Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(373 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
94% Would Recommend
87% Business Response
Latest Review 20 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Little Falls, NY
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
My 2015 Sonata
They got my car scheduled in a timely manner. The work was done promptly and correct. They were very friendly and called me when the work was done so I could pick up the car. The price was reasonable and competitive.

Verified Customer
Little Falls, NY
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/05/2020
OVER PRICED!
I was over charged dramatically for Wheel Bearings & brakes, that later I found out could have saved by going to Mavis!
On top of that, the brakes still rubbed after installation, and had to make 2 other trips to get it right!

HG
HARRY G.
Herkimer, NY
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Great staff
Great staff, able to get you in for an appointment quickly.
SG
Scott G., Manager from Tallman's Tire And Auto Repair responded on 01/28/2020

Thanks, Glad we could help


Verified Customer
Herkimer, NY
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Convenient, competent place for oil change and tires.
Oil change service was completed timely. Tire slow leak was repaired and inspection found potential problems that I will take care of. Personable service manager.

JD
JAMES D.
Herkimer, NY
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Service & personnel
Good job- look forward to additional services..

Verified Customer
Little Falls, NY
Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/22/2019
Not Good..
Place is a joke. hour and a half to change 4 tires over.Waiting room was freezing. Wont go back..
Scott G., Manager from Tallman's Tire And Auto Repair responded on 11/22/2019

I'M REALLY  SORRY YOU FEEL THIS WAY 
      BUT NO JOKE AN HOUR AND A HALF TO CHANGE OUT TRUCK TIRES ON A ONE TON TRUCK IS A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME, ESPECIALLY THIS TIME OF YEAR.
     WE HAVE GUYS HERE WHO WORK REAL HARD TO GET TIRES ON AND OFF AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE 40-60 TIRES PER DAY.
     WE WOULD HAVE GLADLY TURNED UP THE HEAT IF YOU HAD ASKED. 
      


MF
MICHAEL F.
Herkimer, NY
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Scott is great
I am a regular customer since you opened. Since Scott took over the service has improved 100 percent.

RD
ROBERT D.
Herkimer, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
Scott and his guys.
Very good service.

PW
PETER W.
Herkimer, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
Wonderful
Great job
Thanks

RD
ROBERT D.
Herkimer, NY
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Great Service
Scott is terrific.

KH
KURT H.
Herkimer, NY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Convenient location and professional staff.
Appointment time was honored and work done in a reasonable amount of time.
SG
Scott G., Manager from Tallman's Tire And Auto Repair responded on 10/10/2019

GLAD WE COULD HELP  THANK YOU


JH
JIM H.
Herkimer, NY
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2019
Honesty
Told by manager that Honda has been covering rear brakes under warranty. So he recommended taking the car to Honda rather than fixing the problem there. We ended up only getting the state inspection done.

SC
SUSAN C.
Mohawk, NY
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019
Fast repair
Dropped the car Saturday. Did not expect it to dine for a few days But it was ready Minday afternoon! Thank you for being so prompt!

RD
ROBERT D.
Herkimer, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2019
Great friendly service
Scott is wonderful!!

Verified Customer
Little Falls, NY
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2019
Clean good job
Great job
Scott G., Manager from Tallman's Tire And Auto Repair responded on 09/12/2019

THANK YOU