Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

1063 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7857121/5Overall Rating 4.7857121/5Overall Rating 4.7857121/5Overall Rating 4.7857121/5rating 4.7857121
Original
Overall Rating 2.2142864/5Overall Rating 2.2142864/5rating 2.2142864rating 2.2142864rating 2.2142864
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


EG
Everic G.
Maurice, LA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Very fast, friendly service
Our oil was changed very quickly and as always, everyone in the shop was extremely friendly.
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/16/2019

Thank you for the great comments and review!

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


Verified Customer
Erath, LA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Excellent experience from dropping off my vehicle to picking it up when the service was completed!
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

Thank you for the great comments and review!

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


BS
Brett S.
Lafayette, LA
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Service Experience Crest
Overall experience was fantastic.
Kelly took excellent care of us and kept in informed throughout the process.
Friendly, caring and courteous!
Thanks for an excellent experience Kelly and Sterling!!
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


Verified Customer
Breaux Bridge, LA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Fast Service
Had appointment for oil check and was in and out
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Thank you for the great review.

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


SW
Shawn W.
Ville Platte, LA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Nice friendly knowledge
Excellent service
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Thank you for the great review and for being a loyal customer! We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit.

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


HD
Holly D.
Temple, TX
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Great Customer Service!
When my 2016 Tucson broke down on my way home to Texas from New Orleans, the closest dealership was Sterling. While waiting for the tow truck, I called and spoke with Kelly in the service department. I explained what was going on, and that they would be bringing my car in to Sterling.
Kelly was so professional and courteous! She immediately contacted Hyundai about my warranty, confirmed that the needed repair would be covered, booked a rental for me, and then made sure I was back on my way home.
She kept in contact with my while the repairs were being done, and let me know once my car was on the transport truck headed to me in Texas. I really appreciated the level of communication she provided, and would take my car back to Sterling for service if I wasn't 500 miles away!
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you for the great comments and review of our service staff and dealership! Please let us know in the future if you ever need anything. Thanks again!

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


Verified Customer
Patterson, LA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/08/2019 Category: Service
OIL CHANGE
I HONESTLY Ride ON A Nice Beautiful "SUNNY" Day FOR The Purpose OF AN
Outing. A Chance FOR Some GOOD OLE
Boudin AND OF
Course A FREE Oil Change. INQUIRED About A Alternator AS WELL As Balance AND
Rotate OF
Tires..Price FOR The Alternator WAS Little STEEP FOR A 2011 Hyundai Tucson, AND IT
Was CHEAPER To
Take The Vehicle To
The Tire Shop.Where The Tires Was PURCHASED FOR
Balancing AND
Rotating.
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/08/2019

Thank you for the review! Price aside how was your service advisor that helped you?

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


Verified Customer
Morrow, LA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/07/2019 Category: Service
2012 Sonata
Wish they provided loaners
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/08/2019

Thank you for the review! Loaner car aside how was the service advisor that assisted you?

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


WC
Wyatt C.
New Iberia, LA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019 Category: Service
Good
Always good service
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you for the great review !

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


Verified Customer
Church Point, LA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/06/2019 Category: Service
warranty
for the extra coverage i payed for, oil change should be included
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you for the review! This survey is to rate the service experience you have received on 1/29/19. Unfortunately the service department has no control over what packages was offered to you at the time of your purchase in the business office. Can you tell me a little more regarding your experience with our service department?

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


LN
Linda N.
Opelousas, LA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Best service
Been having Hyundai vehicles for years and Sterling has a wonderful service department which goes above and beyond. Quality vehicles with a superior service department---what more can I ask for?
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


CS
Cheryl S.
Church Point, LA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and update computer
It’s where I bought my vehicle
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

Thank you for the review!

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


AC
Ashley C.
Lafayette, LA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Horrible customer service
Not sure why, but every time I bring my car to get serviced, I return to my car’s interior being a filthy greasy dirty mess. And no one seems to care. This is not the first time my car has been returned to me like this.
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

I am so sorry your car was delivered back to you dirty. I would like to get your car detailed one day when you have time. Please let me know a good day and time that works for you.

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


Verified Customer
Rayne, LA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
fast, friendly, great service!!
The Service Department is always professional and friendly!!
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

Thank you for the Great Review

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


SD
Stephanie D.
Lafayette, LA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Service
Great service.
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


Verified Customer
Lafayette, LA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/04/2019 Category: Service
N/a
N/a
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/04/2019

I so sorry your experience wasn’t up to par. Can you give me more information about your experience?

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


EH
Eileen H.
Lafayette, LA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Service with a smile
The service writer, Kelley, is a pleasure to do business with. I rate a dealership based on their service department. If I like the service department, I will buy all of my future vehicles from that dealership. Sterling Hyundai has a great service department.
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 02/01/2019

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW!

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


DS
Daphne S.
New Iberia, LA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019 Category: Service
Warranty
Love the warranty on my Hyundai. This is my 3 Hyundai and the warranty and service is what keeps me coming back.
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 01/29/2019

Thank you for the awesome comments and review!

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


CW
Candy W.
Youngsville, LA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019 Category: Service
Great Staff
They always do everything they can to make sure you understand what is needed and all options.
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 01/29/2019

Thank you for the great comments and review of our service team!

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com


KB
Kenneth B.
Lafayette, LA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019 Category: Service
service
excellent service but the wait was 3 hours, could improve
Jason P B., service manager from Sterling Hyundai responded on 01/29/2019

Thank you for the comments and review!

Jason Boudreaux
Service Manager
Sterling Hyundai
337-984-9050
jboudreaux@saveatsterling.com