Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(179 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JS
Jim S.
Watsonville, CA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020 Category: Service
Getting my car worked on was a genuine pleasure!
Getting things done quickly and efficiently with transparency is what like best about South County Hyundai. They tell me what's really needed and what can wait, allowing me to budget car repairs proactively.
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 01/21/2020

Thanks for the kind words.

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Salinas, CA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020 Category: Service
Friendly Service!
Our Service Adviser was incredibly friendly and helpful. She explained everything in great detail. She even laughed at my husband's jokes!
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 01/21/2020

When our customers leave here happy, that makes us happy.

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

MA
Melissa A.
Gilroy, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Very friendly and helpful. Made me feel very comfortable.
Very friendly and did not have to wait for the shuttle. . Very helpful..
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 01/17/2020

We are glad your experience her was a positive one. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

RR
Rafael R.
San Diego, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Reliability and courtesy.
Mike and staff, very competent and reliable, a very good experience doing business with them.
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 01/15/2020

Thanks for the kind words.

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Hollister, CA
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020 Category: Service
Service
Well organized and customer focused. Good work and timely completed
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 01/13/2020

Thank you so much for the great review. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

KS
Kathryn S.
Gilroy, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020 Category: Service
South County Hyundai of Gilroy Service
Had my 2013 Elantra Serviced for the first time at the new dealership. They did a fine job on a Saturday afternoon while I waited.
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 01/10/2020

Thanks for the kind words. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

SS
Stephanie S.
Marina, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020 Category: Service
Amazing service!!
I walked in looking to get my car serviced and this team went above and beyond. So quick, efficient, and super friendly team!
They offered a shuttle service, so I was able to get some shopping done while my car was being serviced!
I had a recall that I didn't even know about, and they were able to squeeze everything in for me so I didn't have to come back. I really appreciate the amazing service this dealership always provides!
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 01/09/2020

We always appreciate positive feedback from our customers.

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Gilroy, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Very friendly.
Thsnk you fir the great experience
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 01/08/2020

We are glad your experience here was a positive one.

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

JR
Joseph R.
Hollister, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Great place. Nice people
Quick. Efficient. And everyone was friendly and did their job perfectly. I’ll be back.
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 01/07/2020

Thanks for the kind words.

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

GI
Glen I.
Daly City, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
We live in Daly City and my wife and daughter were on their way to Southern California on Christmas Eve when her Sonata hybrid had electrical issues and broke down on HWY 152. Her car was towed to South County Hyundai in Gilroy. Abigail was extremely friendly and helpful. Although I knew it was not possible to get the car looked at on Christmas Eve she was able to complete the repairs earlier than she promised. She kept constant communication with me throughout the whole process. It's refreshing to know that great customer service still exists. Because of the great job she did I will travel 75 miles to give them my business as I look to buy a new Hyundai in 2020
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 12/31/2019

We are so glad your experience here was a positive one. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

FC
Frank C.
Gilroy, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Staff
What a great bunch of people there,such a very friendly and courteous staff.
Makes you feel very comfortable there.
Almost walked out of there with another new car ?
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 12/21/2019

Thanks for the kind words.

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

SN
Serge N.
Carmel, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019 Category: Service
Good service.
Everything was done on time. No complaints.
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 12/16/2019

We appreciate the positive response. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

RD
Ruth D.
Hollister, CA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
My appt. was for a recall software update. My car was serviced in a timely manner.
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 12/16/2019

Were glad your experience was a positive one. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Gilroy, CA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service and attitude
Was treated very kindly and respectful.
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 12/16/2019

Thank you for the kind words. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

LR
Lucinda R.
Hollister, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Staff were great at greeting me as I walked in thru the Service Dept Door. Very friendly, detailed at explaining the process my car would go through. The staff had smiles and great attitudes.
JIMMY Y., Service Manager from South County Hyundai Of Gilroy responded on 12/12/2019

We are so glad your experience here was a positive one. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Service Manager
(408) 842-0400 x242
jyniguez@southcountyhyundai.com

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 179 in total