Overview

Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5rating 4.54

128 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
91% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


DC
Dee C.
Memphis, TN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/07/2019
So sad that Taylor's Auto has gone down hill
I took my vehicle to Taylors over the course of a year or more for issues that were covered under my extended warranty. The big paying jobs he was very happy to deal with. Both Derrick and Jennifer were very pleasant to deal with, making you feel like family. Once the repairs became smaller and less expensive, their attitude changed. I had referred two transmission jobs to them and was given a free oil change which they never honored. In my last dealings with them, Dec 2018, they had my car for two weeks or so for issues with my power steering pump. They finally replaced it, filed the claim with my insurance company and indicated the part was covered under a limited lifetime warranty. Well the pump is going out less than a year after being installed. As usual they won't answer or return phone calls. I don't know why the quality of service has gone down hill but it's a shame.

GH
George H.
Arlington, TN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/06/2019
From a real person not one of little derricks friends
This is the biggest scam repair shop ever. They will lie and sell you a battery that was already yours..STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!! It needs to be shut down !!!!!!

CB
chris b.
Olive Branch, MS
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/20/2019
former employee
as a former employee,i know ms paterson and many of the others such as mr. rob jameson,i do not recommend anyone to this shop,derek chism is a junkie and does not deserve to run a business that a good man stuck his neck on the line to a have business like this,like most entitled children living off something their father started he is exactly that he feels as though everyone owes him something,my name is chris berryman and i seen how the poor living on a fixed income came to this place'taylor auto care'for help with a car they depend on and this junkie,derek chism,would tell them anything and then jack the price up WAY UP after its in the door.good people just trying to get by.I urge you not to come to this place derek chism is a lair a junkie and will not do you right please read all reviews and comments about him and take to heart.derek chism is a loser and a junkie.if anyone has a contact to andy wise, tell him that this shop and guy needs to be taken out of the automotive business!!!!!!!

AP
Amanda P.
Memphis, TN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/11/2018
VERY UNHAPPY PERSON
HOW IN THE WORLD YOU HAVE SOMEONE'S CAR FOR A MONTH AT A MECHANIC SHOP AND STILL DO NOT FIX ALL OF THE TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS THAT'S NEEDED TO BE FIXED???? THAT IS CRAZY!!!!!!!! THIS TAYLOR AUTO CARE ON 5331 SUMMER AVE. SHOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS !!!!!!!!! THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE CLOSED DOWN PERMANENTLY!!!!!!!!!!

AP
Amanda P.
Memphis, TN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/10/2018
VERY UNHAPPY PERSON
THIS MECHANIC SHOP IS BY FAR THE ABSOLUTE WORST SHOP I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY HAD MY CAR FOR A MONTH AND THEY STILL DID NOT FIX ALL OF THE TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS !!!!!!! I TOLD THEM TO FIX EVERYTHING THAT WAS WRONG WITH THE TRANSMISSION, BUT THEY DID NOT DO THAT!!!! THAT DUMB MECHANIC NAMED PAIGE OBVIOUSLY DOES NOT KNOW WHAT THE HELL HE IS DOING AT ALL!!!!!!! THE OWNER DEREK IS A RUDE, NO GOOD LIAR!!!!!!!! HE TOLD ME THAT HE WAS GOING TO CHARGE ME JUST $250 MORE AFTER THE $400 I HAD ALREADY PAID BUT HE CHARGED ME WAY MORE!!!!!THAT LADY JENNIFER DOES NOT KNOW HOW TALK TO PEOPLE!!!! SHE IS A RUDE, LIAR TOO. I WISH I HAD NEVER BROUGHT MY CAR TO THIS SO CALL SHOP!!!!!

