Ron Ramies Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

845 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
DORIAN M. on 01/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"He is the man - love the guy!"
Other Repair shops should close - there is no better place!
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/21/2018 10:23 PM
JOHN L. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very helpful, professional, accommodating team!"
Bill fit us in the same day for a battery job, cant ask for more. Has also been helpful with more major jobs over the last few years. They seem very trustworthy. It would have been even better if they gave us some options on the new battery re warranty period, cranking amps.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 08:08 PM
RONALD C. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Competent service "
I appreciate the competent and appropriate service preformed by all members of the staff of Ron Ramies. From beginning to end of each service call I have been pleased with the results.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 12:47 PM
JOHN B. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It seems they know about cars"
I was impressed with the courtesy and professionalism. My car seems to run better after my visit.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 10:19 PM
JERRY H. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ramies is the place to go"
Once again, I am very pleased, to say the least, with my experience with the folks at Ramies Automotive. I have been going there for more than two decades, and never once have I gone away feeling other than completely positive about our interaction. The service is prompt and considerate. They always provide information, alternatives and recommendations that, so far, have turned out for the best. This time my aging truck didn't pass the smog test. But no worries. Mike figured out right away what the problem was, a worn out catalytic convertor, and had it installed and back to me in about one business day. It passed the smog test with flying colors and now runs better than ever, if that can be imagined. Over the years I have recommended Ramies to a number of friends, and all of them have come away feeling the same as I. This is old-time service with a smile! We are lucky to have them in business in our area.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018 04:41 PM
JEFF L. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mike is great to work with!!!"
Mike helped figure out an ongoing problem many other shops have failed to repair. This shop has the best technicians and their motto is we never give up. I will be recommending many of my club members and friends for future repairs.
Vehicle: BMW M6
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/10/2018 04:59 AM
JOHN C. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always excellent"
Quick, affordable, and comprehensive service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018 08:17 PM
PETER V. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Porsche water pump"
Great job Mike & team! Got the Porsche back in time and Peter says it sounds so much better. Thank you! anne
Vehicle: Porsche 911 Carrera
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 08:39 PM
MICHELLE M. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mike is a great communicator"
Awesome service, communication and reasonable prices. I will return. Thank you

My car drives like new.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C230
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 08:06 PM
DAVID B. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently professional"
No need for elaboration, though I could go on about how satisfied I am after each encounter with Ron Ramies Automotive.
Vehicle: Volvo 940
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 01/03/2018 11:19 AM
JOAN M. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They care about getting it right..."
Mike is very helpful, kind & takes very good care of his customers. I am grateful to have found Ron Ramies Automotive.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017 10:14 AM
MARK M. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Speed of Service"
Mike took in the car when the lot was already pretty full. The trunk lid would open when shifted into reverse, or sometimes just randomly. I figured that it would be a few days, as they were backed up with work. I got a call the next day that a wiring harness had been repaired. Please pick it up... Can't go wrong with Ramies !!!
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017 09:35 AM
RON P. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Know I won’t get ripped off"
Staff especially, Mike Mibach, is always professional and very knowledgeable. Work is done on time and at reasonable rates.
Although it’s a little out of the way to get to the shop, I’m always provided with a loaner which makes it much easier.
I will definitely recommend the shop to others.
Vehicle: Porsche Carrera GT
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 12/08/2017 03:26 PM
MARIA G. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"RRA, a trusted repair shop"
RRA is a unique service provider for our cars, they are a place we can trust and always stand behind their work. They are courteous and communicative with us and complete their work on time. Most important to me is the straightforward way of addressing any problems we have and the options, including the costs, to repair them.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf GTI
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 07:04 AM
DAWN K. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kelly F250 visit"
As always,Ramies Automotive has done an outstanding job performing work on my diesel F250. The service required was done while I waited. Additionally, the staff was the best to work with. I have in the past recommended Ron's shop to friends for all types of repairs and wouldn't hesitate to recommend his shop in the future to everyone that requires an honest auto repair shop.
Ron get well soon.
Ray Kelly
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/23/2017 09:05 AM
DAN A. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very responsive; always helpful!"
Excellent personal service; always a pleasure
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 07:21 AM
AL E. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always go to Ramies First"
Electrical problem quickly and expertly diagnosed and repaired.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 04:41 PM
DANIEL M. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Honest, efficient, and knowledgeable
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017 08:18 PM
Patricia C. on 11/13/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Garage Ever"
I have never driven a car for this many years before -- it was new in 2002 and the Ron Ramies folks keep it running like new 15 years later.
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017 04:14 PM
LEE M. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job"
Well done, on time and cost. Pleasant folks
Vehicle: Lexus GS 350
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 09:21 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 845 in total