Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

256 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
96% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Reviews


RR
RACHEL R.
Norfolk, VA
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2017
Excellent and Personable customer service
All of the employees at Rim Monster have been accommodating, professional and sincere. I've come in numerous times with issues with my car that would be annoying to most auto mechanics, and these gentlemen took care of me without even one bit of hesitation! For example, the hood of car won't open for a simple oilchange, or car won't go into reverse... And they accomodated me with a true professionalism and friendliness that is unparalleled. Highly recommend!

KW
Kelsea W.
Norfolk, VA
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2017 Category: Service
Kelsea said this business did a great job. She just wasn't happy with their parking lot and it needs to be bigger.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 06/12/2017

Dear Kelsea,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager
757-463-2508

SH
SYLVIA H.
Norfolk, VA
Mitsubishi Montero Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/06/2017
was disappointed
I was disappointed because your mechanical did front end alignment he should have check out the wheel before he did it now have to TIE ROD put in the get another front end alignment.

JC
Jacard C.
Virginia Beach, VA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2017 Category: Service
Jacard said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 06/12/2017

Dear Jacard,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager
757-463-2508

GG
GREG G.
Chesapeake, VA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2017
Great Service
Really quick and friendly service, see you again in 3000 miles!
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 06/12/2017

Dear Greg,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager
757-463-2508

SH
Shacora H.
Norfolk, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/02/2017 Category: Service
Shacora said she usually has pretty quick in and out service. They usually finish in about 30-40 minutes. This time her oil change took 2 hours. She recommends this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
John B.
Virginia Beach, VA
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2017 Category: Service
John said this business took care of him right away. They were professional and they treated him well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 06/12/2017

Dear John,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager
757-463-2508

WM
William M.
Virginia Beach, VA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2017 Category: Service
William said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 06/12/2017

Dear William,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager
757-463-2508

KD
KIMBERLY D.
Virginia Beach, VA
BMW X6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2017
Exceptional service
Tony and his team made sure they found the issue and fixed the problem for a affordable price!!!
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 05/25/2017

Dear Kimberly,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager
757-463-2508

DC
Derecka C.
Virginia Beach, VA
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2017 Category: Service
Derecka said their customer service was great. They always go above and beyond.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 05/15/2017

Dear Derecka,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager

RM
Roderick M.
Chesapeake, VA
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2017 Category: Service
Roderick said the service provided by this business was great but there was a small issue with his oil that is now being resolved.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 05/15/2017

Dear Roderick,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We are please to know that the issue has been taken care of. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager

FB
Frances B.
Virginia Beach, VA
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Frances said she liked the technicians work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 05/15/2017

Dear Frances,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager

CR
Cheneika R.
Virginia Beach, VA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/05/2017 Category: Service
Cheneika said the service was horrible at the business. Everyone was rude, and they gave her a bad tire.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 05/15/2017

Dear Cheneika,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. I would like to apologize for any concerns you have with your service. When purchasing a used tire we give the customer a 3 day warranty. If you have anymore questions please make sure to give me a call. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager
757-463-2508

KM
Kimberly M.
Chesapeake, VA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2017 Category: Service
Kimberly said there was no problem with the very good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 05/08/2017

Dear Kimberly,
                Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager

CH
CHEYRYL H.
Portsmouth, VA
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2017
Integrity!!!
I have been taking my 2008 Cadillac Escalade to The Rim Monster every since they were open. They are professional, courtesy, friendly, efficient, and nice atmosphere. The prices are awesome, and a woman would have to never worry about being taken advantage of when service is done to their vehicle. The Rim Monster have a high standard when it comes to Integrity!!!!!
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 05/08/2017

Dear Cheyryl,
                Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. Thank you with trust us to service your vehicle and for being a loyal customer. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager

IP
Ian P.
Virginia Beach, VA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2017 Category: Service
Ian said he recommends this facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 05/08/2017

Dear Ian,
                Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager

JW
Janet W.
Virginia Beach, VA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2017 Category: Service
Janet said she has already recommended them because every time she goes in they go above and beyond to accommodate her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 05/08/2017

Dear Janet,
                Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager

BH
Brittany H.
Virginia Beach, VA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/01/2017 Category: Service
Brittany said this business was great and the people were good. She had to leave her vehicle. They were busy and had to get the part.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 05/08/2017

Dear Brittany,
                Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager

DW
DWAYNE W.
Hampton, VA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2017
Great customer service
Employees made the visit a pleasant one. Service done right the first time around, the owner was easy to talk with. Great service.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 05/08/2017

Dear Dwayne,
                Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager

BH
Brianna H.
Virginia Beach, VA
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2017 Category: Service
Brianna said this business always gives her great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittney E., Customer Service Manager from The Rim Monster responded on 04/13/2017

Dear Brianna,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We here at The Rim Monster take pride in giving our customers the best quality service in town. We look forward to being able to service your vehicle again in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't already please make sure to follow us on Facebook.

Brittney Eldridge
Customer Service Manager