99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 13 hours ago
Alan B. on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great All around service"
Friendly, efficient and honest. You can't ask for more from any service provider particularly from an auto mechanic when so many are unreliable and dishonest.
Vehicle: Audi A7
Service Date: 02/22/2018
Review Created: 02/23/2018 05:45 AM
Dave S. on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always happy to see you "
Needed quick oil change on a wednesday afternoon, they were able to accommodate the short notice and get me on my way, they are the best at what they do by far.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 02/20/2018
Review Created: 02/22/2018 04:37 PM
Joel H. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joel said the staff did a great job.
Vehicle: Isuzu
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leslie N. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"FANTASTIC!"
Rich Serafin is amazing! And those who work for him are also. Melanie at the front desk is very knowledgeable and a pleasure to do business with. I also knew I was in good hands when John did work on my car. If you drive by his business, you will see a packed parking lot, but that doesn't mean your vehicle sits there for a long time waiting it's turn. They schedule appointments so that everyone is handled as if they are the only customer needing work done. They listen and respond to all concerns and check everything you ask them to. I have never been charged for more than necessary, but most importantly, I am never encouraged to repair something that doesn't need it. I used to take my car to the dealer for oil changes, but every time I did they "found" reasons for me to spend hundreds of dollars on unnecessary repairs. The last time they insisted it was absolutely critical that I replace something big and expensive. I asked Rich for a second opinion and he assured me there was no urgency and nothing to worry about! My husband, son and I have had nothing but faith in Serafin's for 20 years! Truly trustworthy, honest, reliable, efficient and friendly!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018 02:36 PM
Diane D. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy "
Serafin’s has always been honest and fair with me every time I’ve brought my car there.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018 11:45 AM
Dan B. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1998 Ford Explorer"
They've kept this my old truck running for 20 years. Good Friendly service.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/06/2018 06:32 AM
The Fabulous Cindy P. on 02/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top notch service"
I've been taking my cars to Serafins for several years. Quality repairs for a fair price and always friendly service. Rich is a fabulous mechanic!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/01/2018 08:59 PM
John A. on 02/01/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and great service"
I would recommend SERAFINS to anyone .Trust worthy and just great service.
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 02/01/2018 08:51 PM
Michael D. on 01/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous and thorough"
Went to Serafins on the recommendation of a friend. I had a first rate experience and will continue to use them. They were courteous and thorough.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 01/28/2018 12:49 PM
Stan M. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Garage Around!"
Fast service, Professional, Honest
Vehicle: Subaru B9 Tribeca
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 06:45 AM
Stephen F. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No waiting. I love that. Fair pricing. Good advice on tires. "
See above
Vehicle: Acura RL
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018 12:15 PM
Mike Y. on 01/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"238,000 miles - still going strong - thanks to the team at Serafins"
Routine oil and filter change. Serafins has been the ONLY repair shop that has touched this car for the past 15 years!
This car is still going because of Serafins - they are the BEST!!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/23/2018 08:27 AM
Barry B. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest with great knowledge of mechanics"
The workmanship is superior. Easy to make appointments. Honest and friendly.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018 05:45 PM
Lenny S. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people are great"
The people are polite, courtious and very gracious.
The mechanics are always fair. They never try to up charge you or make any unnessasry repairs.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 02:24 PM
Candacia H. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest and thorough"
Rich and his crew provide an honest and thorough service at a fair price.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 01:05 PM
Francis F. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Francis said she's always happy with the service. This business is the best. The employees are polite, always take care of her vehicle, advise her of future services needed, go out of their way for her, and do not take advantage of the customer. The price is reasonable.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Linda S. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Linda said she has used this business for years. The employees provided excellent service. They completed service in a timely manner. She was satisfied with her experience.
Vehicle: Lexus ES
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael L. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people"
Everybody there act very professional
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 06:22 AM
Nina A. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service call"
As always, a job completed correctly and in a timely fashion. What else is there to say
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 03:36 AM
Amalia T. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"TRULY & HONESTLY The Best service center in New Jersey"
Finding Srafins has been a life saver for us. After spending thousands of dollars on other local service centers where a large portion of the bill seems to go on overcharged labor hours: It was a pure relief to find Serafins Automotive in Manalapan NJ.

The prices are extremly fair and they don't over charge on labor, you don't over pay for mechanical pieces.
Anyone from a mechanic (who knows about autos) to anyone that knows nothing about autos: can walk in here and be treated fairly.

I look at it like having your big brother look after your car. No worries you know it will be done right the first time.

If you have ever felt cheated or taken advantage of because you don't know about cars...COME HERE!

This is a fair and honest place. This from a mom of 4 children that just wants everyone to get where they have to be safely!

Thank you Serafins Automotive , it's great that there are still honest people in this world!

Mrs. T
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 08:50 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 394 in total