Overview

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

2643 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (43)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4883723/5Overall Rating 4.4883723/5Overall Rating 4.4883723/5Overall Rating 4.4883723/5rating 4.4883723
Original
Overall Rating 1.9047626/5rating 1.9047626rating 1.9047626rating 1.9047626rating 1.9047626
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 17 hours ago

Reviews


EJ
Edward J.
Houston, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
The personnel and the service. They work very hard to get things done as quickly as possible.
Always pleasant, if they don't know they will get the right answer ASAP
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/22/2018

Yes they do. Thank you for your feedback.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Gets the job done. Watch out for scams.
It’s a dealership. Every time I come in for an issue, there is an aggressive up sell (last time, Jacob Gonzalez tried to sell me on their higher tier of maintanence services by hiding the rest of the brochure. I had to pull it out of his hands and turn the panel to see the other options). They get the job done but it’s pretty clear the service advisors work on commission and they aren’t looking to do right by you unless you really question everything they say. They also don’t warranty their work (if you need to come back the same week for the same problem that wasn’t properly fixed, they will threaten to charge you labor again unless you make a fuss, which you should). I am sure the actual work is good, but I would get a second opinion from an outside mechanic before doing anything expensive here.
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for your feedback. Once again I would like to apologize for the way that the tire warranty works. I understand that you just purchased the tires this week or so. That’s why I took care of your labor charge. Also, I wish you would have told me about what happened with Jacob. I would have address it today. I assure you that on Monday I will address it with him. That is not my policy nor South Loop Hyundia way of treating customer. I have a easy sale process and I expect my team to follow. I apologize that Jacob failed to deliver and follow my process.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

JR
Joseph R.
Sugar Land, TX
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
The Personnel
Armando, Ben and Aubrey are the BOMB!!! Great people to work with!
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

You're AWESOME. Thank you

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

DN
Delia N.
Stafford, TX
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Armando Pena - service
Excellent customer service. very friendly.. always smiling.. love to see you again Armando Pena for my next service.
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Awesome, Thank you for your feedback.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

JS
Johanna S.
Houston, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Problem turned into a solution
Felt better to have the service manager Mr.Aubrey take care of a miscommunication issue. Things happen, mistakes do too, but it’s about how people deal with it that matters. He took the time, patience, I am thankful for his understanding. Most importantly for making sure every customer is treated with care as well as the rest of his team. Thank you again SouthLoop Hyundai !

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Ask before you let your keys go.
Service is good, communication isn’t. Second time I am told a price and end up leaving paying even more. I trust too much, too easy.
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding again. I spoke with you yesterday and I was under the understanding that you understood. Please let me know how I can help?

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Please tell us how well the Service Manager handled your concern and are you 100% satisfied. Please rate his problem resolution skills.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Good for service
Fast and straightforward service process. Very efficient.
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

SL
Stella L.
Houston, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Friendly personnel working here.
I come Far East side of Houston and it’s only because how friendly people are at this location. They are always respectful to me.
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you for your feedback and your business. I appreciate the opportunity that you give us. Thank you. 

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

PB
Phillip B.
Houston, TX
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
impeccable Customer Service
Ben went above and beyond to deliver information and services. He was honest, clear and fast. His friendliness and attentiveness will ensure I come back to work with him again. I truly feel I can trust him.
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you for your feedback and your business. 

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Great fast service
Kind staff, nice and fast service!
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Awesome, Thank you for your feedback.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

FL
Farrell L.
Pearland, TX
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Overall the service here is good. They dropped the ball on my visit before this one, but they made up for it. I appreciate their commitment to quality service.
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to a second chance. 

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Prompt,caring,informative service
Excellent service
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

FM
Fred M.
Lewisville, TX
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Ben Hoang went beyond the call of duty. He detailed my daughter's car inside and out to suprise her!!!! His communication with me(mom) was outstanding!
I will definitely refer your dealership to friends because of the outstanding service and communication from Ben Hoang and the fast service!!
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Nothing like a big WOW. Thank you for your feedback.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

DM
Debra M.
Fresno, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Always a good job!!!!!
Coming to South Loop Hyundai is like see old friends. My advisor Craig is ready when I arrive with a smile. The tech who work on my car is very timely. By the time I pour some coffee and start to enjoy it, my car is ready.
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Our house is your house. Thank you for your feedback.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

PT
Pamela T.
Houston, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
Normally Craig helps me and he is always great but I was helped by another gentleman this time and I had just got off work and was tired but his personable attitude made my day better! Thanks Service Team, you rock! Oh and my car was so clean I didn't even realize it was mines!!!!!
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Awesome, Thank you for your uplifting feedback. 

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

JS
Jihyun S.
Houston, TX
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Always Good
Hyundai service center is always good and people who work there provide good service.
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Awesome, Thank you for your feedback.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

LR
Lorraine R.
La Marque, TX
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Best Dealership and Service Department in Houston
The crew at South Loop Hyundai aims to please!
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Yes we do. Thank you for your feedback.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
11,250 mile service
Had a service appointment; was in and out; only complaints (minor): no snacks and chairs along the counter top (opposite side of where the refreshments are) are too short for the height of the counter top.
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for your feedback. I will look into your concerns.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

TK
Tim K.
Houston, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Good people
Good people, however expect a long wait even on an off day (3+hours) just for an oil change. I assume they put cars through thorough testing before handing your car back that’s why it takes so long.
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the delay in getting your vehicle ready. I’m working on hiring more lube technician.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

QC
Quatomonique C.
Houston, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
THE RESPECT FROM THE EMPLOYEES
WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Awesome, Thank you for your feedback.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com

MC
Michael C.
Pearland, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Service
Ben is very helpful. He helped me when my car unexpectedly died and I didn’t or couldn’t reach the right parties . He also was helpful in making sure that I was taken care of while the car was being repaired. Great guy!!!!
Aubrey C., Parts and Service Director from South Loop Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Yes he is. Thank you for your feedback.

Aubrey Cook
Parts and Service Director
Direct (713) 335-4306
acook@southloophyundai.com