Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

1255 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.800003/5Overall Rating 4.800003/5Overall Rating 4.800003/5Overall Rating 4.800003/5rating 4.800003
Original
Overall Rating 2.16667/5Overall Rating 2.16667/5rating 2.16667rating 2.16667rating 2.16667
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


HW
Harold W.
Stamford, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Communication and attention
The guys (what no gals) give great communication and pay attention to us as customers.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/16/2019

Thank tou

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

RW
Robert W.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Usual great service, but you need to confirm price of service if you schedule your appt online.
Service is always great, timely, friendly, and communication is spot on.

However, I usually schedule my service online and when I did this time it informed me that the 15k mile service would be $179. After dropping my car, I received a call to let me know the fee for the service was $279. That's a pretty significant difference, and there wasn't much of an apology for the confusion, even though the service manager confirmed that the price online was $179. Not even an offer of "Ok, we'll give you the lower price this time because that was our mistake," or maybe "The system won't let us change the price, but here's a coupon for next time."

That's boiler plate customer service 101.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Understood, but you were notified that there was an error when the advisor spoke to you about the price for the service. It has since been corrected and we thank you for bringing that to our attention.

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

RS
Rupert S.
Stamford, CT
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
friendly and fast
friendly and fast
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

RS
Richard S.
Haverstraw, NY
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Great friendly service as always!!!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Norwalk, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Scheduled my appointment online -which was super convenient- service was fast and efficient. Just what I expected- I like bringing my car here because they check for all recalls and know exactly what my car needs. Service was completed while I waited in less than an hour. Perfect!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

SM
Samantha M.
Stamford, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Service
The service department is top notch. Dropped my car off in the morning and they called a few hours later and it was done. The service men are very courteous and friendly.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

GV
Guillermo V.
Stamford, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Customer service is great
Fast service & great people working in Stamford.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

CK
Chol K.
Fairfield, CT
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/10/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Everything is all right except changing the sticker of oil change due day. They didn't change the sticker of oil change due day.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

thank you

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Norwalk, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Dealer
Quick and on target with professional handling of my suv
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/08/2019

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

LL
Lume L.
Norwalk, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Very helpful with a my questions.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/08/2019

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

PP
Paul P.
Norwalk, CT
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019 Category: Service
Recent Service
Brought my car in for service to Stamford Hyundai and was expecting to have to wait for a couple hours. Not only was the service person friendly and genuine, but to my surprise, the service was done in 45 minutes.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

HB
Helen B.
Stamford, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Service staff is great, especially Dan!
I feel that my appt time is always kept - the staff is always helpful and pleasant (Dan is just great - he personifies what every dealership customer service should strive for!). Waiting area is comfortable and truly the whole Hyundai experience is one I brag to all my friends. Even my sister just bought a new Hyundai Tucson - so we are keeping in the family as well!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Greenwich, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
It’s great service
Thanks
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/03/2019

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JC
Joseph C.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019 Category: Service
Stamford Hyundai Does it Again!!!
Provided me with excellent service.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 02/01/2019

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

DR
Debra R.
Island Park, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019 Category: Service
Great and Friendly Service
Jay and his staff are great. Always courteous quick service at reasonable prices always explaining the details of your bill. I will return
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 01/31/2019

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JR
Javier R.
Norwalk, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019 Category: Service
excellent service
Thank you!!!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 01/31/2019

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

AS
Andre S.
Norwalk, CT
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Friendly atmosphere
Your in and out in a timely fashion . Knowledgeable and courteous.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 01/30/2019

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

DR
Daniel R.
Danbury, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
great service
always pleasant, good pricing camn always have a conversation with them
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

RH
Robert H.
Riverside, CT
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019 Category: Service
In & Out Service
Easy to schedule service online. Oil change was quick and at a competitive rate. Will be back
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 01/26/2019

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Riverside, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019 Category: Service
Another Excellent Service Visit
This was just another routine Oil Service Visit (at 22,500 miles) but the service was excellent. There was an outstanding Recall notice on the vehicle (computer update), which was also addressed promptly during the visit, and the car was ready when promised. Service staff were pleasant and helpful as usual, ensuring that my tire pressures and valve stems were checked during the service (which I specifically requested). Also replaced the battery in my door/ignition key, which was low. . In addition, since the car was brought in after 1:00 pm, I was also able to use a "Happy Hour" service coupon, which was much appreciated.(Great deal!). By the way - this is the second survey I completed - the other was from "Dealer Rater", so I'm not sure why multiple surveys (Surecritic) are necessary. For the record, Jeffryn Olivares-Mateo was my service advisor, and he was excellent.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 01/25/2019

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com