Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

1146 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (29)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7931034/5Overall Rating 4.7931034/5Overall Rating 4.7931034/5Overall Rating 4.7931034/5rating 4.7931034
Original
Overall Rating 2.1379297/5Overall Rating 2.1379297/5rating 2.1379297rating 2.1379297rating 2.1379297
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago

Reviews


AB
Althea B.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Car Service
Great service to maintain my vehicle regularly.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/20/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

EO
Erik O.
Weston, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Great Service!
The Stamford Hyundai team continued their excellent service with my recent Oil Change. Keep up the great work!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/17/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Service
Does a good though job, in a timely manner and is fairly priced
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Westport, CT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Great dealership experience
Stamford Hyundai staff were friendly and knowledgeable, prices were great for a dealership (much better than others in the area) and their waiting area was clean and comfortable. I will definitely be returning.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

THANK YOU!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

MD
Meagan D.
Norwalk, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Greal service
Very friendly staff. The waiting room was nice too.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

MC
Marino C.
Stamford, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
very convenient
service quick
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018 Category: Service
Costumer Service
I called at the last minute to see if I was lucky to get an oil change to my car and the guy who answered the fono told me that they have an spot available. Took me about 20 minutes to get there and had my car oil changed. The costumer service employees are very friendly and the service took only 30 minutes. I highly recommend this dealer.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

EB
Elaine B.
Stratford, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018 Category: Service
good service
friendly workers and fast service
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

LT
Linda T.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Great service at Stamford Hyundai
Not only is the work good and thorough, the staff is courteous and friendly! Thank you Jay and everyone else in the service department.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

MB
Magdalena B.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai service
Excellent
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

GV
Guillermo V.
Stamford, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
The way everyone is working is great 👍🏻
Like a said the first time they are great workers.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and quick service
Friendly greeting and quick service
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

EA
Ellen A.
Norwalk, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Flawless!!!
A1 customer service!!!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/06/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

HW
Harold W.
Stamford, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Friendly professional service with speed
I like the way I've been treated every time I've been there with my 2018 car (and before with my 2015 car leased at another dealer). The only thing that might need "fixing" is the area where the dealer is located but, where it is probably keeps the costs even lower. It's a trade-off but what really matters are the people who take an interest in who they are serving not to mention that, next to the Mercedes line that I was driving for probably 15-20 years before the 2015 Sonata, this is the much better car for the price!!!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/06/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Number 5
Fifth vechicle purchase from dealer and couldn’t be happier!! Excellent pricing and service.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/06/2018

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
A Happy Customer
Dan is great as always!!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/04/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

BB
Betty B.
Stamford, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Make itsimple
Please make it simple
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/04/2018

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Repairs?
Slow down and fix it right the first time.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

Sir- your car was fixed right the first time. You came in for a no start issue. Your battery was replaced as it was an after market one and now you have a Hyundai OEM battery in the car. As for your other issues, they were never bought to out attention so when we do our MPI it's for safety and wearable items, not for interior functions. Today the car was bought back in and diagnosed and parts were ordered and covered by your extended warranty. The excessive jump starting of the car caused a short in your junction box. I'm not sure where we made any errors on the service performed. If you would like to call me at the number below to discuss it, I would be happy to.

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Check before promising
Gave me an appointment and promised to give me a ride home. After arriving they said they didn't have a driver and turned me away. I went back and said I didn't have any other time to come back. I had to talk to the manager to resolve the issue.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

We apologize for the mis-communication on your ride. We do not provide that service on Saturdays. Please call me at the number below to go over the issues at hand and how we can do better on future services.

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

PS
Paul S.
Stamford, CT
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Review
Service performed in timely fashion without long wait, additional service identified and dealer provided a loaner
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 11/03/2018

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com