Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(3,010 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (176)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


MM
Michael M.
Cortland, OH
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021 Category: Service
Chris x2!
Chris Sutton went above and beyond any level of service I’ve ever experience in any retail experience. His knowledge, communication and compassion for my needs were met and exceeded. Both he and his supervisor (Chris) took ownership of my issues and went to bat for me on my behalf. My car, a 2014 Elantra GT was well out of the standard warranty, but due to excessive oil consumption they were able to arrange a 50/50 split coverage of having my engine replaced/rebuilt. I felt that I was more than fairly treated, and that with the value and expertise of the Ron Marhofer staff, I made the right decision. Thank you! Thank you!
FC
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 01/16/2021

Thank you for the kind words! and your 5 Star rating!


Verified Customer
Akron, OH
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021 Category: Service
Excellent visit
Friendly, efficient service and a clean, safe environment
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 01/14/2021

Thank you for the kind words and 5 star ratings. 


MF
Mildred F.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
Friendly and efficient
Great people. Clean, nice space. I’ve done business there for a long while, always a good experience. Also Ron Marhofer gives phone number and e-mail address for assistance if needed.
FC
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 01/13/2021

Thank you for your 5 star Rating!


KA
Kristina A.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2021 Category: Service
Great service (this time), just frustrated about constant scheduling policy changes without notification.
Great service. However I wish if they would change their scheduling policy, it would be on a sign before you go in or sent out in an email to those on email list.
FC
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 01/13/2021

Thank you for your feed back.  


GF
GLENN F.
Akron, OH
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Excellent Service From Chris Sutton!
If you're looking for exceptional service with the customer in mind, look no further than Chris Sutton! He is very knowledgeable about your individual car needs and will provide you with the the best answers to assure you that your vehicle is being handled properly! I was left with a sense of security at the conclusion of my maintenance appointment simply because Chris Sutton took the time to explain everything in detail. Ask for him by name during your next scheduled visit!
FC
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 01/12/2021

Thank you Gleen, please come see Chris again if you need anything.    


GF
Glenn F.
Akron, OH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021 Category: Service
Excellent Service From Chris Sutton!
If you're looking for exceptional service and knowledgeable answers to all of your individual car needs, look no further than Chris Sutton! He took the time to reassure me that my vehicle was being handled properly and with the customer in mind! Car repairs or just scheduled maintenance can be frightening for those unclear of their cars condition.
Chris explained everything in detail about my vehicle which helps give you the peice of mind that you're being provided with the upmost care!
For all of your car concerns ask for Chris Sutton and leave the worries behind

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/11/2021 Category: Service
Nothing Special
Treated as a next number not an individual
FC
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 01/11/2021

Glenn I'm sorry to see you had a bad experience on your service visit,  I will reach out to you in am and see what  we can do to rectify  your concerns.  Thank you for your feedback 


Frank Cersosimo 
Service Manager Autoplex
Direct line 234 245-6089
email fcersosimo@marhofer.com


JJ
John J.
Stow, OH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021 Category: Service
Service Dept
Dan was great! Kept me informed of the status of my repair. Service dept is always friendly
FC
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 01/05/2021

Thank you for your 5 star rating!


Verified Customer
Akron, OH
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
Good service high prices
600 for two tires and a wheel alignment is to pricey for average people 600 should be the hole car or the best brand of tires

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2021 Category: Service
Good service
Good service but two expensive
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 01/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback!


MA
Mohammed A.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021 Category: Service
very good service
very good customer service they take care your vehicle
FC
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 01/04/2021

Thank you for your 5 star rating!


LB
Lee B.
Stow, OH
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020 Category: Service
Oil change & more.
Came in for oil change and oil consumption test. Tech noticed loose tie rod (had the other side replaced a while back). Even with the additional work the car was ready earlier than anticipated.
FC
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 01/04/2021

Thank you for your 5 star rating!


Verified Customer
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020 Category: Service
Nothing to add
Nothing to add
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 12/23/2020

Thank you for your 5 star rating!!


LM
Leslie M.
Akron, OH
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020 Category: Service
Recall service
I scheduled an appointment for a recent brake recall and the whole matter was taken care of by the excellent service department at Ron Marhofer Hyundai . I was very happy with the overall experience, especially dealing with Ken.

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2020 Category: Service
Good Service Care
The service team at Ron Marhofer did an outstanding job taking care of my recall needs on my Tucson. They even provided a ride to my house once I dropped my car off.
FC
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 12/21/2020

Thank you for the kind word and your 4 star rating!


WM
William M.
Kent, OH
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020 Category: Service
Great service...Friendly staff
We are regulars at Ron Marhofers. The service department is efficient and the car is returned clean. We have always been treated fairly.
FC
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 12/21/2020

Thank you for your 5 star rating!


CS
Charles S.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020 Category: Service
GOOD SERVICE
everybody is very professional
FC
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 12/18/2020

Thank you for the kind words and your 5 Star rating!


BL
Benton L.
Stow, OH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020 Category: Service
Service
Very reliy
FC
FRANK M C. from Ron Marhofer Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls responded on 12/15/2020

Thank you for your 5 star rating!