Robert's Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

594 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.16667/5Overall Rating 2.16667/5rating 2.16667rating 2.16667rating 2.16667
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
JOHN P. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding!"
We are the type of people who buy very good cars and then keep them FOREVER. The regular service at Roberts allows us to do just that. They keep our cars in tiptop condition at a reasonable price with the utmost courtesy and professionalism. We would go no where else.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 09:45 AM
NICHOLAS B. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work"
Great place to get your vehicle repaired.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 09:39 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you so much for the kind review, Nicholas. I appreciate it. - Keith

SCOTT D. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location and timely service"
Accurate quote, great communication and friendly, honest service.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 10:19 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you Scott! That sums up what we do on every transaction! - Keith/Owner

ROSE R. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service at Robert's Auto Service!"
I came in to have my vehicle smogged and I was in and out within 20 minutes. Everyone was very professional and courteous towards me. I totally recommend Robert's for your car service needs.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017 09:40 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you, Rose! - Keith/Owner

MARISSA W. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Flexibility and friendliness of staff"
I am going back to school and a few unexpected things were found on my tune-up. The guys in the office worked with me on price so that a pretty intimidating amount of money for a grad student ended up being very doable. This was all done in a super friendly manner! The work was done well and despite the couple of unexpected set backs, it was all done the same day! Loved this place!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 08:37 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you Marissa. This is what we work hard at making sure we do everday. Taking the time with the customer to make sure everything is clear and that the customer is happy. Thank you for giving us the opporuntity to help you. - Keith/Owner

ANALISA P. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A+ Service, Like always "
As always, we had another awesome experience with Robert’s. Starting with our phone call with James, our amazing service continued with our final transaction with Christian. This is the only place I feel comfortable taking my cars!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 08:17 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you so much for the awesome and kind review, Analisa. I appreciate it and will make sure we always continue to earn your trust - Keith/Owner

ERICA A. ReScore Review on 11/14/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding damage control! They fixed the issue promptly :)"
Keith the owner reached out to me and apologized for my experience! He genuinely felt bad for what had happened and acknowledged that there was a miscommunication in the services offered and provided. He refunded my money and sent me a couple of oil change vouchers. They definitely care about costumer satisfaction and handled this situation in a professional manner! In the end, I was very happy after speaking with Keith and I would come back/recommend this place
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 07:50 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I use to love this place until they ripped me off"
I went in for an oil change, top off all fluids, and tire rotation. The staff is very friendly and accommodating but when they told me it would cost $160 for what I asked for, I was in shock. I questioned it and explained I usually have all this done and use synthetic oil at jiffy lube and other places and never pay more then $80. He then claimed that jiffy lube doesn't have real mechanics and that's why they are so cheap. A real mechanic?! What an insult and so not true, but also it's JUST an oil change, not a hard job, or something that needs to be done by a "real mechanic" anyways. When I came to pick up my car, he applied a discount and the total was $130 instead of $160... when I left I called and asked several guy friends and my dad, they all said the same thing! "There's no way you should have spent that much money, they ripped you off." I will never come back here again nor would I recommend this place to friends
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 07:50 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to my reaching out to you, Erica. I'm so sorry we miscommunicated over your service. We failed, period. Thank you also for allowing us to make it up to you! I appreciate you taking the time. - Keith/Owner

LYNN/BILL M. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a good experience"
It’s great to have an auto repair business that you completely trust. We have used Roberts for decades now and never been disappointed.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 08:32 PM
RAY R. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and friendly service."
I was in and out in one day. No extra pressure on needing other items repaired, just gave me a list of items that in the future will need be addressed.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Service Date: 10/28/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 11:05 AM
LAWRENCE B. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"TOYOTA SIENNA 2005, DR BARRY"
BETTER SERVICE THAN DEALER
PURCHASED NEW BATTERY AND NO WARRANTY INFO GIVEN...NICE TO KNOW WARRANTY
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017 09:04 AM
SUE C. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks for your help"
Kind attention, prompt service, and extended graciousness and helpfulness make this service visit a pleasure.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/01/2017 07:18 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you so much, Sue! - Keith/Owner

POLLY C. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Knowledgeable Staff"
I was impressed by how friendly the staff was at Robert’s Auto Service. Their assessment of my car was honest and their turn-a-round time was quick.
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 06:36 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you so much, Polly!

DAVID M. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warm welcomes and expert technicians"
I brought in a used Audi A6 car to Roberts Auto that I had put a deposit on and had decided that I was going to purchase.
Before I did I wanted the car checked over.
James booked the car early the very next morning.
I brought in the car and was warmly welcomed by both Keith and James.
The European car specialist Terry spent the next two hours plus inspecting the car from top to bottom. His comprehensive report demonstrated that the car had many internal computer problems and probable accident damage under the car.
It was evident from the report that the car had significant hidden issues.
I returned the car to the dealership and secured the return of my deposit.
The expertise of the Roberts Auto team saved me from a potentially catastrophic purchase.
Thank you,
David Matier
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 08:08 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 10/27/2017

Thank you David! I'm glad you didn't purchase the Audi. With the paint, all the codes and stuff I agree with you that it just wasn't adding up! Thank you for being a great customer!!!

JAN S. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Timely, good service
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017 08:11 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 10/25/2017

Thank you, Jan! We appreciate your trust in us over all the years - Keith/Owner

RUSS T. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Complete car care"
thanks for great service!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Service Date: 10/21/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 06:25 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you for all your years of trust in us, Russ! I appreciate the good review! - Keith/Owner

DIANA B. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
There's attentiveness, loyalty to the customer, attention, listening ears, patience, integrity, an among-family feeling, and more to be found at Robert's Auto Service.
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 10:52 PM
GINA V. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So nice!"
I love the way they always call and let you know what is going on. They are very trustworthy.A friend recommended Robert's to me and I'm so glad they did!
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/21/2017 09:29 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you, Gina! I'm glad you came in too. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to call me directly! Thank you for the great review - Keith/Owner

CRAIG R. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, competent and quick maintenance work"
I've been going here for about 20 years - they are great!
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/21/2017 06:02 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 10/23/2017

I appreciate your continued loyalty to us, Craig! I always mention you in our meetings about how faithful of a customer you are. Thank you for the great review. - Keith/Owner

ELISA S. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service!"
All star customer service. You really have to go see it to believe it.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 08:43 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 10/21/2017

Wow! We are working so hard on it, Elisa! I appreciate the feedback and will share your kind words with the crew! - Keith/owner

ROBERT P. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
My coolant reservoir warning light was on even with the coolant full. My '98 Malibu had to have the Fuel Reservoir Regulator and Reservoir Reserve Tank replaced. The work was done by the end of the day and solved the problem.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 04:38 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you for all the years you have put your trust in us, Robert! - Keith/owner

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 594 in total