Overview

Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5rating 4.44

1559 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (40)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4250018/5Overall Rating 4.4250018/5Overall Rating 4.4250018/5Overall Rating 4.4250018/5rating 4.4250018
Original
Overall Rating 2.35/5Overall Rating 2.35/5rating 2.35rating 2.35rating 2.35
87% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Hollis, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
A great find
Efficient and pleasant to work with !

Verified Customer
Hollis, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
In and out no muss no fuss!
I phoned the day before and arrived 30 minutes early for my appointment the next day. They took me right in, ran the paperwork and went to work. I disappeared for 2 hours and returned to a serviced vehicle!

CS
Chris S.
Flushing, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Really nice people , terrific service
The entire experience was professional and the car drives great .
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you so much for posting this review! We appreciate the five stars! 

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Queens, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Nice Employees/Nasty Waiting Area
While the service took longer than expected I found the waiting area horrible. Not enough seats for everyone waiting. Waiting area dingy with one bathroom opening right into the waiting area where people were sitting. A water cooler with no water and a Keurig coffee machine with no coffee. No vending machines and no place in the immediate area to go out and get something to eat while you wait. Service took longer than it should have. Do not really want to go back there. Will probably find another Hyundai dealer to have service done in future.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

Thanks for your feedback. I’m sorry you were so disappointed with our facility. We are handicapped due to our limited space, but we do the best we possibly can with what we have. I am going to look into why your visit took longer than expected and we will be in touch. 

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


MA
Marie A.
Flushing, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Very good service
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Thanks for letting us know that you were happy with your service visit. We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Flushing, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Explains on the details
Mr. Byungjoo Kim was nice and kind and well explained about the status of my vehicle.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you for posting this! We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
New York, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Star Hyundai - First Experience
Good
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/17/2019

Thanks for sending feedback. I hope we can earn a fifth star the next time you come in!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


LM
Linda M.
Bayside, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Sry friendly. This visit was prompt
We have 5 Hyundai’s in our house. Always recommend Hyundai
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Thanks so much for posting this! We appreciate the recommendation!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Flushing, NY
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Problem solvers
Thorough, patient, and honest.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Thanks so much for posting this. It was our pleasure to help you!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


DA
Diane A.
Bayside, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Best Oil Change
Star service was best, took my car on time, carcass completed on time,also a full car check was performed to ensure all systems are go.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thanks for letting us know that you were happy with your service visit! We appreciate the five stars! 

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


DS
Diane S.
Bayside, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Everyone was professional and excellent service
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thanks for letting us know you were satisfied with your service visit! We appreciate the five stars!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


CL
Cynthia L.
Bayside, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Fast and friendly service
Took care of our problem immediately, highly recommend.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you so much for posting this! We appreciate it! 

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Fresh Meadows, NY
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Great work!
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you so much for posting this! We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Queens Village, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Came in for my first service on my Elantra and the process was super smooth. Gave my keys to one of the attendants and waited for about an hour. While waiting, I caught up on my mobile games and before I knew it, the service was all done!
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thanks for letting us know that you were satisfied with your service visit! We appreciate the five stars!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Ardsley, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Everyone is very supportive.
They were all welcome to visit the Hyundai service station. Assessment counselor explained how to keep the car safely and preventive care with written information.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thanks for letting us know that we are doing a good job! We appreciate the five stars!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Queens Village, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
very satisfied
prompt service, great work
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Thanks so much for posting this! We appreciate it! 

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


ER
Eric R.
Jamaica, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2019 Category: Service
Great Experience as Always
We have a long standing relationship with Star Hyundai / Genesis, which is partly due to the exceptional customer care we receive from service. The work is done quickly and correctly and we continue to feel that we are appreciated as customers by the service and sales staff. As a side note, it would be very convenient if service would offer Saturday service hours once again.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/03/2019

Thank you so much for posting this! We appreciate it! 

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Queens, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019 Category: Service
Quality work and service
Good quality work and service.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/03/2019

Thanks so much for posting this!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


PW
Phillip W.
Far Rockaway, NY
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Great service experience
I had a pleasant experience...very knowledgeable and caring...pointing out a few things for me to keep an eye on...
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 03/02/2019

Thanks for letting us know that you were happy with your service visit! We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


YK
Youngsook K.
Bayside, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/28/2019 Category: Service
it was good service
.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 02/28/2019

Thanks for posting this!

Ed Thornton
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200