Overview

Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97
5.0

( 1042 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


RC
RANDY C.
CA
INFINITI M37
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Place to Go
They don’t give up!! Great service.

CB
CRAIG B.
Menlo Park, CA
Porsche Macan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Staff is EXCELLENT
A knowledgeable and helpful staff is more than accommodating, Mike is the consummate profesional and attended to every need and detail, I was disappointed that my service was not performed at a time when the Owner provided his signature Brisket BBQ lunch! My Bad!

Thanks immensely for your fantastic service everyone.

Verified Customer
Portola Valley, CA
Porsche 911
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Tire repair
Tire leak repair and turn around for four tires was as great as you can imagine. Ron’s Service was exceptional and fast.
The whole team made it happen!

BS
BRIAN S.
Portola Valley, CA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Outstanding Service
I have been consistently impressed with the caliber of work at Ron Ramies. They have managed to diagnose and repair everything that I have brought to them for the past fifteen years. Their attention to detail, knowledge of cars, and prompt and friendly service make them unique. I cannot recommend them more highly.

MS
MARK S.
Portola Valley, CA
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Great Car service at Ramies
Thanks to Mike and everyone at Ramies. We have been customers for more than 20 years -- through 6 long-lived cars. This last week it was a battery that failed. They picked up the car at our place, diagnosed it, noticed a minor problem with a bulb, and returned the car to our driveway. Many thanks for the thoughtful service.

On another occasion we had a problem that the dealer could not figure out. Two of our cars are hardtop convertibles. The MBZ dealer had no clue. The internet was full of sad stories and misdiagnoses. In contrast, the diagnostic gang at Ramies identified a faulty-microswitch. It has been working perfectly ever sense (multiple years).

Lastly -- visiting the garage is like a trip to a car museum. Very cool old cars, custom cars, rare cars being fixed. A treat to go by.

Verified Customer
Portola Valley, CA
BMW M3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Pleasant, trustworthy, reasonably priced
Nice team at this place, all around. Good work on my car.

GL
GERALD L.
Portola Valley, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Good, Thorough Service
I enjoy the courteous service and full disclosure of the items checked. I also appreciate the transportation to and from my residence.

BM
BOB M.
Portola Valley, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Great service. Wonderful staff.
There is never a question about what is recommended. They are unusually honest and reliable.

AK
ALEXANDRA K.
Palo Alto, CA
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Nailed the tire
The guys/girls @ RR are always great! The always get me in promptly, are friendly, provide great quick service and ease any concern I might have.

RB
ROSS B.
Portola Valley, CA
Audi A3 Sportback e-tron
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Customer Service
Always a great experience. Helpful and on point.

KF
KATHY F.
Woodside, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
A place that corrects and repairs a problem, in timely and pleasant manner and keeps my family safe!
Ron Raimes Automotive is always efficient, outgoing, knowledgable & proficient in keeping our cars running and safe.
I count on them to warn me of possible problems and efficient solutions before they occur. As a non automotive person,
I count on this!
Thanks!

PF
PHIL F.
Menlo Park, CA
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Know their stuff. Fast, sure response. Everyone is friendly, helpful and courteous while taking care of your need or problem.
Fairly straightforward problem - my car wouldn't start (AAA had done a roadside jump start and said I needed a new battery). Brought it in to Ron Ramies the next day and Mike checked and verified the need for new battery, put one in and (of course, this is Ramies) checked the oil level and the air in all tires. Also, gave me some helpful advice on where to get info on a bicycle carrier hitch for my car.

RC
RANDY C.
CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Smog ck, at a STAR station
All good - the most that car gets driven is when it gets smogged every two years !! Great having a honest garage in the neighborhood.

DR
DARLENE R.
Portola Valley, CA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Prompt, friendly service.
Without an appointment my car issues were addressed in a friendly professional manner.

TV
TARA V.
Menlo Park, CA
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Great service friendly helpful people professional!
Ron and his staff are awesome. They work hard and do a great job.

RJ
RICHARD J.
Portola Valley, CA
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Responsive, on-time repairs, a fair price and trustworthy.
Ron Ramies and Mike were highly responsive, timely in repairs and fairly priced. Most importantly, they have my complete trust. Hard to find a that combination. Moreover, they have done great work on both a classic old car that needs some TLC, as well as a new foreign car that's done with the dealer warranty.

SH
SHARON H.
Portola Valley, CA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
wonderful service!
I'm always amazed at the fast service at Ron's, considering how many cars are parked on the property!

TK
TOM K.
Portola Valley, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
The people that work there.
Over the years I've always thought and I still think, Ron and his team do a great job.

Verified Customer
Woodside, CA
Land Rover LR3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
smog check
Wendy for a smog check, super friendly, helpful and quick.

Verified Customer
Portola Valley, CA
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Friendly personalized service, always willing to help out
Came in with a burned out headlight, and the team made a point of fixing the safety hazard right away and getting me back on the road. Nice people. Great to have RR Automotive in the neighborhood!