Overview

Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

4671 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (49)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4693867/5Overall Rating 4.4693867/5Overall Rating 4.4693867/5Overall Rating 4.4693867/5rating 4.4693867
Original
Overall Rating 1.8979624/5rating 1.8979624rating 1.8979624rating 1.8979624rating 1.8979624
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 21 hours ago

Reviews


CL
Cynthia L.
Austin, TX
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service is always great went in on ladies day and was out super fast, faster than normal. :)

CS
Carlette S.
Austin, TX
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Great Service!
Hyundai team has always provided me with great service. Keep up the great work and professionalism.

PE
Phyllis E.
Austin, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/17/2019 Category: Service
SORRY LYING CUSTOMER SERVICE
Unacceptable service!
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Dear Ms. E, 
Thank you for your review.  You and I have already spoken, and I promise I will take care of your issues!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

CR
Connie R.
Austin, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Gilbert - greatest service rep ever! But all the employees are great.
Hyundai service always takes care of me and shows great care and kindness in servicing my car. The customer service experience is above all other dealerships I've dealt with in the past. The work is very good and prices are reasonable.
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Dear Ms. R, 
Thank you for your review.  Gilbert is a great teammate.  We are both happy that you are pleased!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

JV
Jacquelin V.
Austin, TX
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
It is a convenient location.
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Dear Ms. V, 
Thank you for your review.  I am glad that you were pleased!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

TP
Thelma P.
Kyle, TX
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Service
As usual, service was stellar. Always feel like my car and myself are being well taken care of.
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Dear Ms. P, 
Thank you for your review.  Gilbert and I appreciate your business!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

Verified Customer
Elgin, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Comfortable wait.
Eric was very personable and helpful. My wait time was reasonable.
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Dear Anonymous, 
Thank you for your review.  Eric is a great new addition to our Team!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

JY
Jan Y.
Austin, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Service appointment time honored and friendly service
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Dear JY, 
Thank you for your review.  I am happy that you were pleased with your Service visit!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

JR
Joseph R.
Austin, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Joe Rabb
Great customer service
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Dear Mr. R, 
Thank you for your review.  I am glad that you were pleased!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

LK
Lisa K.
Austin, TX
2012 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019 Category: Service
Honest*Reliable
My loyalties lie here thanks to many years of excellence service! I wouldn't take my Hyundai Genesis anywhere else.
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Dear Ms. K, 
Thank you for your review.  I am happy that you were pleased!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

NF
Nancy F.
Manor, TX
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019 Category: Service
Super service
The service is excellent, courteous, helpful personnel (no standing around waiting on someone to help you), all done in a timely manner.
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/13/2019

Dear Ms. F, 
Thank you for your review.  I am glad that you were pleased!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

PD
Phylicia D.
Giddings, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Great people
Everybody is awesome there they get the job done
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/13/2019

Dear Ms. D, 
Thank you for your review.  We love your whole family!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

AG
Amy G.
Dallas, TX
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/12/2019
Stings Attached
This would have been a better review is Mike Ortiz had kept his word. --- My 2008 trash santa fe Hyundai died when I took a road trip down to ATX. Long story short... when I made it to ATX, my car would not make it back to Dallas. I was there for a wedding so my options for getting a new car were limited. Car dealerships LOVE when people are stuck between a wall and a hard place and if Mike had kept his word, I wouldn't have believed that South Point Hyundai was grouped in that same skeevy category. I hate when dealerships take advantage of customers in a bind. I traded in my car and after all of the "negotiating" had been done, there was a $150 fee that I refused to pay. I was told that this fee was "nonnegotiable". I get it, but after I refused to pay it, I was offered "3 THREE" free oil changes on Mike. Since I live in DFW, obviously I'm not going to drive to ATX to get my oil changed (This was known and mentioned when the oil changes were offered.) HOWEVER when I spoke to Mike about being reimbursed for my oil change, I found out that there were strings attached. I was told to DRIVE down to ATX for the oil change. There are Hyundai dealerships here in Dallas, but Mike laughed when I told him that I got the oil change here. "Literally said "haha for the oil change?" I am still due for my THREE free oil changes and even though I just got it done, I will be going to the dealership in May to get an oil change when I really don't need it. I love Hyundai and their cars, but I hate being manipulated or lied to. This sales team did just that so my advice is ... GET IT IN WRITING!! If you have a chance to get a Hyundai in ATX, don't go to this one. Customer service is my number one priority and South Point Hyundai will tell you what you want to hear, but make sure those strings aren't attached!! There is a reason Round Rock Hyundai has 4.5 - 5.0 stars and South Point has 2.5 - 3.5. I regret my decision but luckily my lease is up in 2 years so I'll be taking my money elsewhere.
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/13/2019

Dear Ms. G, 
Thank you for your review.  I am sorry that you had a less than perfect Sales experience.  

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

JP
James P.
San Antonio, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019 Category: Service
South Point Hundai Service
I live in San Antonio, but if the repair is under my extended warranty, I'd likely return for service. As for new car shopping, I'd definitely recommend them to people in my city.
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/13/2019

Dear Mr. P, 
Thank you for your review.  I hope we made it "worth the drive"!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

DG
Diana G.
Dripping Springs, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Genesis Leather Repair
Overall, my car got taken care of, just took a long time and my car was filthy when I picked it up which is not how I dropped it off.
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/13/2019

Dear Ms. G, 
Thank you for your review.  I will be happy to get your car cleaned up for you!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

Verified Customer
Leander, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Great place
Always professional and great customer service, this place is the best!
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/13/2019

Dear Anonymous, 
Thank you for your review.  Always nice seeing you in our store!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

NS
Norman S.
Spicewood, TX
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Genesis repair
While in repair, another Genesis was not available but the Santa Fe was quite comfortable. All representatives were responaive and efficient.
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/13/2019

Dear Mr. S, 
Thank you for your review.  Come back and see us soon!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

BM
Billy M.
Austin, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Thanks!
Briley provides awesome customer service! Thanks
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/11/2019

Dear Mr. M, 
Thank you for your review.  Brylie is a great teammate.  Come back and see us soon!

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

BL
Bryan L.
Manor, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Always on Point
Every visit is a pleasant one, I always ask for an estimated time frame since I leave and they are always to the minute. Unless they come across complications of course.
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/10/2019

Dear Mr. L, 
Thank you for your review.  I am so glad that you were happy with our performance.

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com

Verified Customer
Austin, TX
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
The service is great
It’s great service great employees very welcome thank you so much y’all!!
Mark M. from South Point Hyundai responded on 04/10/2019

Dear Anonymous, 
Thank you for your review.  I am happy that you were pleased with your Service visit, 

Mark H. Marek
Service and Parts Director
South Point Hyundai
512-326-2244
mmarek@southpointauto.com