Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(1,850 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (57)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
New Hyde Park, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2020 Category: Service
Oil Change
Oil change took less time than previous visit. Nice surprise.

ES
Edward S.
Bayside, NY
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020 Category: Service
Work done right...
Got the job done correctly the first time and completely satisfied.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 02/21/2020

We are happy that you are satisfied! Thanks so much for posting this! 

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Floral Park, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
Wonderful
Nice people, fast and easy service
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 02/20/2020

Thank you for posting this review! We appreciate your five star rating!

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Jamaica, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
Speedy Service
Glad to have my car go in and come out promptly.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 02/14/2020

I'm glad that you were satisfied! Thank you for posting this!

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Ozone Park, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Unhealthy and dusty vehicle interior
After cleaning/ replacing air filter and blowing out system for possible mold, vehicle interior was left with dust like particles which had to be vacuumed at car wash.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 02/14/2020

When servicing the vent system, the fan blower is put on at high speed to circulate the deodorizing mist - there may have been some dust from the upper vents. Please know that there is no health risk.

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Queens, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
Hyundai service
I waited for a long time but the work got done. The rep told me the approximate cost. It was more expensive than expected but I had to have the issue corrected so I went ahead.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for the unexpected expense - we actually charged less than the usual amount for the time it took to complete the repair. We always try to do the right thing! I'm glad that everything is working fine now!

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


JM
Joseph M.
Bayside, NY
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
GOOD JOB !
Girl on phone was great. Took care of what needed to done. Happy service!
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Thank you for posting this review! We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


LS
Larry S.
Queens, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
-
-
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 02/10/2020

Thank you for the five stars! We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


JM
James M.
Flushing, NY
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
The car was ready on time.
The car was worked on right away and it was ready when they said it would be.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 02/10/2020

Thank you for posting this! I am glad that you were satisfied with your service visit!

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


FG
Fran G.
Glen Oaks, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2020 Category: Service
It's the people who define business
I found Kim to be most helpful and efficient with the problem I was experiencing with my 2017 Hyundai. He was very good at making me feel like a valued customer.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 02/10/2020

Thank you for commenting on your positive experience with Kim. We appreciate the five stars!

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


FC
Frank C.
College Point, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service
Great service
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 02/07/2020

Thank you so much for posting this! We appreciate the five stars!

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


PO
Paula O.
Whitestone, NY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020 Category: Service
Amazing service
This is the only place they take you on your appointment time. Do you have very pleasant and the truth of the customers
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 02/07/2020

Thank you so much for posting this! We do the best we can!

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


SM
Sylvia M.
Jamaica, NY
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020 Category: Service
Nice first visit
It was my first time at this location and I found them to be honest, friendly, and a pleasure to deal with.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 01/31/2020

Thank you for posting this! We look forward to seeing you again!

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


Verified Customer
Jamaica, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020 Category: Service
Very satisfied
I was actually surprised by how well everything went. Everyone is friendly and they obviously care about their customers.
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 01/29/2020

Thank you so much for posting this great review! We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200


YB
Yuthana B.
Queens, NY
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020 Category: Service
Great
Nice place
EDWARD T., Service Manager from Star Hyundai responded on 01/29/2020

Thanks for posting this GREAT review! We appreciate it!

Ed Thornton 
Service Manager
starhyundaism@gmail.com
(718)353-0200