Overview

Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

905 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


BR
BILL R.
Portola Valley, CA
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
Ron Ramies Automotive
Ron and his crew seem always available. It's been fabulous having an auto ER down the street for decades. Thanks Ron.

RT
ROBIN T.
Menlo Park, CA
Toyota Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Competence, careful work, kindness, expediency!
Ron Ramies Automotive and Mike and Matt have taken care of my Toyota truck since I bought it in 1991 ! Next year it will be 30 years old! Ron has told me it will never die and he will see that it continues!
My truck, my cat and I are aging nicely and my truck remains dependable because of Ron Ramies Automotive!!
Robin Toews

GZ
GEORGE Z.
Portola Valley, CA
Lexus GX 470
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
They don’t nickel and dime you!
Straightforward and honest!

RT
ROWLAND T.
Portola Valley, CA
Toyota Prius v
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
reliable
Service complete, finished as promised. Location very convienient

PG
PAUL G.
Pescadero, CA
Ram Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018
routine service
This is a place that does really good work..... Their prices are not cheap, but you can trust the workmanship. Just make an appointment.

Verified Customer
Portola Valley, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Superb as always
Super service as always!!

Verified Customer
Portola Valley, CA
Lexus ES 300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018
Repeatedly the best service
Doesn’t try to do more than required. Extremely knowledgeable about a variety of cars.

MB
MATT B.
Woodside, CA
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Great service and people
1/3 the price of the dealer and better service, what more is there?

VT
Vickie T.
Belmont, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
THE BEST IN THE WEST!!!!
I've been going to Ron's forever and just had an unforeseen repair. Of course they did their usual wonderful and timely work. They ALways go the extra mile and their genuine caring and honest service is truly a beacon in today's world! Deep gratitude -- this old broad loves you guys!! Blessings, Vickie

CJ
CONNIE J.
Portola Valley, CA
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
The people who go the extra mile
This time it was just a smog check for the dmv, but the appointment was scheduled easily and on time service.

OP
OS P.
Portola Valley, CA
Lexus ES 350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
No wonder my car is old. It has superb care at Ron Ramies.
We have lived in Portola Valley for 48 years and since Ron has been in business our cars have been in his care, We;ve had BMW and Lexus as well as as a 1948 Ford convertible. None of our cars have suffered a serious problem and they run endlessly without a gliche. Not only has my car been serviced well, but it is returned to my door shining from a car wash! My cars run well on Ramies gas which is pumped for me as well as my windshield cleaned. Ramies is like the old days: Caring Service done with expertise. Not only that the Ramies family of mechanics are super nice as well as knowledgable.

JS
John S.
Los Altos, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Mikes the best
Mike did it again and at cost much less than BMW was going to charge. Thanks again always a pleasure dealing with Ramies Automotive

JR
JOHN R.
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
Fast, friendly, experts
I had a flat tire. I emailed them, they said bring it in on the same day and it will take about an hour to fix. That's what happened. Very happy with the whole experience.

Verified Customer
Portola Valley, CA
Subaru Legacy Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018
Reliable auto repair service
Very friendly operation, reliable service, timely, good communication with customers, job well done and on time.

RB
RANDY B.
Portola Valley, CA
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018
Scheduled Oil Service
Service was for initial oil change. Fast, professional and seamless. Would highly recommend to anyone in the Portola Valley area.

MF
MIKE F.
Redwood City, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
Consistently correct on problem solving
I have a 1999 Dodge 2500 Cummins Diesel. Ramies automotive has done all required repairs on this vehicle since the factory warranty expired. The quality of their knowledge on this model is first class. It helps eliminate problems before they occur and when something does finally wear out it is repaired quickly and correctly on the first attempt. They go the extra mile to solve your problem. I had a part fail that the factory no longer provided prior to a trip to Montana. It had to be ordered from an after market supplier, and would not be available on time. Ron Ramies even went so far as to provide his air miles if needed. I believe he has the best staff around who offer the same quality of experience and desire to do everything perfectly. Excellent operation. Mike F

DE
DAVE E.
Portola Valley, CA
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2018
Top Place
They know your vehicle and its components, and analyze well. Work is done efficiently, with fair prices. Good people, too. Highly recommended and used for over 20 years.

Verified Customer
Portola Valley, CA
Porsche 911
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Great group to work with!
Owner and his employees have great integrity!

MD
MARY D.
Palo Alto, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Easy as 1-2-3
I only needed a smog on this occasion, but I have reached out to Ron Ramies for other things and they are immediately responsive, and make the scheduling super easy and efficient. Staff is friendly and helpful.

HF
HAMISH F.
Palo Alto, CA
Volvo C30
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Ron Ramies and his team are the last of the trusted shops
I dropped off the car and simply said call me with recommendations for what we should service...

Mike from his team called me with a short list of high value service recommendations. The work was precise, timely and very well priced. We've al hadl bad experiences with mechanics... not here, Ron is great and I am a very happy customer. You can trust this shop and the quality is unmatched.