South Point Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

3309 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2800032/5Overall Rating 4.2800032/5Overall Rating 4.2800032/5Overall Rating 4.2800032/5rating 4.2800032
Original
Overall Rating 1.6818223/5rating 1.6818223rating 1.6818223rating 1.6818223rating 1.6818223
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago
Sharon R. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Team "
Great teamwork
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/17/2018 09:33 AM
Verified Customer on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Service "
They did a good job. See you next time.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/16/2018 07:04 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Thanks for the great review Mr. V.

Please let us know what we can do differently to provide you with a five star experience. We appreciate you.

Have a great weekend.

Megan Christensen
Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Ok"
Work was expensive but they did a good job. The valet guy Matt was cool and they gave the car a lil TLC too. Just didn’t wanna spend $200 for one tire
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/16/2018 06:19 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you for your feedback Mr. W.

We appreciate you and hope your next visit is a five star experience. If we could adjust parts prices we certainly would but unfortunately that is out of our control. Even so, we always want our guests to feel even better after work was performed. I invite you to look at our website because there are service coupons that change all the time. Maybe there is something there you could utilize your next visit.

Thanks again and I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Megan Christensen
Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Margaret M. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and knowledgeable."
Thank for quality service.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/16/2018 01:38 AM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M., Dispatch Manager at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Hi M!

Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out our customer satisfaction survey, we appreciate you doing that, as we know your time is valuable!

As always we look forward to seeing you again soon, Have a great weekend!!


Stephanie Meredith
Dispatch Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Theodoro R. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer Services"
It was the best one visit ever. My advisor quickly met me and got me out quickly.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/15/2018 01:40 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M., Dispatch Manager at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/15/2018

Hi Mr. R, 

Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review, and kind words!

We appreciate you, very much!!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!! 




Stephanie Meredith
Dispatch Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Verified Customer on 02/15/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Better than expected "
Hyundai is consistently behind in their service center, even if you make an appointment. This time I made an appointment for 10am and was told by the end of the day that my car was still not seen. The next Day I told my service provider that I would be requesting a paid rental if I didn’t have my car by the end of that day and they were able to get it done.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/15/2018 12:51 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/15/2018

Thank you for the review Ms A.

I apologize that we let you down with our wait times. We understand the importance of ones time and are working hard to give all of our guests a five star experience.

I hope you have a wonderful week.

Megan Christensen
Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Diana A. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They Care About People"
While waiting on my vehicle I noticed a lady was disappointed that her favorite beverage wasn't in the snack machine. The young lady working on her invoice said there were some of that kind in the vending machine around the next hallway, and went and got the beverage for her. How sweet is that?!!!!! Oh yes my oil change was done to perfection as always!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/13/2018 07:05 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/14/2018

Thank you for the wonderful review and comments Ms. A.

You are always a pleasure to work with and your feedback truly means a lot to us.

Thank you again and I hope you have a great week.

Megan Christensen
Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mr. FTG"
Still miss Mark Marek, But Almost The Same!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/13/2018 04:58 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

We miss him too Mr. G.

You have always been a great addition to our Hyundai family and we appreciate you taking time to complete this survey.

I hope you have a wonderful week .

Megan Christensen
Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Lorine M. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service."
Everything was just great. thanks
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/13/2018 01:26 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M., Dispatch Manager at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Hi Ms. M!

We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out our customer satisfaction survey, and provide us with the awesome 5 star review!

Thanks for being the greatest part of our South Point Family!!

Have a great week!


Stephanie Meredith
Dispatch Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Unni K. ReScore Review on 02/16/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Resolved all the issues"
They were able to do all the work in a timely manner. The staff was very responsive and took care of the service
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/13/2018 01:22 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not such a great experience"
Waited longer, broke my glove box
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/13/2018 01:22 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you for your feedback U.

I want to extend my apologies for your experience because it sounds like we failed on many levels. Unacceptable on our part and I cannot express my apologies enough.

I am going to use your review to get with all my staff so that this can be corrected for future visits to all guests. As for you, bring your vehicle in, at your convenience, and we will fix that glove box for you. It sounds like the "holding clips" were left out. That is a quick and easy fix that I can perform while you wait.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and cannot fix what I don't know is wrong. We will make this right for you.

Have a great evening and let me know if there is anything else I can help with.

Megan Christensen
Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
George W. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"George"
People, and the supervision of Megan
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/13/2018 01:14 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M., Dispatch Manager at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Hi Mr. W, 

Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review, we appreciate you very much!

