Six Forks Station Exxon


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

818 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review 12 days ago
Joe B. on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always GREAT Service"
As always, we get excellent service from Tom Sophie and his staff at Six Forks Exxon Station. Both of our vehicles were inspected this past week and one of them received an oil change. When we leave this service station, we are confident that our vehicles are well taken care of.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/11/2018 09:54 AM
Tom S. at Six Forks Station Exxon responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you both Joe & Patsy B. we appreciate your business.

Tom Sophie
Owner
919-848-1550
Walt H. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone seems to know what they are doing."
We have been customers at Six Forks Exxon for many years. Our experience has always been good.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018 04:53 AM
Tom S. at Six Forks Station Exxon responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you Walt H., we appreciate your review & business.

Tom Sophie
Owner
919-848-1550
Kurt F. on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Six Forks Exxon did it's usual excellent job on my Corvette
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette Stingray
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/04/2018 05:49 AM
Bernie F. on 01/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THE BEST IS STILL THE BEST"
It's always the same, like a beautiful broken record, you make your appointment come in and they take you right away do the best job ever and your out before you can blink!

honest fast and great!
Vehicle: Nissan Versa Note
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 01/27/2018 05:36 PM
Tom S. at Six Forks Station Exxon responded on 01/30/2018

Thank you Mr. Bernie F. for your kind review.

Tom Sophie
Owner
919-848-1550
Edwin B. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service all around!"
Another great visit. Got an oil change, state inspection, and battery check.
They were friendly, courteous, and on-time.
Thanks for all you do!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 09:04 AM
Tom S. at Six Forks Station Exxon responded on 01/30/2018

Thank you Mr. Edwin B. we appreciate your business.

Tom Sophie
Owner
919-848-1550
Chris P. on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Back on the road"
Tom and his crew took care of the back to back repair needs on our older vehicle and saved us some labor charge for the second necessary repair. Always a good experience. Thanks.
Vehicle: Lincoln Continental
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/22/2018 02:07 PM
Tom S. at Six Forks Station Exxon responded on 01/23/2018

Thank you Mr. Chris P., for kind review.

Tom Sophie
Owner
919-848-1550
Tracey A. on 01/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service!"
Our family has gone to Six Forks Exxon for years-we always have a great experience!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 01/20/2018
Review Created: 01/21/2018 10:50 AM
Tom S. at Six Forks Station Exxon responded on 01/23/2018

Thank you Ms. Tracey A. for your review, we appreciate your trust in our business.

Tom Sophie
Owner
919-848-1550
Paul K. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable service"
They keep track when mfg-recommended mtce is due. Mechanics are good trouble shooters. Friendly on phone and in office.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018 02:30 PM
Tom S. at Six Forks Station Exxon responded on 01/23/2018

Thank you Mr. Paul K, we appreciate the business.

Tom Sophie
Owner
919-848-1550
Judith C. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service!"
Six Forks Station Exxon has been providing service and repairs for my van for over ten years. We moved two years ago and I drive 20 miles to bring my van here. I would hate to think of going anywhere else.
Vehicle: Chrysler
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 08:58 PM
robbie s. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Help beyond what was expected"
Called to schedule oil change but no availabilities. A brief time later was called to say there was a cancellation so able to have it done before lunch time. Had asked about jammed CD player and the one who had changed the oil pulled up a uTube filming of how to remove the player to remove the CDs and offered to help me with the task when I go back in a couple of weeks to have brake pads replaced.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 04:55 PM
Tom S. at Six Forks Station Exxon responded on 01/16/2018

THank you Robbie, we appreciate your kind review. Will see you for next service.

Tom Sophie
Owner
919-848-1550
Teresa T. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quick and Efficient"
Just needed an oil change and to check an odor. They were finished quickly and alleviated my concerns. My only issue is that oil was splashed on my hubcab somehow and not cleaned off. They always do a great job.
Vehicle: Kia Forte
Service Date: 01/14/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 07:15 AM
Tom S. at Six Forks Station Exxon responded on 01/15/2018

THank you Ms. Teresa T., stop by will have Tech clean hub cap.

Tom Sophie
Owner
919-848-1550
Cheryl S. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Six Forks Station Exxon is the best place to go for outstanding car service and maintenance!"
I am very thankful and blessed to work with the wonderful people at the Six Forks Station Exxon to service my car! They are friendly and there to help for car maintenance whenever there is a need. The service is outstanding!
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/11/2018 04:52 PM
Catherine/Mark W. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people who work there"
I have been customer there for many years and always happy.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 10:06 AM
Tom S. at Six Forks Station Exxon responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you Ms. Caterine & Mark W., we chaged out your battery, chaged oil & filter, completed visual courtsey check, and changed bulbs that were burned out. We appreciate your business.

Tom Sophie
Owner
919-848-1550
Mary Lou P. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are pleasant and organized."
They are always on time and eager to help. It is great to deal with a station where you trust their work and opinions.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/03/2018 04:41 PM
Tony T. on 12/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"$$$$$$"
Charge for installing a head lamp of $70.00 is awful high
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Review Created: 12/31/2017 06:30 AM
Keith M. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest repair work"
I trust SixForks Exxon to not try to sell me repairs I don't need.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 12:35 PM
CHET M. on 12/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people"
Great work!
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/24/2017 08:53 AM
Robert P. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and Honest"
Six Forks takes care of my vehicles when I come down for the holidays. I have used the same NY mechanic for over 20 years because he is very competent and honest. It is often difficult to find this combination.

My daughter who lives in Raleigh referred me to Six Forks over 10 years ago.snd I am equally pleased with the service. Tom, the owner, is friendly and knowledgeable and his mechanics are great. I would never take my vehicles to any other station for service.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Review Created: 12/21/2017 01:52 PM
MARGARET (Midge) Y. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and excellent service."
I have been going to Six Forks Station Exxon for many years and have always received great service. They have taken good care of my car.
Midge Yaeckel
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/21/2017 07:26 AM
Judith L. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent!!"
On time, courteous, competent. That's why I come back year after year for my inspection, even though this station is no longer the closest one to my house.
Vehicle: Acura
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 02:41 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 818 in total