Sunland Tire Corp of Upland


Overall Rating 4.14/5Overall Rating 4.14/5Overall Rating 4.14/5Overall Rating 4.14/5rating 4.14

66 Reviews

82% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Ashley R. on 07/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Never will go back"
Went in for a squealing sound and they came back with 800+ worth of things that needed to be changed. Water pump that I just had replaced two to three months ago the thermostat the thermostat gasket the tensioner belt the struts are bad and have excessive play in my front tires. I had more than half of those items replace less than 8 months ago. Then they pushed the tension belt issue that my "car" wouldnt start cause the "belt just fell off" while they did my flushes. 😂🤣..$430 for a coolant flush and transmission fluid change. Grew up in a mechanics home. I know a scam/con when i see one. My alarm on car doesnt work now, they had suuch a crappy attitude when i pointed it out. I felt uncomfortable and just ended up leaving. Complete waste of my time and money.
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 10:27 PM
JULIE S. on 12/24/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I did not have a good experience. "
I went in for an oil change on December 22 in the late afternoon. It was terrible. The perdon who did my oil change forgot to check my fluids. I need up having to go back first thing the next morning for them to check my fluids. I will never go back there again. Terrible customer service.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 12/23/2014
Review Created: 12/24/2014 08:12 PM
URSULA P. on 12/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"quality workmanship & courteous"
I can always depend on quality service.
Vehicle: Saturn Aura
Service Date: 12/23/2014
Review Created: 12/24/2014 12:50 PM
JOSEPH D. on 12/06/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Mark, mark offers great service & is very helpful."
Great service, nice people, fast service & they take good care of u.
Vehicle: Infiniti J30
Service Date: 12/05/2014
Review Created: 12/06/2014 03:55 PM
WENDY U. on 12/03/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"associate John great customer service. went out of his way to find my tires."
Upland location on foothills Blvd.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 11/26/2014
Review Created: 12/03/2014 03:53 PM
MICHAEL M. on 11/18/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"you suck!"
YOUR JOB IS TOO MAKE SURE MY CAR IS SAFE TO DRIVE! THAT MEANS ON A FRONT WHEEL DRIVE YOU PUT NEW TIRES ON THE BACK, PLUS YOU CHECK THE SOUND I REPORTED! I DO NOT FEEL SAFE WITH THIS COMPANY ANY LONGER, NOT TO MENTION ANYTHING HAPPENS TO ME AND MY FAMILY FROM THEIR NEGLIGIENCE (IF THEIR IS) I WOULD BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO SUE THE SH-T OUT OF EVERYONE. YOU PREVENT PEOPLE FROM HAVING CAR ISSUES, NOT DO ANYTHING.
BUT I FOUND A CHEAPER AND BETTER MECHANIC THANKS TO THEM.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 10/21/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014 11:29 PM
MIKE M. on 11/04/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Bad service and selling items not needed"
I went to change my breaks 10/31/14. Mark recommended I replace my rotors, break pads and calipers. Sunland had already replaced my rotors and break pads Feb. of this year. I had spent over $500 last time for this. Now I was asked to replace them again and the calipers totaling about $900. I advised that I would not be doing the work recommended. I went to pick up my vehicle and Mark asked to me pay $20 for the inspection. For 5 years I've taken all 3 of my family's cars there, my 2 company vehicles and referred and employee as well. I've never been asked to pay for an inspection. In any case what I realized was the same scenario of replacing breaks, rotors and calipers was asked to be done for a company van which we did. I doubt it was needed. I really think this location has become dishonest. I took my vehicle to your competitor Pep Boys and they never asked to replace anything else, they machined the rotors and replaced the breaks. On top of this I was given a one year warranty on the breaks. Wouldn't I have a warranty with you on the rotors and breaks for this year. Never was offered and instead was just trying to stick me for my years of loyalty to your company. When John was there I felt he was honest but I don't feel that way with Mark.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 10/30/2014
Review Created: 11/04/2014 05:27 PM
CHAD L. on 09/29/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"con artist"
This business changed my head gasket I went back for an oil change six months after changing the head gasket and they told my wife that she needs to have her head gasket changed again! WTH
Vehicle: Scion xB
Service Date: 09/29/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 07:58 PM
Max R., VP at Sunland Tire Corp of Upland responded on 10/20/2014

Hi Chad!
I'm sorry to hear you were dissatisfied.  I checked the ticket and I see that Mark recommended a drive belt and motor mounts but I didn't see where he had the head gasket on there.  I also don't see where we ever replaced a head gasket on that vehicle.  I did see where we replaced a valve cover gasket for $18.77+labor in Feb of this year but that was the only gasket I could find.  I had asked Mark to give you a call a little while back to clarify exactly what he recommended and why but I see the review is still here so either he didn't get a hold of you or there is still a problem. We are a reputable business and have been there for over 30 years, I want to make sure you were not recommended anything you didn't need and that the explanation you got was clear.  I take things like this seriously so if there is anything I can do to help out please give me a call at 626-732-9465 or shoot me an email back.
Thank you!!
-Joseph
VP
Sunland Tire

MATHEW H. on 07/06/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"truthful"
never been lied to. they tell you what's wrong, and it's your call. And they do really good work.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 06/06/2014
Review Created: 07/06/2014 07:18 PM
ALAN D. on 06/05/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent"
Great Service, Honest
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 05/20/2014
Review Created: 06/05/2014 07:17 AM
VICTOR C. on 05/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5"
very!! good!!
Vehicle: Dodge Dynasty
Service Date: 04/08/2014
Review Created: 05/08/2014 07:27 AM
ALAN D. on 05/06/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Competent crew"
They know what they are doing and will only recommend services that are needed. Being open 7 days is a great help and allows me to schedule service and repairs on the weekends.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 05/03/2014
Review Created: 05/06/2014 08:57 AM
JOEL R. on 05/04/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service professional service"
they are a great company you get good value fro your dollar
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/03/2014
Review Created: 05/04/2014 08:32 PM
TOM V. on 04/30/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service"
Considering that it was a Tuesday, the services was done quick. I came in for an oil change and alignment.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 04/29/2014
Review Created: 04/30/2014 09:43 PM
MANUEL G. on 04/28/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Efficient Service"
Went in for regular oil change, they also reset my tire sensor. Car was ready on time which I appreciated.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 04/26/2014
Review Created: 04/28/2014 07:25 AM
MANUEL G. on 04/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good oil change"
very pleased - quick, efficent oil change. I get all my oil changes done at Sunland.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 04/12/2014
Review Created: 04/13/2014 06:33 PM
CHERRILIN G. on 04/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, Fast, and Honest"
We have 3 cars, and all are serviced here. They're always upfront with us about what needs to be done and never fooled us. They really take good care of our cars.
Vehicle: Kia Rio
Service Date: 04/10/2014
Review Created: 04/10/2014 07:55 PM
LORENZO T. on 03/25/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"knowledge people and fast service."
luis and john are very knowledgeable and offer fast service for my car.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 03/22/2014
Review Created: 03/25/2014 07:35 PM
URSULA P. on 03/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"professional & excellent service"
Courtesou & knowledgeable employees
Vehicle: Saturn Aura
Service Date: 03/17/2014
Review Created: 03/18/2014 02:54 PM
James M. on 02/18/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"How much time is worth? Nothing!"
Terrible service from Sunland workers and ownership, after they took more than 5 hours to do an oil change and fuel injection cleaner, not even an apology for my time as I waited walking around.

Hard to believe the owner even asked me to do this for help on customer service for the stores, and he did not even apologize.
Service Date: 01/11/2014
Review Created: 02/18/2014 12:00 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 66 in total