Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,702 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (48)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


CA
Collin A.
Norwalk, CT
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021 Category: Service
Great Service Team
Love the Hyundai brand; the people at Stamford Hyundai are very professional and personable. The service department is the best around
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 04/17/2021

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

SF
Soranye F.
Hamden, CT
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021 Category: Service
Employee was really nice
The first time I was there , i was not satisfied with the communication between myself and the attendee, since he didn't really explain what was being done to the car or about if there were any recommendation i should be aware of. Put the person who took care of me this last time around was very knowledgeable and very friendly
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 04/13/2021

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

CG
Cindy G.
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2021 Category: Service
Good Service Experience
The Service Agent who greeted me when I walked in was very nice, professional and courteous He came to get me afterwards in the waiting area of the Dealership.
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 04/06/2021

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

CY
Crystal Y.
Riverside, CT
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021 Category: Service
Outstanding service and very clean facility.
I walked out happy every single time and appreciate the customer service. The staff always give me their full attention in what the car needs. They deserved all stars, their service is all the time smooth transaction !
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 04/02/2021

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Bridgeport, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021 Category: Service
excellent customer service
stamford hyundai always take their customer service seriously, and provides their customers with information about theiir vehicles.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 04/02/2021

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2021 Category: Service
Friendly
Friendly. Service manager very knowledgeable
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 03/29/2021

Thank you !!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

MP
Margaret P.
Riverside, CT
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Review
Great service
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 03/27/2021

Thank you

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Riverside, CT
2020 Hyundai Kona Ev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2021 Category: Service
KONA EV electric service
Service staff was very helpful and responsive. When Kona EV we'd leased needed a hard to find part they quickly set us up with a loaner car.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 03/27/2021

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO TALK TO ME TODAY. I COMPLETELY UNDERSTAND YOUR FRUSTRATION WITH THE AVAILABILITY OF PARTS. SO, THANK YOU FOR BEING AS PATIENT AS YOU WERE.

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

SN
Samina N.
Stamford, CT
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2021 Category: Service
Friendly and fast service
Scheduling the car service was easy and it was done in time which they said. Service area is nice and comfortable- with convenient of coffee.
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 03/22/2021

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Old Greenwich, CT
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021 Category: Service
Dan and his customer service team care about customers.
When Dan heard that I had concerns with a recent experience, he quickly reached out to me to resolve the issue. He, Darin and Jeff are the reason I continue to bring my car to this location.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2021 Category: Service
Avoid this dealership!
Dan, Darrin and Jeff in the service department do their best with the customer facing tasks, but unfortunately for them, the mechanics are incompetent. I have had to return multiple times for the same repair. On the sales side, avoid Scott especially, an arrogant rude COVID-unaware jerk who doesn’t bother to even listen to his personal voicemail.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 03/25/2021

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO SPEAK TO YOUR ADVISOR ABOUT YOUR CONCERNS. WE APPRIECIATE YOUR FEEDBACK AND ARE TAKING STEPS TO CORRECT PROCEDURES.

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 03/25/2021

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

AS
Antone S.
Norwalk, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021 Category: Service
Great Service
Brought my car n for a recall it was handled in a day they gave me a loaner and even filled my gas tank when done fantastic job
Thank you Stamford Hyundai
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 03/19/2021

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Phev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021 Category: Service
Review
Excellent service
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 03/16/2021

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

WP
Willy P.
Bridgeport, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2021 Category: Service
Hello
The quality of the quality
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 03/15/2021

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2021 Category: Service
Everyone in sales & service is very friendly and have a lot of knowledge about the cars.
We’re happy with our car and know it’s well taken care of at Stamford Hyundai. The staff is friendly and helpful.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 03/12/2021

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

DR
Debra R.
Island Park, NY
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021 Category: Service
Friendly Knowledgeable Staff
Always great service my a friendly and knowledgeable staff. They make good suggestions servicing my car and taking care of any problems
JS
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 03/11/2021

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com