Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

1364 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.800003/5Overall Rating 4.800003/5Overall Rating 4.800003/5Overall Rating 4.800003/5rating 4.800003
Original
Overall Rating 2.16667/5Overall Rating 2.16667/5rating 2.16667rating 2.16667rating 2.16667
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


GC
Gloria C.
Connecticut
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Professional And accurated
Excellent!!!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/22/2019

Thank you!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

AS
Andrew S.
Ossining, NY
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Stamford service
My first oil change with our new Kona . It was easy to get an appointment, service on the phone was courteous, they serviced me on time . All good.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

THANK YOU!!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Everyone is very nice
Everyone has been friendly and courteous. From the salesman to the service department
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

AP
Angelo P.
Stamford, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Great job fixing my side mirror
Every one working there are A1 Service Advisor Dan Eager is very Professional keep up the good work
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you!!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

DD
David D.
Greenwich, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/17/2019 Category: Service
parking is horrible , my service agent was not well informed
Horrible , incomplete
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

Sir- what I find most interesting is that when the advisor explained to you that when you have a diagnostic concern, you need to give us time to look at the car to properly assess the concern you told my advisor we have 1 hour and no more because your time is important. Well, sir oil change, recall, and multi-point inspection all take 1 hour as it did. When ever you would like to reschedule an appointment with a loaner please call me personally so we can address your rattle noise at your convenience.

Thank you.

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JT
Joann T.
Old Greenwich, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Not only do they do a great job, the staff is the best!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JP
Jeffrey P.
Stamford, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019 Category: Service
Quick, Courteous, Reliable
I noticed a shimmy in my brake pedal when braking over the weekend. First thing Monday morning I called the dealer and described the issue, which was easily diagnosed over the phone, and the shop took my car in immediately. The rotors needed to be ground down to meet the pads evenly. Three hours after placing the call my car was ready and the brakes work perfectly.

I know it’s not always possible for a car to be taken immediately, but my Hyundai shop has never let me down in providing courteous attention and going the extra mile.

Well done, guys!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/16/2019

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

GB
Grigorii B.
Norwalk, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Fast, good discounts, free car wash
Fast, good discounts, free car wash
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/15/2019

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

SM
Samantha M.
Stamford, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Service department
The service department is top notch. Dropped my car off for an oil change and they checked their computer to see if there was any recalls which there were none. Dan mentioned that it was a good time to rotate the tires and gave me a price which I agreed to. They are very knowledgeable and friendly. They even gave me a ride to work.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Pleasantville, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Very organized and professional. Quick service as well.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

JC
Joseph C.
New City, NY
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Top Notch
The service department was fantastic when I brought in my new Kona for it's first oil change. The service was done very quickly and very professionally.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

THANK YOU!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

DH
Debra H.
Seymour, CT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Check up
Always have had a good experience when bringing my car to Stamford. No complaints!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/08/2019

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Wonderful
Great customer service and work!
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/06/2019

Thank you!!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019 Category: Service
Excellent automotive knowledge and service
Excellent automotive knowledge and service
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/05/2019

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

MA
Mirjana A.
Greenwich, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
oil and filter change.Serive
Stuff is so friendly .I feel like i am at home.Excelent service and price.Thank you
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/05/2019

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

SR
Steven R.
Sandy Hook, CT
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Quick oil change. They serviced my Genesis properly which is usually not the case as I find many Hyundai dealers do not know how to properly maintain Genesis. The office space could use some expansion and sprucing up. But given the constraints of the congested downtown Stamford area, I'll let 'em slide on that.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Friendly and efficient.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

THANK YOU!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

SB
Scott B.
Norwalk, CT
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019 Category: Service
The best dealership I have ever dealt with
I would love to recommend Stamford Hyundai to anyone. These guys care and do a phenomenal job. My Santa Fe drives like a dream.
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/03/2019

Thank you!!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2019 Category: Service
Timely repair
Repair was supposed to take 4to6 weeks only took 1 week
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/03/2019

Thank you 

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com

EB
Edwin B.
Ct, CT
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019 Category: Service
Great
Amazing service!! Very happy :)
JAY M S., Service Director from Stamford Hyundai responded on 06/01/2019

Thank you!!!!

Jay Strassberg
Service Director
Stamford Hyundai
203-326-5740
jays@stamfordhyundai.com