Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(113 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


DG
DEBBIE G.
Oklahoma City, OK
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Mike
Mike is very knowledgeable, professional and helpful.

MD
MIKE D.
Oklahoma City, OK
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Major repair on my SL600 Mercedes
Thanks Silver Star Imports, Edmond OK, for the great work on my SL600 Mercedes! It was a major suspension and motor mounts project. They did a wonderful job for approx 80% or better what a dealership would charge. I appreciate the personal care and professional work from the Tech in the shop to the front desk ! Thanks Michael.

BF
BECKY F.
Yukon, OK
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
oil Change
Professional and quick service. Reasonable pricing.

JB
John B.
Oklahoma City, OK
Mercedes-Benz 380SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021 Category: Service
John said the business did very good, excellent work. He stated he will be dealing with them from here, on out. The staff did a fantastic job.

TC
Tom C.
Edmond, OK
Audi Q7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021 Category: Service
Tom said he thought they were responsive. They were more expensive than he wanted to.

MS
Monica S.
Oklahoma City, OK
Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Monica said her service went really well. Michael was very helpful, very knowledgeable and he knew the pricing when she asked for it. Also, the front desk staff was helpful and her vehicle runs great.

SF
Seth F.
Edmond, OK
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Seth said the staff was clear and upfront about the vehicle. They got done quick and the vehicle runs great.

KJ
KJ J.
Oklahoma City, OK
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Honest service for Benz
If you own a Mercedes Benz but are afraid of dealership prices, this is the spot.

Upon a recommendation, we decided to try this place out mainly because they seem to primarily work on the Benz.

It is right next door to a Swedish car repair and you get a false impression of how busy the Volvo place is and Silver Star basically had 2 cars out front. Turns out, the swedish place sells the Volvos as well as repairs them.

Michael is the owner/ primary tech. It is a family run operation so they may not always answer the phone. You could leave a message, but I encourage calling back as well.

Our car had a unique issue of no audio out of the radio. After a lot of googling, I was at a loss of what the problem could be and since I didn't want to mess with the computer system (requiring the dealership to intervene) I brought the car here, vs an audio place.

At one point there was a bunch of water spilled under the driver's side seat that could be the culprit, and the computer system went haywire. After drying the water, the car would turn on but the audio wouldn't and the SOS embrace inoperable came on at startup. The amp was in the trunk, so there wasn't anything I could see.

Mike looked at it and couldn't access the Media gateway with his Autologic scanning device and determined that the gutters for the sunroof were clogged. So he cleaned it out and dried it overnight. With the help of the scanning hardware tech support, they discovered that the Media wasn't getting power. He had to take out the carpet and floorboard from the driver's side to find the red and white stripped cable (power)...the connectors were corroded and one somehow pulled or got cut. Once this was fixed, accessing the Media gateway wasn't an issue for him anymore. This was a doozy that took probably 10+ hours of troubleshooting. Mike charged for the diagnostic and cleaning of the sunroof drains and 3 more hours for the repair at $119/hour.

We got him to change out the 7-8 year old battery which was $408 (parts and labor) vs the dealership at $476+ tax.

Overall very content with the work, honest and reliable. He did have the car for almost a week but it didn't make sense to pick it up until it was complete.

Our final bill was $1070 but I would be scared what the dealership would have charged for the same work.

Oil changes are $139 will all the fluids topped off.

RF
Rosetta F.
Oklahoma City, OK
Mercedes-Benz 300D
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
Rosetta said the staff at the business are courteous and treat her with respect.

MS
Marian S.
Oklahoma City, OK
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
Marian said that the business charges fairly and does a good job mechanically.

DG
DEBBIE G.
Oklahoma City, OK
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020
Silver Star Imports
Professional, Efficient & Organized.

GM
GREGORY M.
Oklahoma City, OK
Mercedes-Benz 560SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Completely Trust
We hope our car feels as comfortable at Silver Star Imports as we do dropping her off. Always great service and people there. Thanks again for all your do for us and our 560SL toy.

CS
Carl S.
Oklahoma City, OK
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020 Category: Service
Carl said they're good.

GA
Gean A.
Edmond, OK
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Sterling. Sterling said they took his vehicle in the middle of the weekend when it was closed. They took it in and took care of it. They did a good job at a reasonable price.

RG
RON G.
Edmond, OK
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020
Professional Maintenance
Only place I take my car. Have never been disappointed. Professional mechanics.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 113 in total