Overview

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61

2647 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (50)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7999968/5Overall Rating 4.7999968/5Overall Rating 4.7999968/5Overall Rating 4.7999968/5rating 4.7999968
Original
Overall Rating 2.06/5Overall Rating 2.06/5rating 2.06rating 2.06rating 2.06
92% Would Recommend
81% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


PK
Peter K.
Sayreville, NJ
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Top Notch!
In and out in no time. Great service from friendly helpful staff. So cool getting recommendations by text !

CR
Cathy R.
Staten Island, NY
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Great service, comfort and knowledge
Wouldn't go to any other facility for service.

Verified Customer
East Brunswick, NJ
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Maintenance/oil change
CAME TO THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT FOR CAR MAINTENANCE. I MADE THE APPOINTMENT THE DAY BEFORE.. SO, THAT WAS REALLY FAST. WHEN I ARRIVED, I PULLED RIGHT IN TO THE GARAGE.. NO WAITING! GREAT!! DON BENDER GREETED ME AND QUICKLY SENT ME TO THE WAITING AREA. ONLY TOOK ABOUT 1 HOUR FOR OIL CHANGE, ETC. THEN I HEADED OFF TO THE FREE CAR WASH.. ALL AROUND GREAT SERVICE! THANK YOU!

Verified Customer
Edison, NJ
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Everyone is very kind, considerate and friendly.
Everything went smoothly and in a reasonable amount of time.

Verified Customer
South Plainfield, NJ
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2019 Category: Service
the place is just fair in service
Place is ok can needs to get better.
ANTHONY L., Service Director from Sansone Route 1 Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Good morning,

I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced when servicing your vehicle. please give me a call to discuss the matter. I appreciate your time. 
732-587-1100 x1356
Thank you,

Anthony Lopez
Service Director
732-587-1100
alopez@sansoneauto.com

SG
Stephen G.
Sayreville, NJ
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/16/2019 Category: Service
Is free worth it ?
I'll consider paying for an oil change now over the free ones here. Both visits took up half my day off (weekday morning) and much longer than what I was told.
ANTHONY L., Service Director from Sansone Route 1 Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Good morning Mr Gill,
Sorry to hear you had an issue with our service department. Please give me a call to discuss further. 
732-587-1100 x1356
Thank you,

Anthony Lopez
Service Director
732-587-1100
alopez@sansoneauto.com

Verified Customer
Staten Island, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019 Category: Service
It took more time then expected.
It,s average service for a dealership nothing special.

Verified Customer
East Brunswick, NJ
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Friendleness and professionalism
I had a good experience and my car was serviced in a timely manner.

Verified Customer
Perth Amboy, NJ
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Good
Excelent

DM
David M.
Union, NJ
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
In and out pretty fast for an oil change
I made the appointment a few days in advance and had a tight schedule that evening. They said it could take an hour but they were done in about 30 minutes. Great job!

Verified Customer
Edison, NJ
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Everything was great, service was explained and car was ready when expected.

MK
Miranda K.
Staten Island, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/12/2019 Category: Service
mcc
satisfly
ANTHONY L., Service Director from Sansone Route 1 Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Good morning,
Thank you for completing the survey. Can you please give me a call when you are free at 732-587-1100 x1356? 
Thank you,

Anthony Lopez
Service Director
732-587-1100
alopez@sansoneauto.com

Verified Customer
Staten Island, NY
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Pricing is a killer. Neat, clean, good service.
Good service, neat, clean, they find out what is wrong with your car and fix it!

PG
Pareshkumar G.
Iselin, NJ
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Service
Excellent job and good staff for attending coustmer.
Wi fi is not working.

PA
Penelope A.
Staten Island, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Was NOT happy this time
Needs improvement
ANTHONY L., Service Director from Sansone Route 1 Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

Good afternoon Penelope,
I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your service visit. I will call you shortly to discuss. 

Anthony Lopez
Service Director
732-587-1100
alopez@sansoneauto.com

Verified Customer
Sayreville, NJ
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019 Category: Service
Out in less than 45 minutes.
Quick and efficient oil change and service

Verified Customer
Carteret, NJ
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Make sure everything is done
Had to go to service center 4 total times to get car fixed. Had 2 catalytic convertors replaced. Same day I picked up car check engine light was still on. Light was reset instead of having car scanned. Next morning when I start car engine light came back on. Had to come back to dealership just to have light reset again. Next day engine light comes back on again. Came back on another day to have car checked to find out 3 hours later it was O2 sensors. After already paying $2800 to get car fixed I have to pay another $400 for sensors and have to make a 4th trip to dealership. If mechanic had re-scanned car before releasing it back to me all of this would have been fixed in one visit. As a Master Mechanic common sense would have been to scan the car when I said the check engine light was on before leaving the lot after it getting convertors fixed. Would not recommend coming here. My mom had the same issue with having service done here and having check engine light come on after servicing. Go to another Hyundai center or a local mom and pop place.
ANTHONY L., Service Director from Sansone Route 1 Hyundai responded on 06/08/2019

Good morning,
I am sorry to hear about the issues you had during your service. Please give me a call at your convenience, to discuss further. 732-587-1100 x1356.
Thank you.

Anthony Lopez
Service Director
732-587-1100
alopez@sansoneauto.com

LM
Lorraine M.
Colonia, NJ
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Professional reliable service
Very satisfied.

TR
Thomas R.
Staten Island, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great service . They check missions techs take time to explain what they need to do And why it is important. Been going there for over 30 years and I wouldn’t go any other place.!

Verified Customer
Edison, NJ
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Oil change, tire rotation
Very profesdional, courtious, and take good care of my car