Overview

Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

1654 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (45)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.466666/5Overall Rating 4.466666/5Overall Rating 4.466666/5Overall Rating 4.466666/5rating 4.466666
Original
Overall Rating 2.35556/5Overall Rating 2.35556/5rating 2.35556rating 2.35556rating 2.35556
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


JK
Jean K.
Queens, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Wonderful experience
Gone are the days of stressing about dealership service. This is the place to turn that all around. Utmost professionalism and knowledge. Your car is in good hands. Thank you.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you so much for posting this! It is always great to see you!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


MF
Mike F.
Flushing, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
Everything was done in timely fashion the staff was very friendly and very professional I'm more than happy to bring my car for service to this place and highly recommend to my friends
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you so much! Your recommendation means everything to us!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Great Neck, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
nice and fast service
.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thanks for posting that your service went well! We appreciate the five stars!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


HA
Helga A.
Fresh Meadows, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2019 Category: Service
They do the job quickly
He was able to get the key from overnight and have me with both keys the next day
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

I'm glad we were able to get this done quickly for you. Thank you for posting this!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Queens Village, NY
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Great service, professional staff.5
Wonderful service.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you so much for posting this! We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


RL
Ruth L.
Queens, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019 Category: Service
서비스가 좋아서
친철하고 서비스가 많이 좋아서
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/16/2019

Thank you for posting this five star review!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Flushing, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Great service
This is my first Hyundai and their service department is amazing. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you so much for posting such kind words! We appreciate you!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


PB
Peter B.
Dunedin, FL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
top notch
got there a little early,,,everyone friendly and professional took care of problem quickly...
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you for posting this five star review! We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Whitestone, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Always Reliable and Honest
Staff are always so polite and accommodating no matter what. They are always open and honest about the car status and time needed for full analysis to be completed properly.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you for the compliments! We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


MM
Marcelle M.
Bayside, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/13/2019 Category: Service
No accountability
I went in to have my car serviced for 60k miles, replace front brakes, and fix two recalls. When I picked my car up and brought home, a significant amount of oil was leaking. I brought it back the next day and was told the oil was residue left over from my service the day before, and that there was no leak. However, I had a small continuous oil leak for the next two weeks. I brought the car back in and was told that I had two problems that they had missed, that my car which should previously never leaked oil, now had a leak into places, and they denied any responsibility, they told me it was completely unrelated to my service before, and they wanted to charge me another $500 to fix it Fix it. I’d like to know why my car is leaking after service, and when I brought it back they didn’t catch the real problem.

Aside from that, the women in the front office are very nice and pleasant to work with
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

I am sorry that you are unsatisfied with what transpired. I am going to look into the details and will be in touch as soon as possible.

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


AU
Arlene U.
Queens, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Oil change, NYS inspection topping off fluids. All done in 90 minutes.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you for posting this! We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


ES
Evelyn S.
Bayside, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Fast and efficient
I brought my car in early on a Friday morning and waited for my oil change and for a click in the steering wheel to be fixed. I was told that I needed front brakes and after completing everything, I was on my merry way before noon. It was a fast and efficient job.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you so much for posting this five star review! We appreciate you!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Queens, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
The staff was very nice and my Advisor Dally was great. I think there is room for improvement on repair/maintenance time because labor charges are too high even for the least labor intensive job. I would be hesitant to recommend this business to a friend with the fear that the cost could be too high.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thanks for your feedback. The book labor to replace the bulbs actually comes out to $52.00, you were charged $25.00 less. 

I'm sorry about the oil disposal fee, it was a mistake. We will be happy to return the $1.50 to you.

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


JS
Jerry S.
Flushing, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
JERRY S
you should serve coffee @dounuts while waiting for my car.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the five stars!

We already have coffee for our guests and we are working on providing snacks in the near future.

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
College Point, NY
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Quick service
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Thank you for posting this! We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Fresh Meadows, NY
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Great service center
Every time I have the pleasure of bringing my car to this service center I am never disappointed!
Friendly, prompt service would describe my experience.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/08/2019

Thanks so much for posting this great review! We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


LM
Louis M.
Elmhurst, NY
2014 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Super Service
The excellent service! The quick turn-around of the work! The comfortable seating in the waiting area!
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/08/2019

Super is a strong word! Thank you so much!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


KL
Kenny L.
Oakland Gardens, NY
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Unexpected
Located in a small out of the ordinary place, my service man Kim was nice and did what I ask him to service on my car.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/06/2019

Thanks so much for posting this! I'm happy to hear that we were an unexpected surprise!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Bayside, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Great Service!
Will be back.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/06/2019

Thank you for the five stars! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


AD
Albert D.
Queens, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/04/2019 Category: Service
they overcharged me for parts
I already stated this
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

I'm sorry that you aren't happy. I am going to look into the details and will be in touch with you.

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200