Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(397 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


DY
Daniel Y.
Smithville, OH
Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said he was up charged for the type of tires he got and he had to keep calling this business.
Richard S. from Skellys Tire And Service Center LLC responded on 05/23/2018

 Daniel I’m sorry you feel that you were overcharged. My wife and I work very hard to make sure we do the best job possible for every customer.  You had given us incorrect information about the size of your tires that’s why the cost was higher Then quoted.  You cannot expect a small business to install tires you have bought from another business  for next to nothing.  


MD
Darrell M.
Ohio
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/28/2016 Category: Service
Darrell said he took his vehicle to get two tires and now he there is a crack on one of his rims. There is a slow leak in the back tire on the driver's side. He has to put air in it every other day and he did not have to do that before. They broke one of the lug nuts and charged him.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/24/2016 Category: Service
Mosley said he needs a rim now and he doesn't think he needed a rim, when he took the vehicle there. He stated he thinks the rim was damaged by the business.
Richard S. from Skellys Tire And Service Center LLC responded on 09/26/2016

I am sorry you feel this way. We installed 2 used tires you brought in LR wheel had a crack from a pot hole. I did take pictures & noted on work order, we even gave you a discount so you would have enough money for the repair. 


TG
TAMMIE G.
Wooster, OH
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
Peace of mind
Even though I wasn’t able to get my car fixed that day, I had peace of mind that it wasn’t going to just stop on me and leave me stranded.

RK
ROBERT K.
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021
Front end noise
Drove up from Georgia to visit my mother. Car made noise from front end that never went away, and was very irritating and worrying. Luckily got an appointment with Skellys as I had to get back to my family in Georgia the following day. Put it up on the rack and soon found the problem. Tires had significan cupping and an alignment problem. Put on new tires and aligned. Trip back to Georgia was like driving in a different car. Quite and smooth. Did a tremendous job and good price on tires. Recommended.

RA
RITA A.
Wooster, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Home town feel n friendly
Very friendly n professional! Great work n good price

Verified Customer
Chrysler Voyager
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
Great people always helpful
Great business, locally owned.

ED
EDDIE D.
Orrville, OH
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
The work done to your is done professionally and he will stand by it.
Richard does a very good repair job on your car and will do anything to keep his clients happy. He stands by his work.

NH
NATE H.
Wadsworth, OH
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2021
Friendly
Went in for an oil change. Did a great job, super fast and friendly. Paid for all-fluid top off, but they forgot engine coolant. Other than that, great work.

LK
LOU K.
Smithville, OH
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2021
Great service
Richard does great work for a fair price

Verified Customer
Smithville, OH
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2021
Flexible scheduling and great customer service
Rich and his team go above and beyond to make the customer feel appreciated and that they are number one priority.

GM
GINA M.
Smithville, OH
Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021
Excellent service
Great customer service, Top Rate service, The frame was broken on my van. Richard did a great job replacing the frame, struts, springs, shocks, front-end alignment, oil change. Nothing but quality work and a great price. I go nowhere else for my vehicles.

Verified Customer
Smithville, OH
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2021
Excellent Service
Everything you’d want in a Tire Shop.

GP
GARY P.
Smithville, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Fair and honest.
Rich doesn't just guess. He applies the correct diagnostics, and fixes what's broken, not a bunch of stuff that isnt.

RG
ROB G.
Chrysler Voyager
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
The generosity to the community and caring of the customer's by the Skelly's
The Skelly's really care about all their customers. Being in a small town, giving back to the community is so great. The amount of personal time and money that he gives back to the community is above and beyond.

PP
PENNY P.
Sterling, OH
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Very Friendly Service
Nice tires, friendly service and very thorough and professional job done!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 397 in total