South Point Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

2823 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0588259/5Overall Rating 4.0588259/5Overall Rating 4.0588259/5Overall Rating 4.0588259/5rating 4.0588259
Original
Overall Rating 1.5882353/5rating 1.5882353rating 1.5882353rating 1.5882353rating 1.5882353
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago
Irene O. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service "
Well trained service department. From start to finish.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 01:53 PM
Milton H. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service even when your really busy"
Good service even with out app
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/19/2017 11:15 AM
Verified Customer on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great staff, fair pricing. "
I really like South Point. I will like it better when it is West Point:)
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/19/2017 11:02 AM
Verified Customer on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"just hope the cashier have more small! they did set up my new phone number to the system,That"s why I had to call back after four hours."
Everything was good!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 11:01 AM
Susan A. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"five star rating"
getting your car serviced is never a fun thing, but was fairly easy and painless. Thank you.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 03:37 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you for the wonderful review and comments Ms. A,

We really appreciate you and I hope you have an amazing week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Raul R. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service rep was great"
Overall service was great, please continue to allow for vehicles to be cleaned after service at no charge!!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/18/2017 12:35 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you for your feedback Mr. R.

We can still always wash your vehicle for you at no charge however we now offer three other options that you can take advantage of when wanted. The first would be a quick (free) vacuum, tire shine and outer windows. The second (also free if requested) is the same wash we have always done. Third we have a deluxe was where we do more then the original wash for $45.00. And lastly, we now offer a full detail for $125.00

I apologize that wasn't communicated properly and please feel free to come back to take advantage of the wash if you'd like. We appreciate you and I hope you have a great rest of the week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Michelle R. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review"
Service and customer service was great!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 12:15 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you for the great review Ms R.

You are greatly appreciated and I hope you have a great rest of the week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Sharon N. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"All Staff at the dealership is always friendly and helpful."
Everything was good except the car wasn't washed and when we have had the car serviced in the past the car was always washed.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/18/2017 10:26 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you for your feedback Ms. N.

Yes, we have started a new process to better serve all of our guests. This week is the trial week so shortly we will have signs up. You may still get a car wash if asked, or if you're in a hurry, we have a new department that will vacuum, wipe outer windows and shine your tires.

Our main goal is to make all of our guests happy so if you would like something different, please always ask. We appreciate you. I hope you have a great rest of the week and thanks again for your review.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to book appointment for service"
Intake Technician was extremely courteous and professional.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 06:58 AM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and comments Ms. E.

We really appreciate you and I hope you have a great week. Thanks again.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, reliable and under budget"
The 30,000 maintenance was 4,000 miles overdue. I also needed a few other minor routine maintenance items taken care of. I also asked them to check everything because I’m going on a long driving trip soon. They did all this inside of three hours and for less than $100. Much better value and service than other places.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 08:02 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Ms. C and I am so happy to hear you were well taken care of. Your review truly means a lot to us and so does your patronage.

Have a great week and thanks again.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"4 Stars"
Great service and communication, it just took them forever to even get my car into the shop! I arrived early for my appointment and it took them an hour and 45 minutes to take my car back for an oil change.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 04:46 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you for the feedback Mr. D.

We take these reviews very seriously to see how we could make all of our guests' visit exceptional. We truly appreciate your feedback and I hope you have a great week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Bill M. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service writer Gilbert was great"
Service writer Gilbert was great
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 04:24 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you for the wonderful review and comments about Gilbert Mr. M.

You really mean a lot to all of us and I hope you have a great week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Richard L. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The service writer was very courteous and thoughtful."
Service was good and timely. People were nice.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 03:19 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you for the wonderful comments Mr. L.

Please let me know what we can do to make your next visit a five star visit. I hope you have a great week.
 

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
RUBEN G. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always on “Point”!!"
We are on our 3rd Hyundai vehicle!!! Every time we’ve brought the vehicle(s) in for oil changes or maintenance services, we are taken care of in a beautiful manner. Our next visit to South Point Hyundai will be to upgrade to an SUV Tucson or Santa Fe.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 02:47 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

We are so happy you are part of our Hyundai family Mr. G and we look forward to helping you with all your service needs. We truly appreciate your patronage and I hope you have a great week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast service"
great quick oil changes.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 01:58 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you for the five star review Ms. M.

It really means a lot to us and so do you. Have a great week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Charles M. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Took my new Sonata to the dealer for the 11,500 mile oil change and full check up. All was done much quicker than I had anticipated and was done well. I will keep this car for a long time and will keep coming back to South Point for all service needs.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 01:30 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

I am so happy to hear you were well taken care of Mr. M. and we really appreciate your kind words. I hope you have a great rest of the week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 10/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, competent, free wifi"
Was late for my appointment by over an hour, but they still got me in and out ASAP. Great customer service, except for one employee who was a bit brusque.

The only issue was that they weren't able to fix everything with my car for the recall, but that was an issue with availability from Hyundai (the manufacturer) rather than the dealership. Overall, happy with the service.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 01:11 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

I am happy to hear that as a dealership we are able to take good care of you Mr. S. We fully understand the frustrations of not having everything needed actually available and really appreciate your feedback about it. Your opinion means a lot to us and I hope you know how much you mean to us as well.

Have a great week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Mohanad A. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Was great"
Great
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 12:53 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you for the review M and I hope your next visit will be a five star visit. We appreciate you and I hope you have a great week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Katie N. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job!"
Gilbert always takes great care of my car! Excellent customer service!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 12:52 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you so much for the kind words and great review Ms. N.

It truly means a lot to us and so do you. Have a great week.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BEST Customer Service"
Everyone has always made sure that I am comfortable, kept me up to date on how my car was doing, and let me know how much longer the wait will be.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 12:38 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Ms. I. Your kind words really mean a lot to us and so do you.

Have a great week and thanks again.

Megan Christensen
Assistant Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2823 in total