Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(389 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


DY
Daniel Y.
Smithville, OH
Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said he was up charged for the type of tires he got and he had to keep calling this business.
Richard S. from Skellys Tire And Service Center LLC responded on 05/23/2018

 Daniel I’m sorry you feel that you were overcharged. My wife and I work very hard to make sure we do the best job possible for every customer.  You had given us incorrect information about the size of your tires that’s why the cost was higher Then quoted.  You cannot expect a small business to install tires you have bought from another business  for next to nothing.  


MD
Darrell M.
Ohio
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/28/2016 Category: Service
Darrell said he took his vehicle to get two tires and now he there is a crack on one of his rims. There is a slow leak in the back tire on the driver's side. He has to put air in it every other day and he did not have to do that before. They broke one of the lug nuts and charged him.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/24/2016 Category: Service
Mosley said he needs a rim now and he doesn't think he needed a rim, when he took the vehicle there. He stated he thinks the rim was damaged by the business.
Richard S. from Skellys Tire And Service Center LLC responded on 09/26/2016

I am sorry you feel this way. We installed 2 used tires you brought in LR wheel had a crack from a pot hole. I did take pictures & noted on work order, we even gave you a discount so you would have enough money for the repair. 


GM
GINA M.
Smithville, OH
Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021
Excellent service
Great customer service, Top Rate service, The frame was broken on my van. Richard did a great job replacing the frame, struts, springs, shocks, front-end alignment, oil change. Nothing but quality work and a great price. I go nowhere else for my vehicles.

Verified Customer
Smithville, OH
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2021
Excellent Service
Everything you’d want in a Tire Shop.

GP
GARY P.
Smithville, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Fair and honest.
Rich doesn't just guess. He applies the correct diagnostics, and fixes what's broken, not a bunch of stuff that isnt.

RG
ROB G.
Chrysler Voyager
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
The generosity to the community and caring of the customer's by the Skelly's
The Skelly's really care about all their customers. Being in a small town, giving back to the community is so great. The amount of personal time and money that he gives back to the community is above and beyond.

PP
PENNY P.
Sterling, OH
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Very Friendly Service
Nice tires, friendly service and very thorough and professional job done!

CS
CINDY S.
Orrville, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
promptly taken care
Skelly's always takes care of us promptly and at a fair rate. Where money can be saved, they do it without sacrificing quality! I highly recommend them!

JV
JOHN V.
Smithville, OH
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020
Emergency Repair
My dear beloved, Well can you really Love a 2010 Dodge Journey with 139,000 miles, showed a battery light on the dash, about 10 minutes later all the nasty dash lights came on and the thing would go over 30 mph in first gear, wouldn't shift, drove it this way to Skellys, Rich came out and took a look and said he would work me in knowing it was my daily driver. He worked up the electrical system and found a bad battery. The fun thing about this car, the battery is not accessible under the hood, you have to remove the front driver tire to access the compartment. No problem for Rich or Jamie, Thanks guys for getting my car back on the road.

RW
RON W.
Smithville, OH
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Skelly's gets you back on the road
A nice family owned business. Great service, works with your schedule and has fair prices and does reliable work.

JV
JOHN V.
Smithville, OH
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Check up before road trip
Rotated Tires and an Oil change, a quick total check of fluids and brakes and we are ready for the road. Thanks Rich and Jamie.

BR
BRIAN R.
Copley, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
What makes this place so great is the quality of service, competitive pricing and customer appreciation.
We have been patronizing this shop since day one after they opened their doors. Like I said many times before, I will go nowhere else but here for my services. Honest and Godly people providing excellent service to this community. God bless! Brian

RN
ROGER N.
Smithville, OH
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2020
Great people and great work
Convenient and trustworthy. Very reasonable on laber

BR
BRIAN R.
Copley, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
I am repeat customer for 12+ years since the inception of this busines and have nothing but good things to say.
Richard will go out of his way to accommodate your needs and resolve your car issues. It's always done in reasonable time frame and he is very competitive also. I am usually reluctant to recommend other business and services but will highly recommend Skelly Tyre to any prospective customers.

AB
ALETHA B.
Wooster, OH
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Friendly and fast
The folks at Skelly's are amazing! My repair was done fast and honest. Really good prices and very friendly! Will definitely be going back for every other repair.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 389 in total