Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,729 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (56)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


PA
Paula A.
Norwalk, CT
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021 Category: Service
Service
The service department is very prompt and helpful. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 07/24/2021

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

SA
Stuart A.
Old Greenwich, CT
2019 Hyundai Kona Ev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021 Category: Service
Great dealer and service department
As always, my recent trip for service at Stamford Hyundai was flawless from start to finish. Scheduling was easy and the waiting area is clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent and the work was completed in less time than anticipated. I could not be more satisfied.
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 07/20/2021

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Riverside, CT
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/15/2021 Category: Service
No Complimentary Maintenance.
Complimentary Maintenance for 3 years is scam. They tried to charge me for an oil change when my car is less than one year.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 07/18/2021

Sir we in servitude only doing what it says in your maintenance plan. Your free maintenance mileage interval is 7500 miles. We do understand your dilemma and that's why we made an adjustment to your account to make sure the promises that were made to you in sakes were met even though there is nothing in writing or verbally approved by a sales manager. That's how we role in service. The customer's satisfaction is primary all the time!!!

 Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Bronx, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/12/2021 Category: Service
Non cooperative
Must be straight to the point and have loaner vechicles available
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 07/15/2021

Thank you for your response. 

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

DS
Dean S.
Peekskill, NY
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2021 Category: Service
22,500 complimentary service
All was good. A little longer than anticipated. Status update would have been communicated to improve the visit. Otherwise great. Snacks and car wash a plus.
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 07/10/2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We take your comments very seriously and I will talk with the advisor about improving his communication with his customers. 

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

ET
Eugene T.
Stamford, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2021 Category: Service
Service is outstanding
Staff is more than accommodating, service is affordable and timely.
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 07/08/2021

THANLK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

MG
Margaret G.
Greenwich, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021 Category: Service
Their kind and friendly employees
Everyone at Hyundai or extremely professional and efficient and knowledgeable. Especially those in service I dealt with mostly
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 07/03/2021

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JO
James O.
Whitestone, NY
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021 Category: Service
Always a pleasant experience
Always treated very well. The waiting time is minimal.
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/30/2021

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

DR
Debra R.
Island Park, NY
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2021 Category: Service
Another Great Service Experience
Stamford Hyundai is a great place to have your vehicle serviced. Great prices from a knowledgeable staff
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/28/2021

THANKL YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JT
John T.
Redding, CT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2021 Category: Service
Top Notch Service
Great experience as always. Knowledgeable and trustworthy. Wouldn’t take my cars anywhere else.
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/28/2021

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

VB
Valerie B.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021 Category: Service
Excellent
I would recommend Hyundai to my friends
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/23/2021

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

SV
Sainath V.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Would recommend anyone to go to this place….very good customer service
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/23/2021

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

MJ
Michael J.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2021 Category: Service
Outstanding Service
Could not be more satisfied. The staff always goes out of their way to take care of the customers.
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/22/2021

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Norwalk, CT
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2021 Category: Service
Good service, not so good sales
Service department seems well run. While having my vehicle serviced I decided to check out a purchase offer I’d received in the mail. I discovered that the offer was a “come on”. When I asked sales manger and staff about this they tried to basically humiliate me. This kind of lying is not unusual from car dealers, but this group does an exceptionally good job of putting the customer last.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/21/2021

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

CY
Crystal Y.
Riverside, CT
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2021 Category: Service
The best branch in the Tri-state area
The service is always outstanding and I had another family member just recently purchased a vehicle from this branch. Lobby area very clean especially their new white leather coach with matching chairs are comfortable. Healthy snacks and drinks are always fully stocked for enjoyment along with a beautiful large flat screen TV to watch. Come one, come all, you won’t regret visit this branch for service and purchase of a Hyundai!
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/15/2021

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com