Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

1069 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (29)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7931034/5Overall Rating 4.7931034/5Overall Rating 4.7931034/5Overall Rating 4.7931034/5rating 4.7931034
Original
Overall Rating 2.1379297/5Overall Rating 2.1379297/5rating 2.1379297rating 2.1379297rating 2.1379297
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


AP
Angelo P.
Stamford, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
The entire staff are all Excellent on what they do..
The entire staff are very Friendly and Dan Eager Service Writer is very good and always goes out of his way to help the customer...
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JN
Jessica N.
Stamford, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Continuous Customer Service
Great customer service!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

TB
Teresa B.
Stamford, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Pleased as can be!
Love the service staff, they explain everything so well and it made it easy to understand. They are very respectful, kind, and curtious. And I appreciated it all especially them doing things in a jiffy with accuracy. Thank you guys very much! Teresa Brivett
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

MM
Michael M.
Bridgeport, CT
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Great
Great
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

EK
Edward K.
Stamford, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Can't Get Better Than This!
I came in for an oil change. I had a discount coupon. The dealership reminded me that I had a free oil change on my account. So the entire service was free of charge. I was in and out of the dealership within 30 minutes
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

CK
Candida K.
Stamford, CT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Polite, pleasant, quick...
Most definitely
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Norwalk, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Sept. 15, 2018 Oil Change
I arrived a little early for my appointment, but it didn't seem to make a big difference. I was out of there in under 45 minutes. Great service.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
J.W.
The service was quick and the service department was amazing. The waiting area was comfortable. The only thing I did not like was the employee meeting going on that I could overhear. I felt like the way they were talking was about how to take advantage of new buyers which I didnt appreciate. I work in sales, I know it's a business that needs to make money. Keep it private next time guys. Overall the experience was great though
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you so much for your comments. They are well received and I will pass on your comments to our GM. 

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

DD
Diana D.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018 Category: Service
Service
Friendly customer service!
Thank you!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/16/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

CH
Carl H.
Norwalk, CT
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Poor service dealing with service manager.
Takes 5 months to replace a radio.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

We apologize for your poor service that you received.

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

SC
Salvatore C.
Norwalk, CT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Professional. Staff
All very good
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

AP
Anthony P.
Boca Raton, FL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Very good service
Great service....
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JD
Joe D.
Stamford, CT
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Fast, clear, and professional
My service was prompt and the wait time was not at all excessive. The waiting room is nice and quiet and on several occasions someone came and asked if they could get me something which I thought was above and beyond.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JL
Joyce L.
Stamford, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Efficient
Dropped off the car, ran an errand on foot, came back, waited about ten minutes and was told the car was done. Had an oil change and 7500 mi!e check. Service was efficient and quick.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

EO
Erik O.
Weston, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Great Job!
Jeff and the service team did another great job this last weekend. I took my car in for a normal oil change, and the team went out of their way to help address a couple of other items that I am very pleased they brought to my attention. It's nice to be able to trust the team at Stamford Hyundai, and I truly feel they have my best interests in mind. Keep up the great work!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Overall pleasant experience!
Excellent service
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

PF
Peter F.
Stamford, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
One issue was not resolved. My windshield wipers don't work properly during all types of RAIN.
It was mentioned to the service person who said they passed inspection? Cleaning the windshield with washer fluid vs driving in heavy rain are very different. My wipers are not performing up to standards at this time.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

CC
Cathy C.
Stamford, CT
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Work Completed Ahead of Schedule
Loved getting some time back in my day, when the work was completed ahead of schedule! Repair technician recommended an additional service since they 'were already in there' -- which I agreed to. Appreciated the recommendation, and did not feel any pressure to go ahead with the recommended service. Nicely done, Stamford Hyundai.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

We strive at Stamford Hyundai to get 5 stars in every service visit. By your comments it sounded like that was the case. Please contact me as why we didn’t earn that 5 star rating. I am always looking to improve our service process and anything but 5 stars is failing grade. 

Thank you for your survey and for being a valued member of our service family.

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JC
Joseph C.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Stamford Hyundai Provides Excellent Service
The title says it all!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/08/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

SG
Steven G.
Stamford, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Service
It's always a pleasure to bring my car down to Stamford Hyundai. very courteous people. Thank You.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com