Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

624 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


BR
Bruce R.
Phoenix, AZ
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Quick, no nonsense diagnostics
The shop did point on diagnosis of suspension issues. They were open and hones, whereas another source had tried to sell overpriced, unneeded services. I will be back.

JR
Julia R.
Chandler, AZ
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
Super
I always know that when I have questions or problems with my truck that you'll help right away and for a fair price. You guys are Great! Thanks :)

DR
Don R.
Phoenix, AZ
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Honest and Professional
Each time I have experienced service at Sunset auto the result is quality and complete work performed for a more than fair price. They are busy and do not to charge you for work you do not need.The new computer scheduling assures you that the work is performed in a timely way

CR
Cindy R.
Tucson, AZ
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Amazing Service!!!!
So happy I brought my truck to Sunset Automotive. My truck had been sitting for a long time and needed service. I received the utmost service, attention to detail, fair pricing, and they went over and above to ensure that my truck was ready for emissions. The truck passed emissions!

AS
Adam S.
Chandler, AZ
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018
Great job
They were clear, pleasant, quick, and reasonable.

BM
Bill M.
Gilbert, AZ
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Great People!
I have been going to Sunset Auto for over 25 years! They are always friendly, professional and timely! Great Attitudes - Positive and Fair!! Quality Work done at a Reasonable Price!! You can't beat the experience!!!

NI
Nobuke I.
Phoenix, AZ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
They are on time and service my car in a professional manner.
My car is taken in for service when they say they will service my car. They are honest and do a professional job.

JN
Jeff N.
Gilbert, AZ
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Honda Service
Always great service at a good price.

CH
Curtis H.
Chandler, AZ
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
it is not far from my work and home.
Jeff will always taking his time to find the problem with my truck. He has done an outstanding job on the last two occasions that I had.
>>>Thank You Jeff!

RO
Robert O.
Gilbert, AZ
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2018
Honest estimates and fair pricing
Jack has been our mechanic for 5 years and is completely trustworthy and accurate in diagnosis of our vehicles. We would not go anywhere else.

BD
Bryce D.
Chandler, AZ
Volkswagen Rabbit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
Fair, honest, fast
Found this place when I started working nearby. Really glad I did - my wife and I both have cars that are out of warranty at the dealer and I take them both to Sunset. Nothing but great things to say about this shop. Have already recommended it to co-workers and friends

JW
Johnny W.
Chandler, AZ
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
ALWAYS DEPENDABLE & THOROUGH
JACK, JEFF AND GREG have always been very flexible in supporting my personal schedule. They have always been very thorough and professional in servicing my car(s) in a timely manner, and are very aware of keeping my car(s) in the BEST possible condition as far as safety and reliability is concerned. When I moved to Chandler almost 20 years ago, they were recommended to me by my Daughter-in-law as someone who impressed her with their honesty and concern for her personal safety as it related to her car. I'm happy to say that I've recommended Sunset Automotive to numerous other people over that period of time and have never consider anyone else to service my car(s), which at this time totals over 350,000 miles. Thank you JACK, JEFF AND GREG for always being there. Sincerely. Jonny

KS
Karen S.
Mesa, AZ
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018
your honesty.
I brought my car in to get a brake job. you told me that I had plenty of brakes left and that to go ahead and complete the order would be a waste because I didn't need it. I was surprised that you would be so honest and not just change them anyway in order to make more money. You guys are not like many other car dealerships, or vehicle garages. In fact, you did the same thing for me several years ago. I remembered that and that is why I came back. Yeah, did I mention that I live all the way in surprise?

AG
Alice G.
Gilbert, AZ
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/15/2018
Courteous, prompt service
Competitive price and excellent customer service

RE
Rich E.
Phoenix, AZ
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Friendly trustworthy service!
Jack is a really nice guy and always treats me fairly. They’re competitively priced and get the work done on time.

GM
Gayle M.
Gilbert, AZ
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Sunset Automotive
Great friendly crew, fast efficient service at a reasonable price

MM
Mercy M.
Chandler, AZ
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
Great family business.
Always fast, friendly & efficient service.

DG
Debra G.
Gilbert, AZ
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
Oil Change
Fast courteous service, in and out in less than 30 minutes

RP
Randy P.
Chandler, AZ
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
Affordable and honest
Sunset Auto is where I take my car for everything. Jack and his crew are always friendly, affordable and honest, which is important to me.

KN
Kevin N.
Chandler, AZ
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
Auto Repairs
We trust Jack and his team with any auto repair. They are honest and treat customers with respect.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 624 in total