The Tuning Point


Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5rating 4.2

10 Reviews

80% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Meridith G. on 10/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Overpriced and dishonest"
In December of 2015 my alternator died unexpectedly and I had to have my car towed and this was the closest shop for me to get it taken to at the time. They first replaced my alternator with one that was too powerful for my car, so they had to do the work over again, tried to charge me for any rags, etc. they used during the process. Now not even two years later the alternator has died again and I call and they say they only have 1 year warranties (I would never take my care back here if it weren't under warranty), instead I go back to my normal, trust worthy mechanic and come to find out those alternators have lifetime warranties with the manufacturer, The Tuning Point just doesn't want to tell you that so they can take your money. My mistake was taking it their in the first place to save on the towing fee. Would not recommend going here.
Service Date: 12/05/2015
Review Created: 10/17/2017 06:38 AM
Sam T. on 09/03/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not so great after all"
I have been a customer for 6 years, and there has always been some type of customer service missing; at least to me. I believe that this is because they are so busy, and frankly do not care if do not agree with the price or what is needed. I do not recommend them for many reasons; 1) Their prices are at the high end of local shops in Tallahassee. 2) I have had 2 experiences with the parts replaced were bad and needed replacing again, which they gave no warranty. 3) The main guy up front can be a little abrasive; i.e. he really doesnt care what you think of the price or his service.
Service Date: 07/01/2015
Review Created: 09/03/2015 12:39 PM
Rusty Y. on 02/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rusty said they took care of everything that needed to get fixed.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2015
Review Created: 02/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim C. on 02/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said they did their job well. Everyone was very courteous and professional.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2015
Review Created: 02/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. on 02/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the business fixed what he needed on the day he needed it done.
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2015
Review Created: 02/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Reid M. on 02/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Reid said the business provided the correct service in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2015
Review Created: 02/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Allie M. on 02/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Richard. He said this business always takes good care of his vehicle. They do not try to up sell him on things. They recommend what his vehicle needs but do not push the issue if it is not wanted. The employees are very friendly and do an overall good job.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2015
Review Created: 02/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brittany N. on 02/07/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Brittany said this business did a pretty good job on her vehicle. They had honest and good service.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/20/2015
Review Created: 02/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wesley B. on 02/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Caroline. She said she uses this business all the time and they provide her with excellent work.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2015
Review Created: 02/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DONNA C. on 02/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly recommend the Tuning Point"
We have taken multiple cars in for service at the Tuning Point. Professional, friendly service every time! I trust the people at Tuning Point to do honest, high quality work.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 01/28/2015
Review Created: 02/03/2015 04:46 AM
Displaying all 10 Review