Robby's Auto Service & Repair


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

1014 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago
Charles F. on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charles said he liked the quality of work the facility provided. He said the responsiveness was good, as well as the price.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2018
Review Created: 04/24/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debra Y. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Check up and a little more."
It was my time for a routine oil change and check up. Also my new puppy had somehow activated the airbag indicator. All was taken care of and recommendations for items that I need to take care of in the near future. Robbie, Steve and the guys take great care of my autos. I can trust that they will make need recommendations for my best interests and my budget. So nice to have a trustworthy mechanic. Thank you all so much! :-)
Vehicle: Nissan 350Z
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Review Created: 04/21/2018 09:35 PM
Glen W. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Glen said Robby always treats him well and does good work.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Review Created: 04/21/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andy S. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andy said the business is tops in his book, they have saved him money. The business always lets him know about the repairs and costs before the service is complete.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris E. on 04/17/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Spoke with Chris's wife. She said she is not at all happy. The owner of the establishment evaluated her vehicle, located where her issue originated from and told her it would be looked at. Instead of telling her up front that this facility didn't have the tools or knowledge to repair her transmission, she was charged $100 for the evaluation and didn't have any service work done. This was extremely dishonest of the employees and management, they are no longer trust worthy and she will not be returning to do any more business.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robby J. at Robby's Auto Service & Repair responded on 04/18/2018

Chris was given an estimate to diagnoss the driveability problem with this Mercedes. Prior to diagnosing this vehicle, we did not know it was a transmission problem. After spending over an hour of time diagnosing this vehicle's problem, we determined the problem was a componet in the transmission. If we had known before checking the vehicle that the drivibility issue was in the transmission we would have advised Chris that we don't repair transmissions and would have referred to a transmission shop or a Mercedes specialist, wich we did.

Robby

Heather H. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Heather said the staff understood her needs. They were very reasonable with pricing.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael P. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke to Michael's wife . She said the service was great. The staff was thorough, honest, and didn't try and sell her stuff she didn't need.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig W. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Craig said the business has always been good to him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig D. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and honest"
Prompt and honest says it all.
Our extended family has used Robby's for over 20 years now for juat that reason.
Oh, and an oil change ends up being the same price or even less than a chain lube store, since Robby's doesn't nickel and dime you with unneeded, overpriced stuff.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 03/26/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018 08:29 PM
Tom P. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest service and repair"
You guys are great! I don’t get that terrible feeling when I walk in here like I do (if/when) I go to a dealer. You guys do a great job explaining and a few times have gone above and beyond, to deliver my car to my house, pick me up at work!! Super service, friendly people
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 03/24/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018 04:41 AM
Alison R. on 03/24/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best mechanics in town"
They are the best mechanics and very honest.
Review Created: 03/24/2018 08:00 PM
Rick R. on 03/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best mechanics in Poway"
Always provides excellent service. Great team of mechanics.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 03/24/2018 07:53 PM
Tyler E. on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tyler said the price and timeliness of the service at this business was good.
Vehicle: Ford Transit Connect
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jimmy L. on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jimmy said the business did a good job and everyone was very friendly.
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said the business is honest and they're good at what they do.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra GT
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben B. on 03/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Last Visit to Robby's Auto"
Everyone here is always extremely helpful and friendly. They always do a great job and NEVER gauge you. They will tell you what things need to be fixed right away and what you can hold off on if you are on a budget. Wouldn't take my car anywhere else!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Coupe
Service Date: 03/10/2018
Review Created: 03/12/2018 02:47 PM
Tod C. on 03/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tod said he was surprised with how quickly his service was completed. He was happy with his service.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier 2WD
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/08/2018
Review Created: 03/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian C. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Brian's father. He said the staff was able to turn a big issue into a small issue, on the spot. He was quite pleased with the results.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/21/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harold M. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Harold said this business had pretty good service.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/21/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Barry J. on 03/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It’s Robby’s what else can you say the best in the county "
I’ve looked for a competent mechanic in Escondido for quite a while, being a mechanic myself for 27 years and now unable to do the work anymore due to a disability I was frustrated with the inability of the “ so called mechanics “ here in Escondido that can’t seem to be able to tell the difference between a door handle and a spark plug. I’ve known Robby for about 40 years in fact my very first job was with him at a gas station I trust him and his crew to take care of my rig like it was there own car and so did my father with his cars. It cost me 100$ to have my car towed out to poway but I know that when I get my car back it’s GOOD TO GO thank you Robby and CREW YOU ARE THE BEST BEERS ALL AROUND ON ME BARRY ( BEAR) JOHNSON
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 03/03/2018
Review Created: 03/04/2018 09:51 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1014 in total