97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Nancy F. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Easy"
I really like State Street Auto-the people are friendly and service is quick.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 10:25 AM
Karl H. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"State Street Auto 10-17 Appointment Review "
Some of the fastest and friendliest service I have gotten from an Auto shop in a long time.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 09:57 PM
Vera L. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very impressed."
I'd been told by the dealer that my vehicle needed front and rear struts, even though the ride is good and doing the 'bounce' test on a corner of my SUV didn't indicate that anything was significantly amiss.

Wanting another opinion, I brought it to State St. Auto. The mechanic took it for a spin and put it up on the rack to take a look underneath. Verdict: Changing out the struts now would not result in a significant improvement in ride quality. He also spotted a tiny leak on the high pressure power steering hose that will need to be monitored going forward.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 09:40 PM
Jeff N. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not sure"
$42.00 for windshield wipers????? Seems a little much......
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 08:00 PM
Joe P. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Got the job done right"
Took my vehicle in with a couple of issues. They diagnosed the problems quickly and fixed the problems right the first time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 01:52 AM
Derek Z. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
Excellent service and communication. Only issue was with the "courtesy shuttle" at the end of the day once my car was ready. I was told that there was no way for them to get me that day which created some unnecessary stress, but they did find me an alternative ride (although after I had made my own plans). However, I could not give anything other than 5 stars because they really did a great job and I was very happy overall.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 06:24 AM
Alena H. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Great customer service, great service, great staff!
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/02/2017 08:00 PM
William G. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"State Street Auto Review"
State Street Auto is a good place to take my car for service work. It is convenient, close to my job and home, and small enough to be friendly and personable unlike most dealerships. So far they have done satisfactory work on my car and will continue to use them when needed.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 12:55 PM
Tj R. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location"
Great
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 05:55 AM
Jeff J. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We'll be back"
Prompt and skilled service made an unexpected mechanical problem a little less traumatic; thanks for doing a good job quickly and reasonably!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 03:24 PM
Sukanya B. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Very polite, helpful and efficient. My car's brakes were at the point of failing when I took it to them at 4:15 pm one evening. I did not realize the imminent danger I was in. They readily agreed to check it even though they were about to close at 5pm. They stayed open till 5:45 pm just to repair my car so that I would not come to harm while driving it. I am very grateful for their timely help and was very impressed by how helpful and quick they were with their service. I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 07:32 AM
Paulette S. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THE BEST AND MOST TRUSTWORTHY"
There are times when it is hard to find an honest, trustworthy auto repair shop. Well, quit looking, because State Street Auto is the place to go for great service for your automobile. As a matter of fact, all of Mr. Hogue's auto shops are excellent!! Choose one and stick with them. They'll get to know your vehicle and will take great care of it/you.
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 02:24 PM
Jeff M. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding people"
This shop has the perfect balance of technology and the so often missing human connection. Although they have the latest and greatest equipment in the shop and office they do not try use this technology to replace real customer service. During my visit I always felt well informed about the status of my vehicle as it related to cost and timing. The service that I received here is very hard to find this day and age. I will be back for future auto repair needs. Thanks State Street Auto for the outstanding attention to detail, communication and all around great service.
Vehicle: Ford Cutaway
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 03:08 AM
Karen C. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service and friendly atmosphere"
Very pleased with the service and appreciated the informative and


Very pleased with the auto repair service and appreciated the updates while service was ongoing. Also front desk staff were very cordial and helpful.. Will definitely return.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 10:03 AM
Randall M. on 06/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Handled fast in emergency situation, work done within reasonable time frame and price. Thanks!
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/25/2017 12:26 PM
Jeff S. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Diagnostic"
Jeep was having low battery issues. They properly diagnosed the alternator and since it was covered under warrenty agrees it would be better to take to dealer. Very fair of them.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 06:12 AM
Brian O. on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Professional Service, As Usual"
I value someone who knows how to work on my 5 cylinder german turbo diesel.
Vehicle: Dodge Sprinter
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017 12:58 PM
Emily H. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent communication from knowledgeable staff"
Brandon was extremely professional, explained all of the options clearly, and kept in touch frequently with updates.
Vehicle: Mercury Mariner
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 05:43 PM
Sandy H. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome!"
We were visiting in Ann Arbor when our car had "issues". Brandon fit us in on a busy day, was very friendly, service oriented, efficient, and very reasonably priced! We may start doing our car service here with scheduled visits from out of town. Highly recommend!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 07:28 AM
Dan K. on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Looking for knowledgeable and trustworthy mechanics? "
Go to State Street Auto.

I was in a rush to get my rotors and pads replaced before a long trip and Brandon was kind enough to squeeze me into their busy schedule on the same day! The mechanics are fantastic and swapped out my old rotors and pads in less than 1.5 hours after they estimated a 2 hour time line with very agreeable labor charge. Considering the amount of rust and how old my brakes were estimates from local competitors quoted me at much higher labor fees and said it would be hard to say how long the job would take- 1 or 2 days. I have had 4 years of experience as a mechanics assistant and recently changed my rotors and pads under the same conditions in 6 hours with basic tools, a decent cordless impact driver, some WD40, and a steel tube as a breaker bar.

I've been trying to diagnose a squeaking and thumping sound by myself for a few months now and State Street Auto's mechanics localized the source immediately.

Everyone there is very friendly, knowledgeable, and experienced with vehicle repair and their advice was well received.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017 06:10 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 35 in total