South Point Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

3066 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1578958/5Overall Rating 4.1578958/5Overall Rating 4.1578958/5Overall Rating 4.1578958/5rating 4.1578958
Original
Overall Rating 1.5789463/5rating 1.5789463rating 1.5789463rating 1.5789463rating 1.5789463
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago
Verified Customer on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful Experience"
Typically I prefer not to take my cars to the dealership for service, but I make an exception with South Point Hyundai. They always diagnose the problem and complete the work needed quickly and the price has been the best value. Their customer service is great and all their employees have been wonderful to work with. They even helped me transfer both my kid's car seats from one car to the other along with my other belongings, which was super appreciated given it was the coldest day of the year so far!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/15/2017 12:17 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/15/2017

Hi Ms. R! Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review, we appreciate you. The kind words mean a lot. 
Its because of customers like yourself that make this so much more than just a job, we enjoy what we do, and I hope it reflects!

Wishing you a safe and happy holiday season!


Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Verified Customer on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly prompt service "
friendly prompt service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/15/2017 06:58 AM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/15/2017

Hi Mr. D! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our customer satisfaction survey.

We appreciate the 5 star review!

Hoping you have a safe and happy holiday season!

Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Fernando B. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast and friendly "
Good
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/14/2017 12:17 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/14/2017

Hi Mr. B! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our customer satisfaction survey, we appreciate you.

If there is anything we can do in the future ti insure you receive the 5 star service we long for!

Thank you so much again. Have a safe and happy holiday season!


Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Verified Customer on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service on recall"
Took the cat in for the seatbelt recall
I asked for quick turnaround and they did it in about an hour
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/14/2017 12:00 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/14/2017

Hi Mr. T! Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review! We appreciate you very much!!

Wishing you a safe and happy holiday season!


Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Aubrey K. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Advisor Gilbert Cisneros"
Service Advisor Gilbert Cisneros is the only reason I have my vehicle service at South Point Hyundai. Mr. Cisneros is a true professional who ensures I receive the best service that he can provide. The South Point Hyundai Service Department is lucky to have him.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/14/2017 07:46 AM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/14/2017

Hi Ms. K! Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review.

We appreciate you, and hope you have a safe and happy holiday season!


Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Gladys O. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience"
Everyone ..and i mean everyone working there that day was simply amazing and went above and beyond to make sure we were all good while waiting. Gilbert was especially attentive and made the process so much easier!

Thanks!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/13/2017 11:37 AM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Hi Ms. O! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! And the very kind words! Its because of our awesome customers that our jobs are so much more than a place to just come to every day!


We appreciate you!

Have a safe and happy holiday season!

Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Laura C. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
I received a recall notice for my 2016 Hyundai Sonata. I immediately scheduled an appointment, in which I was able to drop it off early that following morning. They supplied me with a shuttle that drove me straight to work. I got there on time! Yay!!

The Service: Wow!!! Honestly, my car had an engine light on for weeks prior. After receiving a FULL diagnostic analysis, they found the problem. I didn't realize there was a real problem with my car until I drove it back home from the dealership. I felt like I was driving a new car. No lie! I recommend South Point Hyundai to anyone that believes they deserve TOP NOTCH service. I'd go back any day and will surely go back some day to trade in my vehicle when the time is right!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/13/2017 11:11 AM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Hi Ms. C! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! And the very kind words! Its because of amazing customers like yourself that make coming to work so much more than just a "job"...we too love it!

We appreciate you!

Have a safe and happy holiday season!

Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Febronio L. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
The friendly people keep making me come back.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/13/2017 07:19 AM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Hi Mr. L! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! And kind words!

We appreciate you!

Have a safe and happy holiday season!

Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Anita V. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly"
fast service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/13/2017 06:44 AM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Hi Ms. W! Thank you so much for the 5 star review, and kind words!

Glad we were able to get you outta here in a timely manner!

We appreciate you!

Have a safe and happy holiday season!

Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Miguel B. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Keep you informed......"
Best customer service! They are waiting as soon as you drive up. Their attitudes are awesome!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/12/2017 11:32 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Hi Mr.B! Thank you so much for the 5 star review, and kind words!

We appreciate you!

Have a safe and happy holiday season!


Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Marquetta H. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff "
I just love their staff.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/12/2017 10:00 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Hi Ms. H! Thank you so much for the 5 star review, and kind words!

We appreciate you!

Have a safe and happy holiday season!

Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Linda M. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Southpoint"
Great hospitality, would not take my car anyplace else!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/12/2017 07:30 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Hi Ms. M! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! 

We appreciate you!

Have a safe and happy holiday season!


Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Janet F. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty work"
Thank you
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/12/2017 06:31 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Thank you J for the great review. You are always a pleasure to see and I hope you have a wonderful holiday season. We really appreciate you.


Megan Christensen
Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Nayid L. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional "
Proper customer service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/12/2017 06:25 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Thank you so much for the five star review. It was a pleasure working with you two and I hope you know how much we appreciate your patronage.

Have a wonderful holiday season

Megan Christensen
Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Excellent service! Very helpful and gentleman that helped me ensured my car was taken care of and walked me to the car. Very impressed with his customer service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/12/2017 06:15 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

We feel the same way about our wonderful guests like you Ms. C. Thank you for the kind words and five star review. You really mean a lot to all of us.

Have a great holiday season.

Megan Christensen
Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Amy F. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and easy service"
I called the dealership about my battery and within 30 minutes they had a tow come pick up my car and it was ready for pickup within 2 hours it was really fast. I thought I would have to wait all day for my car to be looked at and ready.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/12/2017 04:15 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Hi Ms. F! 

Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review, and the kind words! 

We appreciate you very much, and look forward seeing you again soon!

Have a safe and happy holiday season.


Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Ralph W. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They make me fille at home their."
aI T IS THE REASON OF THE SALES POPLE THAT YOU HAVE. aND THE SERVICE MAN THAT HELP YOU.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/12/2017 03:31 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Hi Mr. W! Thank you so much for the 4 star survey, we appreciate the kind words. 

Although we strive to provide 5 star service to every customer every time, there are times in which we fall short.

If there is anything I can do in the future to insure a perfect 5 star review, please feel free to reach out to me directly!

Wishing you a safe and happy holiday season!

Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Richard S. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and efficient "
Friendly, efficient, job done well and on time.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/12/2017 02:08 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Hi Mr. S! Than k you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate you!

Hoping you have a safe and happy holiday season!


Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Tien N. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Always Great Customer Service"
Highly recommended
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/12/2017 12:41 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Hi Mr. N!, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our customer satisfaction survey. We appreciate it!

I apologize we did not fill the fluids, that is part of the 21 point multi-point inspection we do. We should not have missed that, and you definitely should not have to do it after you leave here. Again, I am sorry that happened.

If there is anything I can do in the future to insure your complete satisfaction, please let me know.

Have a safe and happy holiday season!


Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Maggie C. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staffs friendliness "
I had a great experience with all the staff at the South Austin location. Thanks guys a lot!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/11/2017 09:42 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M. at South Point Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Hi Ms. C! Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review! We appreciate you, very much!

Have a safe and happy holiday season!


Stephanie Meredith
Service Assistant
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 3066 in total