NJ
nita j.
Memphis, TN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/16/2018
Customer Service / not Fixed right the first time
According to their standards, they fix the car right the first time. I have always used them and have sent a lot of business their way. They were supposed to fix my daughters car because it would not crank. They were to do a diagnostic check and if they fixed it then it would go toward the work. Well, the car still does not crank. They accused her of another mechanic going into her car and leaving the wires out. The mechanic is willing to go on record he looked at the engine only and did go into the inside of the car. My daughter went to the Buick dealership and they were also willing to go on records and the mechanic is willing to go on records and was recorded with the finding of what was done and a statement saying the job was not complete for what they Taylor did.. This is recorded for the BBB or Lawyers to review. Their codes were not done correctly and with the job, a new key should have been given and it should have been coded. This is most disappointing because the car is sitting in the driveway. She is a single mother and unemployed and unable to take her daughter to school. Derek got frustrated with her explanation and lied and said I submitted a request stating that was what was wrong. I submitted a request online asking how much and never received a response back. (this was for my records for helping her). They wanted to charge extra money to fix it but their statement said we fix it right the first time. They should refund her part of her money. The attitude is what hurts and their honesty. They told her " look we did a diagnostic test - the second time and did not charge you". They shouldn't have if the problem still exists. They should have been kind enough to say other than what they did. My daughter did record the conversation and Jennifer at the front desk got mad and hung up when she asked her did you or did you not due to a diagnostic test the first time the car went in. She did not see it on the paperwork and was asking. She was not rude because i heard her . Single women do not take your car there.

NH
Noel H.
Cordova, TN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2017
Kind courteous
They are very good at what they do an know what they are doing an let you know every step of they way from the front counter to the office to the back they are terrific

ED
Evans D.
Silsbee, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/26/2017
Derek is a liar and will swap parts
They lied about the cost my truck had a rare big tranny in it Derek swapped mine out lied about giving me a loaner. Screamed at me on the phone Derek is a cheat and a liar

AB
Albert B.
Memphis, TN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2017
I'm a real person
I was looking to get some suspension work done for my car, an Infiniti G35, as well as getting a new engine my brother's truck, an Expedition. After past experiences with high prices at the dealership and unprofessional service, I called and spoke with Derek and was convinced to let him fix our cars. The service was fast and thorough. Me nor my brother have any issues with our cars since and I would recommend everyone to see them if they want to get something fixed correctly. When you have a shop that you can trust to be professional, personable, and have integrity along with great value with the service, you can't beat it. If anything ever happens to my car or any car I have in the future, I am taking it to Taylor.

DA
Doug A.
Memphis, TN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/16/2017
DON'T USE !!!! DON'T USE THEM !!!!!
The guy that runs the front desk is very misleading. DON'T USE THEM !!! RUN !!!!!

DJ
david j.
Memphis, TN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2016
fantastic place
This is the very best experience I've ever had with a car repair from the service price and hospitality never have I experienced it like this

WC
William Richard C.
Memphis, TN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2016
You can't find a location as honest, personal and friendly!!
From the moment we walked in through completion, the service was exceptional. The owner Derek listened and recommended and gave full attention to our needs. Really honest service. Derek provided solutions and fulfilled every aspect of his guarantee...really worth it...highly recommended!!

MB
M B.
Memphis, TN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/14/2016
Repair Job From HELL!!!
Their motto is, "We Fix It Right The First Time," well I had to bring my SUV in five separate occasions within 5,000 miles and was without my vehicle for a total of TWO months for the SAME transfer case issue. The shop is nice, but the customer service is NOT! The mechanics are NOT skilled and are NOT thorough. This is the worst $1,900 I ever spent and I wish I had never done business with them. I feel ripped off, and I will never do business with Taylor Auto Care again!!!

EB
E. B.
Memphis, TN
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2016
They go out of the way to give great service.
We were desperate and they got our car in with only minutes to closing. They looked at the car and gave us an estimate right on the spot even though they were extremely busy.

SA
Stefan A.
Memphis, TN
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2015
Nice place to take your vehicle
Excellent service all the way around.

AB
Antoinette B.
Memphis, TN
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2015
No hassels with great services.
Please continue to keep up your GREAT work. You have a permanent customer. Thank you once again!

CB
Ciceley B.
Memphis, TN
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2015 Category: Service
Ciceley said this business was in a convenient location.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DJ
David J.
Memphis, TN
Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2015
Awesome Service
The people at Taylor Auto are great. They have great prices and do quality work. I have taken all of my vehicles there and so far am a very satisfied customer.

JM
James M.
Memphis, TN
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2015 Category: Service
James said the business made him feel at home. The employees were very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Karjaria B.
Memphis, TN
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2015 Category: Service
Karjaria said the service at this business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.