Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

956 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (27)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8518533/5Overall Rating 4.8518533/5Overall Rating 4.8518533/5Overall Rating 4.8518533/5rating 4.8518533
Original
Overall Rating 2.1481504/5Overall Rating 2.1481504/5rating 2.1481504rating 2.1481504rating 2.1481504
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago

Reviews


JT
James T.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Car & Service
We've had our Santa Fe for nearly two years now. We went from an Audi Q7 to Hyundai and have never looked back. It's a great car for our family of 5. The service department is excellent too. Quick and very professional. Takes excellent care of both the car and customer.
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/26/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

MN
Maria N.
Norwalk, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Best Customer Service
This a great place to have your car serviced. The Guys are great. Superior place!
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Convenient
Stamford Hyundai is convenient for me but I'm not sure of the work they are doing.
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

I'M NOT SURE WHERE THE MISCOMMUNICATION WAS, BUT WE DID DOCUMENT IN YOUR LAST SERVICE VISIT THE THE BRAKES WHERE LOW. WE APOLOGIZE FOR ANY MISUNDERSTANDING IN GOING OVER YOUR MULTI POINT INSPECTION. IF YOU HAVE ANY OTHER QUESTIONS ON YOUR SERVICE HISTORY, PLEASE CALL JEFF AND WILL GLADLY GO OVER IT WITH YOU.

THANK YOU FOR BEING A VALVED MEMBER OF OUR SERVICE FAMILY.

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

EO
Elizabeth O.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Fast & friendly
Seamless drop off excellent customer service. Kept abreast of what was required for service. Easy pick up no wait no hassle.
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

CH
Carroll H.
Norwalk, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Tucson service
Just brought my car in for service: everything went great- I booked the appointment online, the service rep greeted me by name when I walked in! He carefully itemized all service needed for my vehicle and quoted the fee to me. He also searched for and found a factory recall (this wouldn't have been detected at a typical oil change facility) which they took care of right there and then. I wanted to wait for my car and it was ready well within the time allotted. At the end of the appointment, I was given a coupon for a car wash next door - that I will use at my convenience. I found the entire process - from booking online to completion of service- very convenient and very efficient.
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/22/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

MJ
Michael J.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding!
Great job! I was in a pince but they were open on saturday and took care of my problem right away at a very reasonable cost I might add.
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/22/2018

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Norwalk, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
N/a
N/a
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/22/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

LT
Linda T.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Great Hyundai reps
Everyone at Hyundai, from Sonny (my salesman) to Jay in service, has been extremely welcoming and helpful.
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/22/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Responsive and friendly
The people at Stamford Hyundai were friendly, quick to give me answers about my car, and made sure my car was working the way it should be
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/22/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

AA
Anthony A.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Tony A
Great customer service.
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/19/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

NC
Nelson C.
Dobbs Ferry, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Great Staff & Service!
Always friendly, fast and great service. Best service staff I’ve seen.
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/19/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

TQ
Tony Q.
Norwalk, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
good 60k miles service
Good service.
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/18/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

HB
Helen B.
Stamford, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Service staff is great, especially Jeff
Jeff always listens to what you have to say - treats you with respect and the car is ready pretty much at the time he promised. Great job!
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/15/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JL
Jerry L.
Stamford, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/15/2018 Category: Service
n/a
n/a
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

I am sorry that you felt that way about your service visit. i completely understand your disappointment with your brakes wearing out so soon. But, they are a wear part and the warranty is only 12 months or 12000 miles and the car is over the time portion of the warranty. Please call me at the number below to go over what we can do for you on a goodwill basis.

Thank you

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Riverside, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Courteous and Professional
This was just a routine 15,000 mile service visit but I was very happy with the experience. Staff was courteous and professional and the car was ready when promised.
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/15/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JJ
Jeffrey J.
Trumbull, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018 Category: Service
Great job
Great job
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/14/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

DM
Demetrios M.
Stamford, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018 Category: Service
Service
Very great people with the best help for my car problems.
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/14/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

DC
Daniel C.
Stamford, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Dani
when they returned Car had lot of scratches. They promised it will be fixed only portion got fixed. Really unhappy...
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/14/2018

Your car has many areas of damaged and we repaired what was discussed. Thank you for your service visit.

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JG
Jimmy G.
Norwalk, CT
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Service
Very good service like always
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/11/2018

THANK YOU!!!Jay StrassbergService DirectorStamford Hyundai203-326-5740jays@stamfordhyundai.com


JB
Joel B.
Norwalk, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Joel B
Quick efficient service and good prepatory suggestions for future upcoming services.
Ab78c20c96163a1a33cead8f16278fb5?s=28
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you!!!!Jay StrassbergService DirectorStamford Hyundai203-326-5740jays@stamfordhyundai.com