Sawyer Tire Bolivar


Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5rating 4.47

30 Reviews

90% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Kenneh W. on 06/23/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Failing to stand behind what they sell. "
I bought a set of expensive tires with a 70000 mile warranty. Two tires wore down to 2/32 in 37000 miles. Other two tires had been replaced due to a road hazard so they had a lot less miles on them therefore they had more tread. Went buy a whole new set of tires because I didn't want my daughter driving on two worn out tires. I expected to get the two worn out tires prorated (only got about 50% of tread life). The tires had been rotated every 6000 miles. Sawyer tire salesperson began giving me the excuse they would not pro rate the two tires because the manufacturer would say they wore out because they were not rotated since two tires still had tread. Really! Those tires had way less miles on them and they know it. They were the ones that put them on so the records are there. Sawyer Tire really showed they don't stand behind what they sell even though I was assured when I bought the tires they would pro rate them if they didn't last the miles they were warranted for. I specifically bought the tires due to their 70000 mile warranty and told them I wanted a tire that would last longer.
Service Date: 06/21/2016
Review Created: 06/23/2016 07:47 PM
LARRY C. on 12/31/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Like family"
I have been dealing with Sawyer tire for years. Not like working with a business but it's like a family. I won't go anywhere else!! Jeff, Parker, Burt, and yes, even Kevin are the best!! They represent mike and the Sawyer family to the utmost!!
Vehicle: Mercury Villager
Service Date: 12/13/2014
Review Created: 12/31/2014 08:27 AM
JOHN W. on 12/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"owner"
Good service
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 11/12/2014
Review Created: 12/10/2014 06:39 AM
BOB G. on 12/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
As always, great service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 11/13/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014 12:01 PM
MARTIN G. on 12/07/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Customer care was a priority! Thank you!
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 12/04/2014
Review Created: 12/07/2014 10:45 AM
TAMI H. on 12/06/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service, respectful of women"
Awesome
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 11/10/2014
Review Created: 12/06/2014 07:46 AM
MARTIN C. on 12/06/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Inspection"
I came in for a vehicle inspection and two used tires, I was understanding that it was first came first served but..that's not really what happened to me. I watched two or three folks come in and get service on their car before me! I tlod the service manager and he assured me I would get in right away...well another 1/2 hour later I wasn't in so as I was about to pull my Tahoe out he yelled for a guy to get me in ASAP! They finally got done and my total time was almost 2 hours? Really disappointed in the service this time. I never get that sort of sloppy service when I'm spending 600-800 for new tires...Huh I wonder if money is behind this problem?
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 11/10/2014
Review Created: 12/06/2014 06:55 AM
ROBERT/SHEILA R. on 11/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Care"
Excellent care and follow up for both my cars.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 11/10/2014
Review Created: 11/17/2014 06:34 PM
MIKE M. on 11/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people & service"
Excellent service! This is our go to place for vehicle service.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 11/05/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014 08:31 AM
JOHN W. on 11/04/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, check everything out and fix to your satisfaction"
They always get the work done in a timely manner. They make sure you are satisfied and if they see any other problems they see if you want them fixed.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 10/30/2014
Review Created: 11/04/2014 07:28 AM
TAMARA P. on 11/03/2014
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Service really slow this time"
Daughter took her car to have oil changed. She said it took several hours. Seems like longer than usual.
Vehicle: Acura 3.5RL
Service Date: 10/24/2014
Review Created: 11/03/2014 11:55 PM
SCOTT N. on 10/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always great service every time!"
They have what i need & always on top of things every time - fast, friendly & do a professional job! Thanks Sawyer tire...
Vehicle: RAM Pickup
Service Date: 10/22/2014
Review Created: 10/24/2014 09:07 PM
JAMES V. on 10/23/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Sawyer gives great service. If ever there is an issue, they have always made it right. That keeps us coming back.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado Classic
Service Date: 10/20/2014
Review Created: 10/23/2014 07:25 AM
JOHN W. on 10/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ALWAYS courteous assistance & service"
Such a pleasant place to do business, keep up the good work!
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 10/07/2014
Review Created: 10/13/2014 08:14 AM
BRENDA R. on 08/28/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I always receive great service when I bring my Jeep in at Sawyer Tire. Thanks!
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 08/25/2014
Review Created: 08/28/2014 08:08 PM
LONNIE/WAYNE L. on 08/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota Service"
Always excellent service!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 08/08/2014
Review Created: 08/12/2014 08:23 PM
ROBERT/SHEILA R. on 08/09/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"personal service, even the owner get out and works in the shop"
excellent service and follow thru
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 08/02/2014
Review Created: 08/09/2014 10:11 AM
SCOTT N. on 07/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"clean, fast & friendly atmosphere"
They service my vehicle 100% & do a great job, whether it's fixing a flat, buying new tires or servicing my truck sawyer tire is the best... keep up the good work!!
Vehicle: RAM Pickup
Service Date: 07/18/2014
Review Created: 07/22/2014 09:09 PM
AARON S. on 07/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"new tires"
Always friendly and helpful. A great local business.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 07/05/2014
Review Created: 07/10/2014 06:20 PM
CHARLES C. on 06/01/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"From the beginning of my association with the Bolivar Sawyer the service and advice have been very good. I know I can count on the Bolivar Sawyer tire for honest service and good prices."
Just came in for tire rotation. Service was great, was in and out within 35 minutes.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 05/27/2014
Review Created: 06/01/2014 12:00 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 30 in total