Sansone Route 1 Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

1464 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.600002/5Overall Rating 4.600002/5Overall Rating 4.600002/5Overall Rating 4.600002/5rating 4.600002
Original
Overall Rating 1.73333/5rating 1.73333rating 1.73333rating 1.73333rating 1.73333
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Cengiz T. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Luis is always pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient.
I came in for a routine Oil Change, and the recall to be fixed. I'm glad the mechanic went thorough with inspecting my vehicle. Keeping me and my family safe on the roads.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/17/2018 09:39 AM
Verified Customer on 01/17/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"normal"
I come here for all my services. the staff are nice. I might have to start going somewhere due to the procing
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/17/2018 05:31 AM
Verified Customer on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Great service !
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/16/2018 07:59 PM
Verified Customer on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Nice employees
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/16/2018 06:55 PM
Kimberly M. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service dept"
Louis is always pleasant,knowledgeable,and efficient.
Don and. Louis one of the main reasons why I return to service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 03:54 PM
Ann M. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I called with a problem with my tire and they took me right in."
I was treated respectfully, which is not always the case being I am a woman...I usually get the feeling that the mechanics treat me as though I do not know what I am talking about.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 02:56 PM
Anthony S. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Overall service
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 01:02 PM
Robert S. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quite professional "
In and out in better than expected time
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/16/2018 12:49 PM
George R. ReScore Review on 01/16/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Problem solved quickly "
I want to thank the service department director Don Baehny for solving my problem quickly.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 06:02 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Poor service tech's"
Wasted my time
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 06:02 AM
47aea293fe771c86471133f1dd267a17?s=28
Donald D B., Service Director at Sansone Route 1 Hyundai responded on 01/16/2018

George,

This was definitely a simple fix, and I do apologize for the miss. Please reach out to me directly at x1356 so we can discuss.

Thank you for your feedback

Don Baehny
Service Director 
Sansone Hyundai
732-587-1100 X1356
dbaehny@sansoneauto.com
Paulette M. ReScore Review on 01/16/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Overall good customer service to resolve matters
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/15/2018 10:28 AM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Service "
Overall service is great
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/15/2018 10:28 AM
47aea293fe771c86471133f1dd267a17?s=28
Donald D B., Service Director at Sansone Route 1 Hyundai responded on 01/16/2018

Paulette,

I can appreciate your frustration with the timetable, the weather has definitely been a challenge provididng excellence to everyone that is trying to have thier vehicle serviced. please reach out to me directly at x1356 so we can discuss.

Thank you for your time filling out the survey and i look forward to speaking with you soon

Don Baehny
Service Director 
Sansone Hyundai
732-587-1100 X1356
dbaehny@sansoneauto.com
Verified Customer on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Scheduled Service"
I came in for a routine Oil Change, Light Bulb to be replaced and the recall to be fixed. After further inspection by the mechanic, it was found that I needed front break pads and the rotors needed to be resurfaced. I'm glad the mechanic was thorough with inspecting my vehicle. Keeping me and my family safe on the roads. I have owed my Sonata for 5 years and have only needed minimal work to it. I'm pleased with my Sonata and the service that Sansone provides for my vehicle.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/14/2018 06:45 AM
Gary R. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent and quick"
All went smoothly at Sansone, I was in and out in about an hour. Chris made sure everything was checked completely and best of all Sansone doesn't try to sell me on services the car didn't need.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/13/2018 10:40 AM
Verified Customer on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The courtesy and professionalism of the staff"
I highly recommend Sansone Hyundai -
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/13/2018 05:22 AM
Rasheedah C. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Caring"
I had a leaky tire and had a great distance to drive to work. While the service girl who answered the phone refused to try and fit me in that day (Thursday instead) AJ told me to come in right away. When I got there L Martins got me in right away. I truly appreciate the care and responsiveness of your service team (minus the young lady who answered the phone that morning).
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/12/2018 11:19 PM
Verified Customer on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Management was extremely helpful "
Helped me with a loaner because of a check engine light on my vehicle
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/12/2018 11:49 AM
Stephanie D. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Sansone Hyundai!"
Luis Martins is the best! Sansone Hyundai always takes great care of my car.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/11/2018 11:07 AM
Verified Customer on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"."
.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 08:23 AM
Peter H. on 01/08/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great maybe will every year to visit ?"
I am deafness just hard understanding so good day to say Glory New Year eve enjoy all peace day on earth stars.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/08/2018 09:07 PM
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 01/10/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bubble in tire"
After a phone call from don beahny, a complete understanding Of the warranty of tires was explained to me. He was professional and I appropriate the follow up phone call he made to make me feel better with the complete situation. Thank you
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/08/2018 06:06 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Tire not covered???"
Had a bubble in the sidewall of tire, only had car a month and a half and was charged for full price for a new tire. There’s “special tire warranty “ but when buying my car they told me I had full warranty on car but tires are separate!!! Never go back again for service on my car
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/08/2018 06:06 PM
47aea293fe771c86471133f1dd267a17?s=28
Donald D B., Service Director at Sansone Route 1 Hyundai responded on 01/10/2018

I can understand the confusion with new car tire warranties when related to road hazard. I definitely would like to discuss in further detail and try to find a resolve. Please call me at X1356 when you have a moment.

Thank you

Don Baehny
Service Director 
Sansone Hyundai
732-587-1100 X1356
dbaehny@sansoneauto.com
Verified Customer on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and Cordial"
I brought my car in for recall inspections. I made an appointment in advance and they serviced my vehicle promptly on arrival. They correctly estimated the amount of time the inspection would take. During the inspection they found other items that needed attention and am grateful that they brought these to my attention. All service personnel I spoke with were cordial. During this visit I felt confident about the service I received, however, that has not always been the case in past visits.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/08/2018 06:00 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1464 in total