Rowe Hyundai Westbrook


Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

634 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.25/5Overall Rating 3.25/5Overall Rating 3.25/5rating 3.25rating 3.25
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Brian M. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very fast"
Had a couple recalls on parts for my car. They were very quick and professional about it all.
Vehicle: 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/21/2017 03:58 PM
Verified Customer on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My faith in Hyundai has been restored! "
I really appreciated the fact that Rowe honored another Hyundai dealership's service agreement when we moved here from out of state immediately after purchasing the new car. The last Hyundai Dealership we dealt with was a HOT MESS but Rowe has restored my faith that we made the right choice!

The guys were knowledgeable and helpful when I had questions about inspections - being from a state that doesnt require them. The ladies who I spoke with about appointments and reminders were kind and courteous on the phone when it came to directions and my appointment needs.

I will be returning for my next oil change and inspection, and would reccommend giving them a try.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 11:48 AM
Verified Customer on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the staff is great"
I am always treated with respect and everyone is very curtious and knowledgeable.
I am in and out in a timely manner and I like that.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/16/2017 03:06 PM
Diane W. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast, efficient service; friendly people, great hours"
I was able to get the recall repair done the day after I received the notice in the mail. The convenient open hours at the repair shop really help those of us that are working during the day.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/15/2017 01:35 PM
Frances G. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People friendly"
good place to do business
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/14/2017 03:42 PM
Verified Customer on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rowe Hyundai Westbrook"
Excellent caring professional staff & service
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/10/2017 01:51 PM
Graham C. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff are the best"
Since I became an owner of Hyundai in 2003 I have purchased 3 vehicles total. This dealership has been tremendous through the years in terms of professionalism, advice (often say the following will need to be taken care of down the road versus requesting it immediately) and if need emergency attention they find a slot and technician. Hope to continue this wonderful relationship even after my go to folks retire.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/02/2017 11:06 AM
Jon W. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixing done right"
Fast, great service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/31/2017 01:53 PM
John R. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"atmosphere"
great mechcanics
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/25/2017 04:51 AM
Jennifer E. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service"
Rowe Hyundai Westbrook goes out of their way to ensure the car is in great shape and that customer satisfaction with the service is extremely high. They are worth driving to!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/24/2017 06:35 PM
Benjamin S. on 10/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
Excellent
Service Type:
Review Created: 10/24/2017 03:01 PM
Norma Q. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service has been SPOT on."
The Technician was eventually able to resolve the mechanical concern; however, at one point it appeared the software update was not responding and Customer Service suggested giving us a loaner car, so we would not have to hang around any longer. Via persistence, the Technician was able to get the software to respond and we were able to take our car home the very same day.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/22/2017 07:42 AM
Linda M. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
No complaints
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/21/2017 10:34 AM
Verified Customer on 10/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Charged more than what I was quoted on the phone"
I was told one price over the phone for my service and when I arrived to get my vehicle it was way more. Not much I could do since the work was already done but I don’t think I will be bringing my vehicle there anymore.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 11:59 AM
Jerel B., Service Manager at Rowe Hyundai Westbrook responded on 10/19/2017

Good Morning
                      I truly apologize for your last service visit with us. If you could please let me know the price difference of the services that you were quoted I will look into and will make this right by you. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and again I apologize. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Jerel Behrens
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai
207-854-2555
jbehrens@roweford.com
Kent C. on 10/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Will Not Honor Competitors Pricing"
My 3 year-old Hyundai would not start so I had it brought in to the nearest Hyundai dealership where I just moved, which happened to be Rowe. It took them 2 days to determine the cause of the issue. In the meantime, they said I needed 4 new tires in order to pass inspection. I'm not sure why a 3 year-old well-maintained car needs a new battery and 4 new tires after 33,000 miles. I suppose this speaks to Hyundai quality overall. I was originally quote $140 for the battery but this magically changed to $280. I discovered later that Prime Hyundai, Rowe's competitor, would do the same tires for $180 less than Rowe, but they won't match their competitor. Rowe won't even wash your tired and hubcaps after they install new ones so you drive away with a dirty car. And they don't take American Express! Get into this century and offer a competitive product. I guess I've figured out where to take my Hyundai in Maine - not Rowe!
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 10/12/2017 10:19 AM
Jerel B., Service Manager at Rowe Hyundai Westbrook responded on 10/13/2017

I truly apologize for your visit with us. I have reviewed the repair order and have spoken to Sharon. The coupon you have for the 4th tire for a $1 was a dealer specific coupon. We can price match but we don't participate in certain dealer specific events such as that. Again I do apologize and if we can do anything for you in the future please let me know.

Jerel Behrens
Service Manager
Rowe Hyundai
207-854-2555
jbehrens@roweford.com
Junie D. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service "
Staff was courteous, did not press having more done than needed. The rewards program kicked in and I was able to have many things done for a very inexpensive cost, and they gave me a cookie. Who could ask for more!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/11/2017 08:24 AM
Verified Customer on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"timely & courteous"
timely & courteous
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2017 06:20 AM
Verified Customer on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place to buy and service a car !"
Very satisfied with my car and service provided with each visit.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/10/2017 02:43 PM
Verified Customer on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service as always!"
Jess Malone provides "above and beyond" customer service each and every time my car is in for service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/09/2017 07:52 AM
Verified Customer on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They are very close to where I live so that makes it easier for me to go there."
Very satisfied.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/06/2017 02:35 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 634 in total