Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,095 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (44)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


FM
Ferdinand M.
Sugar Land, TX
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2021 Category: Service
Thanks, Mike
Mike has been my service contact for years and has been helping me on my cars. He’s great on what he does

JS
Jena S.
Rosenberg, TX
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2021 Category: Service
Their customer service
They are exceptional especially Mike
Sean S., Fixed Operation Director from Texan Hyundai responded on 07/31/2021

Thank you

Sean Smith
Fixed Operations Director
832-586-8600 Main
832-586-8700 Service
832-586-8702 Direct
832-586-8701 Fax

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2021 Category: Service
Don went above and beyond to correct a problem. More people like him needed in service departments of all kinds.
Only took one phone call to resolve a problem. Thanks to Don Gates.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/28/2021 Category: Service
bad planning on construction (???)
If you time is important, and your patience is short, think twice before going there
Sean S., Fixed Operation Director from Texan Hyundai responded on 07/28/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the the review and thank you for understanding the construction is making things a little more difficult. But we are getting very near our move in date to the state of the art facility. 

Sean Smith
Fixed Operations Director
832-586-8600 Main
832-586-8700 Service
832-586-8702 Direct
832-586-8701 Fax

JT
Joyce T.
Richmond, TX
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021 Category: Service
Kona service
Coming into the dealership to get a vehicle. Then finding and trying to decide what you want. Didn't know if you were going to get it or not so I was so excited when they told me that I could get a Hyundai Kona! Now I have one and I love it love it love it.
Sean S., Fixed Operation Director from Texan Hyundai responded on 07/28/2021

Thank you

Sean Smith
Fixed Operations Director
832-586-8600 Main
832-586-8700 Service
832-586-8702 Direct
832-586-8701 Fax

TH
Toni H.
Sugar Land, TX
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2021 Category: Service
Always great service
I've been with Texan Hyundai for about 10 years. They all have always given me great service in purchasing a vehicle, financing and servicing afterwards. Mike in Service has always taken the best care of me and the maintenance needs for my cars. I would recommend this dealership highly.
Sean S., Fixed Operation Director from Texan Hyundai responded on 07/19/2021

Thank you for the awesome review

Sean Smith
Fixed Operations Director
832-586-8600 Main
832-586-8700 Service
832-586-8702 Direct
832-586-8701 Fax

ES
Esther S.
Missouri City, TX
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021 Category: Service
Excellent customer care!
Thank you Dylan for all of your hard work in getting my problem resolved!
Sean S., Fixed Operation Director from Texan Hyundai responded on 07/16/2021

Thank you 

Sean Smith
Fixed Operations Director
832-586-8600 Main
832-586-8700 Service
832-586-8702 Direct
832-586-8701 Fax

Verified Customer
Richmond, TX
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2021 Category: Service
Friendly to work with
I have always been very satisfied with the service of my car!
Sean S., Fixed Operation Director from Texan Hyundai responded on 07/10/2021

Thank you

Sean Smith
Fixed Operations Director
832-586-8600 Main
832-586-8700 Service
832-586-8702 Direct
832-586-8701 Fax

SB
Stanley B.
Richmond, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2021 Category: Service
Access to shop, and knowledgeable personnel.
The service manager was very efficient and helpful getting the recall and point inspection completed.
Sean S., Fixed Operation Director from Texan Hyundai responded on 07/10/2021

Thank you

Sean Smith
Fixed Operations Director
832-586-8600 Main
832-586-8700 Service
832-586-8702 Direct
832-586-8701 Fax

SL
Sandi L.
Sugar Land, TX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2021
Darwin Barnes - Exceptional!!!
I like my daughter, agree with the service that Darwin Barnes gave us that day. It was easy and was an exceptional happy moment for me to be relieved of a car that I no longer needed. I highly recommend Darwin Barnes as a knowledgeable, friendly sales person. I would go back to Texan Hyundai and deal with Darwin all over again if I were in the market for another car.
Sean S., Fixed Operation Director from Texan Hyundai responded on 07/10/2021

Thank you

Sean Smith
Fixed Operations Director
832-586-8600 Main
832-586-8700 Service
832-586-8702 Direct
832-586-8701 Fax

Verified Customer
Richmond, TX
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/07/2021 Category: Service
Worst service ever
Worst service ever-Waited three hours for a service appointment for a simple oil change that took over three hours and it was not done completely

HH
Hui H.
Sugar Land, TX
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2021 Category: Service
professional
professional
Sean S., Fixed Operation Director from Texan Hyundai responded on 07/06/2021

Thank you 

Sean Smith
Fixed Operations Director
832-586-8600 Main
832-586-8700 Service
832-586-8702 Direct
832-586-8701 Fax

JB
Justin B.
Richmond, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/25/2021 Category: Service
Over 2 hours for oil change
Appointments dont matter here. They took over 2 hours for an oil change and inspection. A person who came in after me left over 30 minutes before me. They had pulled my car out of the garage and I thought great they are done but no. It sat there for another 10 minutes before I said something to the service advisor to which I got some excuse. Slow service. They dont value your time.
Sean S., Fixed Operation Director from Texan Hyundai responded on 07/02/2021

I would like to apologize for the long wait, we are under construction and some or proses during the remodel have been in disarray. We are working through them and improving daily. looking forward to the new service department opening soon.   

Sean Smith
Fixed Operations Director
832-586-8600 Main
832-586-8700 Service
832-586-8702 Direct
832-586-8701 Fax

Verified Customer
Wharton, TX
2021 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021 Category: Service
Everyone is friendly and helpful
Everyone the salesman, finance manager, and service dept manager were all very friendly and helpful.
Sean S., Fixed Operation Director from Texan Hyundai responded on 06/24/2021

Thank you

Sean Smith
Fixed Operations Director
832-586-8600 Main
832-586-8700 Service
832-586-8702 Direct
832-586-8701 Fax

Verified Customer
Bay City, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/17/2021 Category: Service
Repairs.
None

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021 Category: Service
Great service.
Always a great visit for me. No issues thus far.
Sean S., Fixed Operation Director from Texan Hyundai responded on 06/17/2021

Thank you

Sean Smith
Fixed Operations Director
832-586-8600 Main
832-586-8700 Service
832-586-8702 Direct
832-586-8701 Fax