Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

465 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review about 19 hours ago
JOE W. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"awesome"
james and his crew are always pleasant. mark and tom are great technicians always fixing my cars correctly and in a timely manner. great job guys keep up the excellent work
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 10/21/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 06:15 AM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you for the kind words Joe. We appreciate your repeat business and all of the vehicles you bring to us. We look forward to seeing you again.

ASWALDO T. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Customers Service"
I believe it was Randy that received my call but James took the charge. Very friendly, very friendly, and wise.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 10:43 PM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/21/2017

Thank you for the kind words Aswaldo. It was a pleasure talking with you while your vehicle was getting tires. We look forward to seeing you soon.

JAY C. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location"
Service manager was excellent. Very helpful and accomodating to everyone who walked in. Took his time to explain to everyone what was going on. From oil changes to repacing a battery. To replacing a tire. Everyone was in and out as quickly and efficiently as possible. Excellent excellent excellent!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 09:35 AM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/19/2017

Thank you Jay for the kind words. It's my pleasure as a manager to educate customers on their purchase and to make everyone feel welcomed. We look forward to seeing you again for any future needs.

JENNIFER J. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy customer!"
As usual, staff was personable and knowledgeable... figured out the problem, got it fixed and I was back in business in a very timely manner and for the minimal fee. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 04:31 PM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you for the kind words Jennifer. We truly appreciate your repeat business, and it is always nice talking with you. 

JOANNA F. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service. "
Excellent customer service and they always do a great job on my car!
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 08:31 PM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/16/2017

Thanks for the kind words Joanna, We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you and your family again.

JOE B. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"could use a better waiting room"
help is courteous
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 11:28 AM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/16/2017

Hi Joe and thanks for the review. Updates for our store will start taking place in approximately 2 months. We know that although its very clean, our showroom is in need of an update. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

VICKI D. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service"
Courteous fast service
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 09:27 AM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/11/2017

Thank you for the kind words Vicki. We truly appreciate your business.

MARY S. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service leak in rear tire"
My family has used tall an s for many years.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 11:00 AM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2017

Thank you for the kind words Mary. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again for any future repairs.

WILLIAM K. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customerservice"
Very efficient very courteous manager
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Review Created: 10/08/2017 05:42 PM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2017

Thank you for the kind words Bill. We appreciate your repeat business and will see you soon to install your Bridgestone Blizzak snow tires.

LISA M. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location."
Friendly staff and very efficient.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 11:18 AM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/06/2017

Thanks for the kind words Lisa. We truly appreciate your repeat business.

COLLEEN T. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and workers"
They take pride in their work
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 03:32 AM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/05/2017

Thank you for the kind words Colleen. It is always a pleasure talking with you, and we appreciate your repeat business.

ADEL W. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service"
The Friendly, helpful, honest, and quick service will keep me going back
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 09:40 PM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/05/2017

Thank you for the kind words Adel. We are always happy to assist, and are happy to see that your tire was taken care of under our road hazard protection warranty.

DAVID D. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"READY WITHIN TIME GIVEN"
THIS PLACE IS PERFECT AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED. THEY LET YOU KNOW WHEN NEEDS TO BE DONE AND WHAT YOU CAN WAIT ON TO BE DONE. THIS SAVES ME MONEY AS WELL. THEY FIT YOU IN ON YOUR NEEDS WILL DO BUSINESS AGAIN BEEN A SATISFIED CUSTOMER FOR MANY YEARS. THANKS FOR ANOTHER JOB WELL DONE.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 02:40 PM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/05/2017

Thank you for the kind words David. We truly appreciate your repeat business throughout the years, and look forward to continuing doing business with you for many years to come.

ROBERT L. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"NYS Inspection "
They rotated my tires for free and the whole process took about an hour. They were honest and didn’t try to fix anything that wasn’t needed.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 04:55 AM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 10/02/2017

Thanks for the kind words Robert. We appreciate your business and are always willing to help. We look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.

JOHN G. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"oil change"
I was very pleased with my appointment and the time of service on my auto. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 08:21 AM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 09/29/2017

Thank you for the kind words John. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.

BERNARD M. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionalism and great service"
I always take mine and my husband's vehicles to Tallman's because the service is excellent there. Not only do you have a very courteous and knowledgeable manager there but his staff is second to none. They really know what their doing. I would highly recommend your shop to family and friends.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 06:19 AM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 09/29/2017

Thank you for the kind review. We truly appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again for any future needs.

ANDREA B. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Won't go anywhere else...."
Honest quick dependable service.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 04:21 AM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 09/28/2017

Thanks for the kind words Andrea. We truly appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you with any future needs.

LISA S. on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New tires "
Service to put on my new tires was great. Friendly staff quick device and a good price for new tires.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/24/2017 04:08 AM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you for the kind review Lisa. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.

SANDRA G. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Insoection"
didn't have an appt. took me in 20 minutes later. fast, efficient friendly service. Will return.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 04:11 PM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2017

Thank you for the kind words Sandra. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

MIKE P. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional & trustworthy"
The Tallman's crew in South Utica are very professional and get the job done...period! They don't jerk you around. I made the mistake of using Pep Boys recently...never again! Pep Boys told me I needed work done that I clearly didn't (because I just had it done at Tallman's a few months earlier). Even something as simple as a NYS Safety Inspection...they schedule your time, do their job, and you're on your way. No claiming my headlight fluid was low, like those other guys I mentioned..lol.
Thanks guys...see ya next time,
Michael Pilipczuk
New Hartford, NY
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 09:12 AM
James M. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 09/21/2017

Thank you Mike for the very kind review. We truly appreciate your repeat business and are always happy to help in anyway possible. We look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 465 in total