Sprayglo Fort Walton Beach

Overview

Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

104 Reviews

93% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 3 years ago

Reviews


SW
Steve w.
Navarre, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/05/2015
extremely poor work rude and disrespectful to a veteran
They did not do all work on work order painted over dirt and won't fix their mistakes..very disrespectful to my wife which is a combat veteran. .took car back because they promised to fix it but they made a bigger mess of the car..

JR
John R.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/07/2014
STAY AWAY!! Worst paint job & service ever.
Be aware that they counter all negative reviews by saying it was old management & this is not true. I wish we would have paid attention to the other negative reviews & not discounted them. We paid a lot of money & got ripped off.

On the front end, they make all sorts of promises on what they will do & how the finished product will look. The paint job is so awful that people seriously think I did it in my garage. They left too many drip bubbles to count, smudges, scratches, it was never sanded as promised & it looks alot worse than before they got it.

Countless people have commented that their 8 year old child could have done better. False promises & an awful job is what we got.

When we voiced our concerns & complaint, they got very aggressive & yelled. Once they had our money they didn't care.

JB
James B.
Shalimar, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/05/2012
Lack of quality
Was very disappointed in the work done to my vehicle. Paint job had dirt and overspray. Also had large amounts of orange peel and emblams fell off. I would never bring any of my vehicles to a sprayglo ever again

JW
Jim W.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2011 Category: Collision
Jim said that the paint does not match.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CV
Christian V.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2011 Category: Collision
Christian said they were helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WM
Wilima M.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2011 Category: Collision
Wilima said she was very pleased and they were very nice. There was no promised time for her vehicle to be ready.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EE
Elmer E.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2011 Category: Collision
Elmer said it was not necessary to keep him informed during the repairs because it was a 2 day job. They did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TW
Terry W.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2011 Category: Collision
Spoke with Greta. She said the color doesn’t match the vehicle well, but a manager told her it’s the same color as the original. It was a day late because the business was short staffed. She said her husband had to call to get information about the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Cindy S.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2011 Category: Collision
Cindy said that there is a great group of guys that works at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jesse M.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/31/2011 Category: Collision
Jesse said he was not satisfied with the paint work because there was a bunch of overspray and there were spots of paint all over. They told him one of the workers had paint all over his t-shirt and it accidentally wiped onto the vehicle. He would not recommend this business because of the reasons mentioned. They should do better quality work or suffer from the community.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin I. from Sprayglo Fort Walton Beach responded on 11/07/2011
I spoke with the customer and apologized for any problems. I requested that he bring the car in so that we could correct any issues. He has yet to do so.

RB
Ron B.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2011 Category: Collision
Ron stated that the vehicle was late by a couple of days because they had to repaint it because the business didn't like the way it came out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
John R.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/31/2011 Category: Collision
John said the business did not do everything he paid them to do. He asked to see the vehicle before they painted it. The business just went ahead and painted the vehicle without showing him beforehand. He paid an extra $200 dollars for the primer. He mentioned one of the employees was very nice. He said he wants to get in touch with the Better Business Bureau.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin I. from Sprayglo Fort Walton Beach responded on 11/07/2011
I asked Mr. Ross to bring his truck in to let me see it. He arrived with his friend who was his "custom" painter and bodyman. His bodyman had done all of the sanding and scarred thee metal all over by stripping it with a grinder. Mr. Ross had since sanded a spot on his roof and removed his new paint to have his friend check for primer. His friend incorrectly told him there was no primer. When I showed Mr. Ross that the primer was clearly visible he complained that it wan't thick enough. I then explained to him that primer doesn't need to be applied like house paint and his friend should know this if he was a painter, he decided to complain about bodywork. I again pointed out to him that he refused to allow us to do bodywork and that his friend had caused this damage. In the end, the bottom of his truck does have too light of a coat and he was scheduled to have this corrected.

RW
Ricky W.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2011 Category: Collision
Ricky said everything was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Sam M.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2011 Category: Collision
Sam said he would recommend this business if they would put another clear coat on his vehicle. If they applied another clear coat on his vehicle the paint would be perfect but it's just not shiny enough now. The customer service at this business is really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Bill B.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2011 Category: Collision
Bill said the business did an excellent job. There was no need to keep him informed during the repair process. The business is doing a good job now that they have the new guy working because in the past a former employee did a bad job on his vehicle.

MH
Mike H.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2011 Category: Collision
Mike said the business was very negotiable. His vehicle was ready 1 week and 1 day past the time it was promised due to the holiday weekend. They also decided to repaint his vehicle because it had rings on it when they returned from the holiday weekend. He mentioned that he was satisfied with the business's communication, however, because he is 15, he didn't understand some of the big words associated with how they were going to repair his vehicle. They spoke with his father during that time.

JL
James L.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2011 Category: Collision
James said he rated his overall experience with Sprayglo a 4 due to the length of time it took to complete the vehicle repair. He stated his vehicle wasn't ready when promised. He added it took an additional 2 months due to being short of staff. He mentioned he wasn't kept adequately informed during the repair process because he had to keep calling.

CS
Chase S.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2011 Category: Collision
Chase said that they did not wash off the paint overspray on his vehicle. He mentioned that he was driving around and noticed his vehicle sitting around. He went into the facility and they told him the work was done. He added that they were going to call him the day after when it was supposed to be ready. He stated that they did not keep him updated on the status.

JH
Jim H.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2011 Category: Collision
Jim said there was no need for them to keep him informed because the work was quick. He said he was satisfied and they were helpful but they need to touch up the paint on his roof because it has bubbles in it.

LH
Leesa H.
FL
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2011 Category: Collision
Spoke with David. He said he had to take his vehicle back to the business to have it re-sprayed because there were drips in the paint. He said he would not recommend this business for the above reason.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 104 in total