanics are the backbone of a business, they worry so much about the sale of a vehicle but don’t care about the after sales. Long waits for service appointments.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you for sharing your opinion, and for voicing your concerns with our hiring process. Our top priority is to hire the most capable employees so that they may use their trade to create a more enhanced experience for our customers. Finding the right employees that fit our high expectations is a rigorous and time-consuming task, but it is well worth the wait when our customers walk out satisfied! We understand your frustrations with the wait time, and we hope you can understand that this is only a temporary issue until we are able to hire the best mechanics we can find. If you would like to speak further about this, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. Thank you!

 

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
East Moriches, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Friendly Service
Every time I've visited Riverhead Hyundai Service, the Service Managers have been courteous and friendly. Depending on the type of service, I've experienced normal wait time for the service to be completed.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are glad to make sure you are always getting excellent service.  We look forward to seeing you again.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

CC
Cynthia C.
Moriches, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Pleasant surroundings and people
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you Cynthia for the 5 star review.  We look forward to giving you excellent service in the future with your Santa Fe.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com