Ron Tonkin Toyota


Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

8346 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1764706/5Overall Rating 4.1764706/5Overall Rating 4.1764706/5Overall Rating 4.1764706/5rating 4.1764706
Original
Overall Rating 1.9411765/5rating 1.9411765rating 1.9411765rating 1.9411765rating 1.9411765
95% Would Recommend
78% Business Response
Latest Review about 17 hours ago
MARGARET M. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service "
Hector was very welcoming, and very clear in communicating the assessment from the service technicians. Work was completed in less time than estimated.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 08:10 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/20/2018

This is wonderful! Thank you for sharing your visit with us, Margaret! We appreciate the opportunity to service your Toyota Corolla. Have a great weekend! :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
ROBERT C. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car service"
Robin was a great help and the service was great!
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 02:43 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you, Robert! We appreciate your feed back. Have a great day :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
MARRION S. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"7 years strong"
Always make it as easy for me as possible. New surprise helpfulness every time. Hector and woman at rental desk were the best!
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 08:33 AM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/19/2018

This is so great to hear, Marrion! Thank you for this kind feed back. Have a great weekend :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
GREGORY H. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Custimer Satisfaction"
After going through a totally unsatisfying experience at another dealership, we finally returned to Ron Tonkin Toyota where we have had total confidence in the process of purchasing another vehicle. This is the fifth vehicle we have purchased from Tonkin, and all of them have been an excellent experience. Monsour did an outstanding job in all aspects of this purchase. He should be commended for doing such a good job. As a result we plan to continue our relationship with the Tonkin dealship , and without a doubt we will recommend them to our friends and family.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/18/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 07:25 AM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/19/2018

How amazing is this! Thank you for your loyalty to Ron Tonkin Toyota, Gregory! We really appreciate your business. I'm sorry you did not have a great experience elsewhere but we are excited to see you back. Congratulations on your new Camry! I will be sure to let Mansour know how pleased you were with your recent visit. Have a lovely weekend! :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
F. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great as always- bought 1999 land cruiser (From You) and have done all my service and repairs at your dealership/great car/ great dealer"
Your people make your dealership and you do remarkable job screening and training your staff, never been disappointed. My land cruiser has been fantastic over the years with the good up keep and service its had throughout the years. I've spent thousands of dollars over 19 years in maintaince and it still runs like new because your staff is always doing there work as real professionals. My first service man was(Romey?) a really great serviceman and the guys who have taken his roll have been up to the same standards. Tonkin service staff as a hole are exceptional , whoever is responsible at your co. for hiring and training has done a consistent and outstanding job to be able to maintain the continued 1st class operating systems. Thank you Louis (Bert) Girod /(Fieldstone Construction.
Vehicle: Toyota Land Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 06:15 AM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/19/2018

This was such a pleasure to read, Bert! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to visit us here at Ron Tonkin Toyota. Your business means so much to us and we thank you for staying a loyal guest of ours. Romy is definitely a great persona. He is actually back! The next time you're in be on the look out for him :) I know he would love to see you! I hope you have a fantastic weekend! :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
WENDY N. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"6 years in "
This is my 3rd lease with Ron Tonkin. Justin is awesome
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/18/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018 11:20 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/19/2018

Cheers to amazing 6 years working with Ron Tonkin Toyota! Thank you for your loyal business, Wendy! and congratulations on your new Rav 4! Have a wonderful weekend :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
RAJESH K. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Front Brake job "
Made a late appointment and got it done in 3.5 hrs, workout for me for my day off from work
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018 09:50 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/19/2018

Rajesh, thank you for sharing your great experience with Ron Tonkin Toyota. We appreciate your feed back and your patience during your brake service. Have a wonderful weekend!


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
ARMAIN A. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tacoma"
Great service!!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018 03:27 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you, Armain! Have a lovely day :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
ELLIOT E. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ron Tonkin Toyota Service"
Great service folks and mechanics.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018 02:32 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you, Elliot! We really appreciate your wonderful review!


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
MIKE A. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly,courteous and professional people "
Always fast and courteous professional people who meet the customer’s requirements, have had my car serviced here for 11 years without a complaint
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018 12:01 AM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/18/2018

High five for awesome service, Mike! We can’t thank you enough for your loyalty. We look forward to many more amazing years. Have a great day :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
JIM W. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome customer service."
Thanks Jack...We always appreciate your service and taking care of out needs...
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 08:56 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/18/2018

Cheers to Jack Lord and his amazing service! Thank you for sharing these kind words, Jim! Have a lovely Wednesday!


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
TARA B. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service rep was friendly and knowledgeable"
The dealership is very clean and efficient.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 08:50 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/18/2018

Cheers to great service, Tara! Thank you for the kind words. Have a great day!


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
MIRANDA S. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brian did a great job!"
Brian did a great job figuring out what was wrong quickly!
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 08:30 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/18/2018

This is so great to hear, Miranda! Thank you for allowing us to service your Avalon! We so appreciate your business. Have a happy Wednesday! :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
RAHUL M. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Read to Deliver Great Customer Service "
Great Customer Service for over 10 years is the reason I chose Tonkin first. I went there yesterday to make an appointment but rather got my car fully serviced in 30 minutes. The Customer Service agent was great, I told him I will need my car in 30 minutes and he kept his words. I left delightful. Thank you very much
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 05:35 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/17/2018

Oh, how wonderful! Thank you for sharing your great experience, Rahul! We really appreciate your feed back and your 10 years of loyalty! Cheers to you! Have a wonderful day :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
PATRICIA M. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"20k checkup"
Jack always seems to know exactly what needs to be done and he's very knowledgeable
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 02:45 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/17/2018

Thank you for coming in to visit Jack and the rest of the service team, Patricia. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to service your Toyota Sienna. Have a wonderful day :)

Melissa Castillo
Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
ANITA B. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular Car Service"
First time car service at Ron Tonkin Toyota. It was a very pleasant, no surprises visit and within the time they told me it would take.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 05:47 AM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/17/2018

WooHoo! Thank you for sharing your first service visit with us, Anita! We are so glad to see you back. Mansour and the rest of the sales team send hellos! So glad you are enjoying your Camry! Have a wonderful day :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
ESKINDER F. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work "
Everything done on time. amazing customer service
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/16/2018 08:42 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/17/2018

Cheers to speedy service, Eskinder! Thank you for visiting Ron Tonkin Toyota for your service needs. Have an awesome day :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
AARON B. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks. "
Thanks.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/16/2018 08:41 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/17/2018

You are so welcome :) Thank you, Aaron! Have a great day!


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
SCOTT B. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Longer then told"
I had an appointment at 12:15 on Saturday, for a 10,000 mile oil change and for whatever else is done at that time. I was there for an hour and a half, which I was told that it should be an hour. I realize on Saturday, the staff is not as full, but should of been told either that it could take longer then a hour, or at least kept me informed, how things were going after that hour.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/16/2018 08:11 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you for taking the time to chat with me on the phone and voice your concerns, Scott! Your business means so much to us and I deeply apologize the follow-up was not there. I appreciate you for letting me know so we know exactly what to work on to improve guest experience. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a  great day!


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
TADD A. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Hector was awesome helped me right out no problems.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/16/2018 04:43 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Toyota responded on 04/17/2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with Hector. We always look forward to creating a great service visit for our guests. Have a lovely day, Tadd!


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 8346 in total