Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5

931 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0714286/5Overall Rating 2.0714286/5rating 2.0714286rating 2.0714286rating 2.0714286
Original
Overall Rating 1.71429/5rating 1.71429rating 1.71429rating 1.71429rating 1.71429
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


KB
Kathleen B.
Center Moriches, NY
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2018 Category: Service
2006 Elantra repair
Team did a fast job to repair vehicle.

Verified Customer
Center Moriches, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Riverhead Hyundai service dept
They always get you in within 15 min/done w oil change in less than an hour.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/21/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and service center! We are happy to know our service team is able to get you and your car in and out quickly. Please let us know anything else we can do for you!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
Manorville, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Riverhead
Prompt service
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you for the 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
Hampton Bays, NY
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Quick courteous service.
Best customer service from any other dealer I have visited. Your attention to your customers, and efficient staff makes your organization stand out from the rest.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/20/2018

This is the type of customer service we strive to provide! Thank you for the kind words and positive five-star rating. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

RC
Robert C.
Calverton, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Service at closing
Came at closing with a side wall tire puncture, tire was replaced.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you for the positive five-star feedback, Robert! We're happy to have helped. Please come see us again!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

JW
Joseph W.
Hauppauge, NY
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Service was wonderful
Service was great
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

It's great to know that the service was wonderful, Joseph! Let us know if you need us again! 

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
Brookhaven, NY
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Pete the service writer
Eager to help, explains clearly.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you for letting us know that Pete was so helpful, we're glad we were able to work with you! If you need us again, feel free to reach out to us! 

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

MO
Maribel O.
East Quogue, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Fast and easy
Staff in service department are precise!
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and feedback, Maribel! We couldn't be happier to have helped and to hear that you had a great visit with our staff! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
Aquebogue, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Personnel

TK
Thomas K.
Shoreham, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Standard
Good work , clean establishment , comfy. , but the communication is lacking
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for the review, Thomas. We appreciate your feedback and we will work on communication moving forward in order to create an overall positive experience for all customers. Thank you for choosing us to service your vehicle and we hope you choose us again.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

DS
Deanne S.
Baiting Hollow, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
People make a business a success
The team at Hyundai treat your car as they would their own. Service is moderately quick and they leave my car as clean as I gave it to them.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for the review, Deanne! It makes us so happy to hear that our service team is working hard to create a positive experience for our customers. We appreciate you choosing us to service your vehicle and we hope to see you again soon.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
Stony Brook, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Great Service Department
People at the desk are always helpful and courteous. Waiting room is clean. I usually wait for my car and work is always completed in a timely manner
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you letting us know what we are getting right. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

RM
Richard M.
North Babylon, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Service was slow but work was completed well.
I was told by the service manager when I bought the mud flaps from the parts department that it would take a half hour to do. But I arrived early for my 10 am the appointment and sat there for over 2 hours. Then I was told it took an hour to do and charged me the full hour instead of what I was told prior to my visit. I was already late for my plans for the day and wanted to leave as quickly as possible. So I did not bother to argue the extra charge. I was a bit ticked off though.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Richard, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We understand that your visit was not what you expected and that it was frustrating to deal with. Our service department offers a large range of extra services whenever a customer visits, such as a multi-point inspection and fluid check. Along with these services, many factors can delay an estimated time of completion, such as unforeseen circumstances out of our control. We would be happy to speak with you further about this, as we do appreciate your business and comments. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, and thank you!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

SM
Spiro M.
Port Jeff Sta, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Always a great experience
Friendly staff, always a great experience
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for the review, Spiro! We love to hear when we are able to provide great service to our customers. Thank you for choosing us to service your vehicle and we hope to see you again soon.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

MF
Maureen F.
Center Moriches, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
oil chang
great service
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for the review, Maureen! We are glad to hear that we provided you with great service. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

DH
Dorothy H.
Ridge, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
People who work there in service are wonderful
Service at Riverhead is wonderful I would recommend it
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for sharing those positive words about our dealership, Dorothy! We truly appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you would recommend us. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

JT
Janina T.
Calverton, NY
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Good
Very good
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Janina, we appreciate the 5-star rating and recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

WD
William D.
Cutchogue, NY
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
SUPERIOR SERVICE
OIL/FILTER AND SERPENTINE BELT CHANGE WERE DONE PERFECTLY. IN ADDITION, PAUL IN SERVICE AND THE SERVICE TECHNICIAN WERE ABLE TO MAKE A DOOR LATCH ADJUSTMENT, AVOIDING A COSTLY REPAIR. GREAT SERVICE AT RIVERHEAD, NY HYUNDAI.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you for your response, William, espeically for the shout out to Paul! We'll make sure he knows he has another happy customer! 

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

LP
Lisa P.
Riverhead, NY
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2018 Category: Service
work done Quick
Was in & out Quickly !
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 10/30/2018

Wonderful to hear, Lisa! Thank you for visiting! 

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com

Verified Customer
Sag Harbor, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
EFFICIENT
I brought my car in for service and they were very quick and efficient.
Hyundai S. from Riverhead Hyundai responded on 10/30/2018

Happy to hear that your experience was successful! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon. 

Tammy Groody
Customer Relations Manager
Riverhead Hyundai
tammyg@riverheadautomall.com