100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
JENNIFER K. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change on the spot"
Sam and his guys were great. I showed up without having an appointment and although busy they fit me right in and got me on my way in under twenty minutes. These guys are great!!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 11:39 PM
DIANE M. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Sun Smog and Repair"
Sam is great at Sun Smog and Repair. I have moved a couple hours away but I plan the work on my car around times I will be in San Jose. Sam always remembers me...which makes me smile. It's always nice to find a trustworthy place and person.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017 05:52 PM
STEPHEN F. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixes every time"
Sam takes care of my car - maintenance and repairs and is always very professional
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/21/2017 01:46 PM
MIKE P. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Ford Fusion front end work "
The work we had done was completed when promised at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 04:37 AM
JENNIFER K. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Oil Change"
Sam and his guys always do a good job and take care of my car in a timely manor.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 07:20 AM
MARTHA S. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Close to home and the way they take care of your car like it's their own."
Their professional, friendly, caring and listen to what you have to say about your car and they take care of it.
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 09:24 PM
Boba M. on 07/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
I brought a car for oil change by end of the day and with no scheduled appointment. Service was fast and smooth, staff was profesional and curtious.
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 10:37 PM
STEPHEN F. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best for fix or maintain"
Sam always takes care of my PT Cruiser and usually with no warning from me!
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 09:18 PM
SARAH C. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, quick, and friendly service "
I trust Sam and his staff, always letting me know what is going on and needed at that visit and what we can plan for at the next visit.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 10:54 AM
ERICK V. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and great communication "
I like this shop very much. Great people running the business and offer good advices and don't take advantage of people. I now call this shop my home for all my future needs.
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Service Date: 07/08/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 08:43 PM
SARAH C. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Every time I go, Sam and his staff are great! They work with my schedule, let me know what needs service now and what can wait until later! I feel they are very trust worthy and fair with pricing. Even with my new car, I go here for service!!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017 08:28 PM
MICHAEL B. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lyft inspection "
Sam's crew was good and fast to take my service and complete it in a timely manor. They are a well oiled machine over there and always friendly.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/11/2017 10:26 PM
MICHAEL H. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog"
Fast, efficient, and quality service
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 03/18/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 06:21 PM
SLOBODANKA M. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change"
I was able to get oil changed and my car back in an hour without having an appointment. I was also informed about an issue on my car and given suggestion what to repair. Appreciate knowledge of staff and attention to detail.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 03/11/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 06:06 PM
STEVEN K. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"smog check"
good service
Vehicle: Lexus SC 400
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 07:59 AM
Denise P. on 02/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Purchased 2007, SL550, Mercedes Benz, noise in the engine, sounded like belt slipping & check engine light was on"
I had taken my 2002 blazer for belt & Pulley. I was referred by a friend & was greeted by Sam. He was very helpful, kind and explained what they would be doing & he would keep me informed of the findings. He and his staff checked & they determined the problem and I gave the OK to proceed with the repairs. My vehicle was done the same day and I was very happy with the customer service & repairs.
On Feb 2, 2017, I took my 2007, SL550 Mercedes Benz as stated above. Sam & his staff, did all the diagnostic tests and explained what codes where showing up and of course my brain didn't understand, but, Sam was so understanding and explained what it meant? He and his staff where absolutely fantastic and I will always go back for all my auto repairs. As well as tell all my friends to take their autos to this establishment...
Service Date: 02/02/2017
Review Created: 02/06/2017 12:15 PM
RICHARD P. on 01/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recent experience at Sun Smog for my BMW"
Sam and staff did a scheduled oil change but the real story is their noticing of something I had mentioned about driving and vibration. They checkerd the brakes and found the rotors etc ok, but then went the extra mile and checked the suspension and found some play in the right side. They gave me other options such as taking the tires to my tire store and getting the lifetime spin balance which may cure the problem. That gave me the option of spending money on the suspension right now or possibly fixing the problem another way. Technically they are true professionals and business and personally, I trust their team for correct advice and guidance. Thanks!
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 01/28/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 04:15 PM
MARTHA S. on 01/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change "
Definitely the best customer service, feels like a family. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 01/05/2017
Review Created: 01/06/2017 09:14 PM
SARAH C. on 01/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Sam is great and so is the rest of the staff!! They always make room to get you in and provide excellent care!!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 12/31/2016
Review Created: 01/04/2017 08:58 PM
STEPHEN F. on 12/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superb service "
Always great service here. Sam runs a very good shop.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 12/07/2016 10:38 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 39 in total