As always we do look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a great week.


Stephanie Meredith
Dispatch Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Verified Customer on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service dept."
None
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/13/2018 12:55 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M., Dispatch Manager at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Hi Ms. P!

Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review! We really appreciate you, and as always look forward to seeing you again soon

Have a very nice week!


Stephanie Meredith
Dispatch Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Patricia H. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome experience "
Ana and Blanca greeted me and made feel like I have know them forever. They at did a great job. Brody called me and was wonderful.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/13/2018 12:49 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M., Dispatch Manager at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

 Hi Ms, H!

Thank you so very much for the awesome 5 star review and very kind words! Isn't it nice to pull up and see those smiling faces of the greeters to welcome you?

We appreciate you very much and as always look forward to seeing you again soon!




Stephanie Meredith
Dispatch Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Maria E. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Good help and advice!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/13/2018 07:48 AM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M., Dispatch Manager at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Hi Ms. E, 

Thank you so much for the great 5 star review and kind words! 

We appreciate you, and as always look forward to seeing you again!

Have a great week!


Stephanie Meredith
Dispatch Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Alexandra T. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust and Customer Service"
When is about your car, what is more important for you? Trust and making sure you are not being ripped off asking you your car needs more parts and services that it really does? Or customer service? Well, at South Point Hyundai you don’t have to give up any. I have been going there more than 4 years, and I will continue going. Thank you so much for all your kindness and honesty!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/13/2018 06:29 AM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M., Dispatch Manager at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Hi Ms. T!

Thank you so much for the amazing review and kind words!

We are so thankful for our customers such as yourself, who are so much more than just customers, you are part of our family, the BEST part of us!

As always we look forward to seeing you again! Have a great week!




Stephanie Meredith
Dispatch Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Brittany R. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the south location!"
I love the folks at the South location. Customer service is always A+! I once went to the Roundrock location (which is much closer to me) and got such poor service from the staff and manager I would never return.....the drive to the south location is worth it!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/12/2018 06:02 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you for the amazing review and feedback Ms. R,

You really mean a lot to us and we always enjoy seeing you.

Thanks again and have a wonderful week.

Megan Christensen
Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"X"
X
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/12/2018 04:45 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you for the review S,

Please let us know what we can do differently to make your next visit a five star experience.

Have a great week.

Megan Christensen
Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Verified Customer on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They listen to the customers"
As always, great service. They did not recommend unnecessary repairs.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/11/2018 05:39 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/11/2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Mr. G,

We really appreciate you and you taking time to say such nice things.


I hope you have a wonderful upcoming week.

Megan Christensen
Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Fred A. on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"REPAIR OF MY CAR"
ONE BIG PROBLEM I EXPERIENCE WAS THE LONG DELAY IN GETTING THE CAR BACK. IT TOOK ALMOST TWO WEEKS FOR THE SHOP TO REPAIR THE DAMAGES THAT WAS CAUSED BY THEM IN TEST DRIVING THE CAR TO FIND OUT WHAT WAS CAUSING THE NOISE UNDER THE CAR.

I GIVE ALL THE CREDIT TO MEGAN CHRISTENSEN FOR SENDING ME HOME SATISFIED THAT HYUNDAI HAD DONE ALL THEY COULD TO DO A GOOD JOB IN REPAIRING MY CAR. SHE IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL LADY.

FRED ASLAN
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/11/2018 12:03 PM
Megan C. at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/11/2018

Thank you for the kind words Mr. A.

I know what happened to your vehicle was tough for all of u and I cannot express my apologies enough. I appreciate you very much and I hope you have a wonderful upcoming week.

It was a pleasure working with you.

Megan Christensen
Service Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH35 South
Austin, TX  78745
512.326.2244
Fred R. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gilbert Cisneros always makes sure my car is in great shape before I leave the dealership. Your hospitality staff is very attentive and friendly."
Gilbert Cisneros always makes sure my car is in great shape before I leave the dealership. Your hospitality staff is very attentive and friendly.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/10/2018 04:22 PM
D29d652bbf354e379916f33b05d12228?s=28
STEPHANIE M., Dispatch Manager at South Point Hyundai responded on 02/11/2018

Hi Mr. R!

Gilbert is great, isn't he? we are lucky to have him, for sure!

We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey and provide us with the great feedback!

Have a great weekend, see you again soon!


Stephanie Meredith
Dispatch Manager
South Point Hyundai
4610 IH-35 South
Austin, TX. 78745
(512) 326-2244
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 3309 in total