Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(737 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 23 hours ago

Reviews


TS
TERRY S.
Schenectady, NY
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
The owner Nick Falvo
I have been a customer for more than 30 years and have sent many people to Schenectady Auto. Customer service still lives here. In my opinion customer service has been lost in our times. Not here. Nick, Denise and they guys are the best.
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 05/06/2021

ITS ALWAYS BEEN A PLEASURE WORKING WITH YOU.    30 YEARS  WOW,  AND A FRIENDSHIP.    THANKS FOR ALL THE YEARS AND CONTINUING IN THE FEATURE

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

SD
Stephen D.
Schenectady, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021 Category: Service
Stephen said the service was friendly, nice and done fast. it was agood experience.
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 05/06/2021

THANK YOU FOR RESPONDING AND THE 5 STAR,  ITS ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO GET A GOOD RESPONSE AFTER WORKING ON  A CUSTOMERS CAR. 

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

LM
Lewis M.
New York
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2021 Category: Service
Lewis said this business is excellent, trustworthy, and honest. He said they don't nickel and dime him.. He said he went in for an oil change that was not needed and was charged a cent, the business goes above and beyond.
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 05/06/2021

THANKS LOU  WE APPRICATE THE POSITIVE FEED BACK.    YOUR THE BEST 

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

BB
Bill B.
Schenectady, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2021 Category: Service
Bill said he would recommend this business for service.
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 05/06/2021

I ALWAYS SAID YOUR THE BEST   THANKS

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

TG
TIM G.
Schenectady, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
Great job
Work is done on time
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 04/30/2021

YOUR THE BEST  THANKS

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

JA
Joan A.
Schenectady, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021 Category: Service
Joan said she likes that they are honest, they make appointments and stick to them, they are fair in pricing, and are nice people. The owner and the people who work for him are all terrific.
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 04/30/2021

ITS ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO SEE YOU AT MY SHOP  AND HAPPY TO SERVICE YOUR CAR  THANKS FOR  ALL THE POSITIVE COMMENTS AND 5 STARS   SEE YA SOON

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

BW
BETH W.
Schenectady, NY
Buick Encore
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
This is the best Auto repair shop in the Capital District!
In a panic, I told Nick I had a check engine light on & the Auto supply store said there were 3 problems. Nick looked them up & said I needed a new valve cover, so he ordered it. I took my car in the next morning & the car was fixed & ready to go by afternoon. I am so thankful as I planned on taking a little trip to NH & ME over the weekend.

Thank you Again NICK! Don't know what I'll do when I move away!
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 04/23/2021

WHEN YOU MOVE AWAY AND HAVE A CAR PROBLEM, IAM JUST A PHONE CALL AWAY. THANK YOU FOR LETTING ME  SERVICE YOUR CAR FOR ALL THOSE YEARS.    NICK

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

SJ
SHANNON J.
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021
In and out in ten minutes
Great service yet again. Was In for a broken brake light and was in and out within ten minutes
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 04/21/2021

THANKS AGAIN FOR THE 5 STAR RATTING, CUSTOMER LIKE YOU MAKE MY JOB EASY

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

GP
Gregory P.
Schenectady, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021 Category: Service
Gregory said that he's been going to this business for15 years. They do a great job.
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 04/14/2021

THANKS GREG FOR THAT POSITIVE    5 STAR  RESPONSE     YOUR THE MAN

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

PL
PAUL L.
Schenectady, NY
Chevrolet Express Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2021
Excellent service
Thanks, Nick. You guys are great
Super and quick service.
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 04/12/2021

THANKS  AGAIN PAUL,    YOU MAKE MY JOB EASY

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

JL
Joe L.
Schenectady, NY
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021 Category: Service
Joe said he has been going there for a long time and he knows them.
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 04/05/2021

thanks  joe  for 5 stars.     as long as i can remember

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

DF
DR. R. F.
Schenectady, NY
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021
Dependable, excellent service
Nobody beats their honest, excellent automotive service.
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 03/22/2021

DOC  YOUR THE BEST  THANKS FOR THE 5 STAR

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

MD
MARK D.
Schenectady, NY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Never Retire Nick
Always a pleasant experience with a small town appeal. And of course the work is professionally and competently completed.
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 03/18/2021

THANKS MARK FOR  THE VARY NICE REMARKS   AND 5 STAR RATTING

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 03/18/2021

JUST SAW THAT NEVER RETIRE NICK. I TELL THIS TO EVERYONE.  YOU SEE THAT CHAIR I SIT IN, IAM GOING TO DIE IN IT     

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

SC
SHARON C.
Schenectady, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2021
Great people providing great service.
One of the key things I seek in any service provider is someone I can trust. Trust to do the job correctly the first time, trust to tell me the truth, trust to charge me appropriately. The folks at Schenectady Auto have proven themselves worthy of my trust in all of these ways.
This visit was just for routine maintenance: an oil change. As he performed the routine checks that go along with this service, the mechanic discovered my exhaust covered needed to be repaired - he took care of it. They don't have rental cars, but they give me a ride to where I want to go and offer to pick me up when my car is ready. And service is always with a smile. I told Nick, the owner, that I heard he's been working there since he was a teen. He responded, "even before that" and told me his father's father started the business. There's a lot of family pride there.
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 03/10/2021

WOW  THAT WAS GREAT.     MY FAMILY GOES BACK   82 PLUS   YEARS IN THE AUTO  BUSINESS.  I BELIEVE IN REPEAT BUSINESS AND WORD  OF MOUTH   I BELIEVE IN ONE  ON ONE WITH CUSTOMERS AND KNOWING THER  FIRST NAME.   YOUR NOT JUST A NUMBER.     THANK YOU    SHARON      

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

GC
GENE C.
Schenectady, NY
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2021
Great service as always
No better place in Schenectady for Auto Service
Nick F. from Schenectady Auto Service responded on 03/08/2021

 THANK YOU I  APPRECATER YOUR LOYALTY  AND  THE 5 STARS

Nick FALVO
Owner
518-372-7176

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 737 in total